We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best expirience in economical price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
ibis Gurgaon Golf Course Road - An AccorHotels Brand
Ranked #22 of 229 Hotels in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Gurgaon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best expirience in economical price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2010

I enjoyed and had a gud time in this hotel. This hotel provides very good services and accomodation in economical price.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank HemantJain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibis1, General Manager at ibis Gurgaon Golf Course Road - An AccorHotels Brand, responded to this review, October 17, 2010
Dear Guest, Thank you for your constructive feedback on Trip Advisor. My team and I are delighted to have such great feedback from you and to have our efforts recognized in this manner. It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to ibis, Gurgaon. Warm regards Suresh Subramaniam General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    314
    414
    245
    83
    61
See reviews for
77
76
128
772
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (173)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest
Level Contributor
43 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2009

I stayed here for 2 weeks and I found it very good.
Rooms, rather small with a airplane type bathroom, but very clean, nicely decorated and very comfortable.
Free internet which works quite well.
Good and rich breakfast.
Good and cheap dinner. I really liked it.
I would definitely recommend it. Good value for the money.

Tips:
1.Ask from check in, to include the breakfast in the room price, they will increase the room price by 250 rupee, but at the end on the bill, no "food" will appear, only accommodation.
2. Don't be fulled by the 2 stars rating, these two stars will be 3-4 in Italy, the quality is excellent.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GlobetrotterRo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2009

This is excellent hotel for business traveller. At US$ 120.00 it is value for money. Premises and rooms are maintained with International standards of a good hotel chain. Very efficient in handling booking, check-ins and check-outs. Very Good for international and domestic business traveller. Friendly and young staff. No surprises.
I always prefer IBIS while staying in Gurgaon-India.

Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank RAJ25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibis1, General Manager at ibis Gurgaon Golf Course Road - An AccorHotels Brand, responded to this review, October 17, 2010
Dear Guest, Thank you for your constructive feedback on Trip Advisor. We are delighted that you had an enjoyable stay. We look forward to the pleasure of your next stay with us. Warm regards Suresh Subramaniam General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
42 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2009

I was well aware that Ibis is a budget hotel and hence had kind of set my expectations accordingly.
My check in experience was not great since I had asked for a smoking floor and they refused to allot me one. They did not even tell me that the room was a non smoking room after specific query while checking in. They made me go through all this at 1.30 in the night without respite. Thankfully they changed my room the next day. To add to all that the mattress was sagging in the middle.
I was fine with the room being small but the loo is really tiny. I guess its the same size to that of a Indian Railway toilet. The food spread on the buffet is also weird and they had the same stuff (at least 30 to 40%) for 3 consecutive dinners.
Overall a very mediocre experience. I felt Ginger to be better structured and more inexpensive hotel than Ibis

rohit

  • Liked — business services
  • Disliked — the size of the toilet
  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Rohit K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Gurugram (Gurgaon) hotels

mumbai
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2009

I was told this is a budget hotel, so dont expect more, i did not but actuall i got a bit more. except for the bathroom , smallest int he world i swear...place was nice a peacefull, has a neat desk with a cofee pot which i immediately used as a work station for a bit. Internet is free, bed is nice. a functinal wardrobe serves the purpose , plus it has a safe locker..
What i MISSED , a iron and a board. come on i am a business traveller, i need a iron to press the neat shirt i need to wear at work the next day.

Lastly it does not live up to its name as budget hotel... coz its nice and "EXPENSIVE".... a whopping 4500 with buffet dinner i ate at the restaurent which served ordinary type buffet.. although the breakfast was nice. I would DEFINATELY come back if they charge me in the range of 2-2.5 INR, else i ll leave it to my employer to foot my bill/

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank sidewindere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nanded
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2009

IBIS is really a business hotel. Leave the pricing apart, this hotel provides all the facilities that a frequent traveller needs, pickup, breakfast in the room, nice arrangements for organising meetings, and nice food.

  • Disliked — pricing
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank mercedes4me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
48 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2009

A decent hotel but for above 120$ a night it is not worth it, the room is tiny and so is the bathroom.I end up hitting the wall ten times with my shower while taking a bath. There is no room service so once you decide what you want you order it and then pick it up yourself from the restaurant and can then take it to your room.The location is around offices so not much to do for the leisure traveller unless you hire a cab and then check out a few of the malls located closeby.Also the walls are thin so you do hear everything thats happening outside your door so housekeeping doing their rounds early in the morning wake you up.Would'nt stay hear again unless I absolutly have to because I am sure that at this price there are plenty of other options.Staff too were very dull no enthusiasm. The only good bit was free WIFI

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nairajay10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gurugram (Gurgaon) hotels
3.4 mi away
Hotel Formule1 Gurgaon
Hotel Formule1 Gurgaon
#57 of 229 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
2.7 mi away
iLodge @ Signature Towers
iLodge @ Signature Towers
#16 of 229 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
3.9 mi away
Lemon Tree Hotel, Udyog Vihar, Gurgaon
Lemon Tree Hotel, Udyog Vihar, G...
#29 of 229 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
The Atara
The Atara
#25 of 229 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
0.6 mi away
Anya Gurgaon, New Delhi NCR
Anya Gurgaon, New Delhi NCR
#4 of 229 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 456 reviews
1.4 mi away
Perch Arbor Suites
Perch Arbor Suites
#20 of 229 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis Gurgaon Golf Course Road - An AccorHotels Brand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Gurgaon Golf Course Road - An AccorHotels Brand

Property: ibis Gurgaon Golf Course Road - An AccorHotels Brand
Address: 1 Block, Gurugram (Gurgaon) 122002, India (Formerly Hotel Ibis Gurgaon)
Phone Number:
Location: India > Haryana > Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 229 Hotels in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — ibis Gurgaon Golf Course Road - An AccorHotels Brand 3*
Number of rooms: 217
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Economy hotel for business and leisure With sector 53-54 rapid metro station next to the hotel, ibis Gurgaon Golf Course Road is just 11 minutes to Cyber City. It is the most convenient base for all travelers with T1 & T3 airport terminals 15 Kms away. This economy hotel in Gurugram is a short drive away from buzzing shopping hubs of - South Point mall, DT Mega mall, Paras Downtown and 6 mins away from M.G Road and Sikandarpur stations. With easy access to Faridabad road, it's a 15-min drive from TATA Consulting Services in Gwal Pahari. With corporate parks like The Executive Centre at One Horizon Center, American Express and Genpact in the same vicinity, it is going to be the closest hotel to Cyber City, being just 11 min away via the express metro line. It is close to Sohna Road and some of the leading-edge hospitals of the city like Alchemist Hospital, Fortis Memorial Research Institute (opposite Huda Centre Metro Station), Paras Hospital, Medanta – The Medicity, Artemis & PrimaMed Super Specialty Hospital. The hotel also welcomes you with a plethora of dining and entertainment pit-stops nearby like the DT Cinema, Cyber Hub, Kingdom Of Dreams Arts Centre, The Oyster Amusement Park, breweries & the DLF Golf & Country Club – one of the most prestigious golf clubs’ in India. Features: The hotel features state-of-the-art meeting spaces that can accommodate over 70 delegates and a well-equipped gymnasium. Be it light bites or sumptuous spreads, Spice it – our multi-cuisine restaurant offers it all where you create, we cook! In-room: The 214 well-designed rooms feature high-speed free Wi-Fi, LED TV; black out curtains, safe deposit and tea and coffee amenities along with a mini fridge – dedicated to your comfort. Our bathrooms are well-fitted with health faucets and shower cubicles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, ACCOR, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your ibis Gurgaon Golf Course Road - An AccorHotels Brand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Hotel Gurgaon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing