We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ibis Gurgaon: Predictable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
ibis Gurgaon Golf Course Road - An AccorHotels Brand
Ranked #19 of 254 Hotels in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Reviewed August 11, 2009

As good or bad as rest of Ibis across the world, but is newer, so a little fresher. Housekeeping is good. Good experience with food as well, friendly staff - However, rate is high in comparison with other hotels. This works out to 5500 per night, while currently, all top end, 5 star hotels too are operating in 5-8K range. More of a 3500 category

Thank Jyotikasingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,247)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,194 - 1,200 of 1,247 reviews

Reviewed June 14, 2009

Ibis is a budget hotel which is being run by an arm of the Accor group. You can make out that the this is catering to the low cost crowd, who want certain luxuries but not at a very high price.

The room itself is just big enough to hold a couple or a have a bachelor staying in it. But the moment you stuff two people into the room, it will become more than claustrophobic. The bathrooms are maximized versions of an airplane toilet. The only difference is that you have a shower in there.

One of the biggest suprises was that toiletries and basic amenities like hand and body lotion, shampoo come in the form of dispensers. Any self care kit that is needed has to be bought.

The breakfast is one of the highest points. Compared to all the amenities that I have described above, the breakfast will surprise you. There is good variety.

There is no room service/bell boys post a certain time in the night. So, if you need anything, it's basically a self service.

A hotel that is good for the budget traveller but not a place for the luxury seeker.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Amit B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2009

Traditionally,India had only two classes of Hotels for the Business Traveller - the 5 class variety which were very expensive & the others which were cheap but badly maintained.

Now,Ibis offers the ideal solution for business travellers.Well located near Delhi airport,the hotel is no-frills,well maintained,economical & functional property.Rooms have neat wooden flooring,bathrooms are clean & the bed is comfortable.
Free internet connectivity & good coffee shop.Quality of linen can be better.

Hopefully they will maintain the property in it's current pristine form & provide better quality towels.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank PGKMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2009

The hotel localtion suited my Business trip requirements however, the hotel facilities were limited and the rooms very small for Indian standards. I was given to understand that it was a Business hotel but even the internet connection was not working. There was no wireless connection and when i contacted the reception, they asked me to come down and pick up the LAN cable. Even after that connectivity, the internet was not working.
The service in the restaurant was awful. I had to wait for over 30mins to obtain Indian bread which I had asked for. And when it walked to the buffet station to enquire about it, the stward had removed my plate from my table. And then the bread arrived. Secondly, while at the buffet station, i asked for some Haka noodles and that took another 30 minutes to arrive since the chef had forgotten my order. I finally only had desserts and left, but ironically, they billed me for the buffet despite being aware of their inefficiencies. I did not complain as I knew it would be my last visit to this hotel and never come back again.
Inside the room, there was no space to keep my suitcase and finally had to place it in the small passage that led to the room. So each time I walked to the toilet, I had to jump over my luggage.
Overall, my experience was not good and I am sure I will not recommend this property to anyone.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank dennis_sadhu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibis1, General Manager at ibis Gurgaon Golf Course Road - An AccorHotels Brand, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2010

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience at the Ibis Gurgaon. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Let me assure you that ibis Gurgaon takes this feedback seriously. Any feedback, allows us to critically examine our product and service delivery. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us opportunity to serve you better in future. Warm regards Suresh Subramaniam General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2009

Value for money hotel. no services but comfortable rooms- bed is good. toilets are very compact so if u require space not recommended but overall good. breakfast is very good and very reasonably priced. would recommend if u are a business traveller and staying over a for a nite or two.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank chapps76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2009

Excellent and clean hotel in the heart of Business didtrict at Gurgaon and good value for money.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandeep72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibis1, General Manager at ibis Gurgaon Golf Course Road - An AccorHotels Brand, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2010

Dear Guest, We are delighted that you had an enjoyable stay . As a hotel we are committed to providing comprehensive support to business travelers and other guests during their stay with us. Looking forward to welcoming you back again. Warm regards,Suresh Subramaniam General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2009

We were here as a huge group of colleagues for a set of meetings in Delhi....
I guess this hotel belongs to a new breed of hotels where in you do everything except washing the loo yourself... And the loo I must admit was super small.... I could barely fit into the shower and any Indian male heavier than 75kilos would have had a tough time sitting on the pot.... :-)
We made the error of eating at the buffet on the ground floor and were disappointed with the spread.... But what the buffet lacked might have been compensated a little by the enthusiasm of the chefs maning the live food stations and the very friendly hosts at the pseudo reception-desks at the entrance....
Breakfast was pitaiable again and for ONCE in my life all I ate at a hotel buffet breakfast was bread with jam.....
But I must also say that we paid just 6500 per night for this place... So......

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank tanyasdrive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gurugram (Gurgaon) hotels
0.6 mi away
Anya Gurgaon, New Delhi NCR
Anya Gurgaon, New Delhi NCR
#8 of 254 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
507 reviews
8.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Gurgaon
Hyatt Regency Gurgaon
#13 of 254 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,155 reviews
1.5 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Gurugram Downtown
Courtyard by Marriott Gurugram D...
#11 of 254 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gurgaon Baani Square
Hilton Garden Inn Gurgaon Baani ...
#20 of 254 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
818 reviews
2.5 mi away
Lemon Tree Premier, Leisure Valley 2
Lemon Tree Premier, Leisure Vall...
#7 of 254 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
782 reviews
1.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Gurgaon-New Delhi NCR
DoubleTree by Hilton Gurgaon-New...
#9 of 254 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis Gurgaon Golf Course Road - An AccorHotels Brand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Gurgaon Golf Course Road - An AccorHotels Brand

Address: 1 Block, Gurugram (Gurgaon) 122002, India (Formerly Hotel Ibis Gurgaon)
Phone Number:
Location: India > Haryana > Gurgaon District > Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Best Value Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Price Range: $75 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — ibis Gurgaon Golf Course Road - An AccorHotels Brand 3*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Economy hotel for business and leisure With sector 53-54 rapid metro station next to the hotel, ibis Gurgaon Golf Course Road is just 11 minutes to Cyber City. It is the most convenient base for all travelers with T1 & T3 airport terminals 15 Kms away. This economy hotel in Gurugram is a short drive away from buzzing shopping hubs of - South Point mall, DT Mega mall, Paras Downtown and 6 mins away from M.G Road and Sikandarpur stations. With easy access to Faridabad road, it's a 15-min drive from TATA Consulting Services in Gwal Pahari. With corporate parks like The Executive Centre at One Horizon Center, American Express and Genpact in the same vicinity, it is going to be the closest hotel to Cyber City, being just 11 min away via the express metro line. It is close to Sohna Road and some of the leading-edge hospitals of the city like Alchemist Hospital, Fortis Memorial Research Institute (opposite Huda Centre Metro Station), Paras Hospital, Medanta – The Medicity, Artemis & PrimaMed Super Specialty Hospital. The hotel also welcomes you with a plethora of dining and entertainment pit-stops nearby like the DT Cinema, Cyber Hub, Kingdom Of Dreams Arts Centre, The Oyster Amusement Park, breweries & the DLF Golf & Country Club – one of the most prestigious golf clubs’ in India. Features: The hotel features state-of-the-art meeting spaces that can accommodate over 70 delegates and a well-equipped gymnasium. Be it light bites or sumptuous spreads, Spice it – our multi-cuisine restaurant offers it all where you create, we cook! In-room: The 214 well-designed rooms feature high-speed free Wi-Fi, LED TV; black out curtains, safe deposit and tea and coffee amenities along with a mini fridge – dedicated to your comfort. Our bathrooms are well-fitted with health faucets and shower cubicles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your ibis Gurgaon Golf Course Road - An AccorHotels Brand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Hotel Gurgaon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing