We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will never stay again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
ibis Gurgaon Golf Course Road - An AccorHotels Brand
Ranked #19 of 237 Hotels in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Reviewed January 8, 2014 via mobile

Had recently been to this hotel. You don't get a feel of welcome. No bell boy means you have to take ur luggage urself. Being an Indian they ask u for ur government I'd proof, they won't accept ur company I'd proof.Rooms are extremely small with small cabin like bathrooms.You can't lock ur bathroom from inside and neither u have a bolt inside the bathroom. U feel any one can open the bathroom door when u r in. Corridors were smelling bad. Food was not good and was very very expensive. Every small thing even a comb was to be paid.
Overall I can say BIG NAME WITH BAD SERVICE.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simonpur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RKhubchandani, General Manager at ibis Gurgaon Golf Course Road - An AccorHotels Brand, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2014

Dear Guest,

Our guests’ satisfaction is paramount for us and we endeavour to consistently provide high level of services for our valuable guests. We deeply regret the inconvenience caused to you during your recent stay with us

Being an economy hotel it is our constant endeavour to keep our costs low. With the intention of offering value for money to our valued guests we eliminate additional services like porter services, additional in-room amenities etc. However, for our guests’ convenience we do have trolleys available at the reception and we also provide additional amenities at a very nominal charges.

The government approved photo identity is a mandatory requirement enforced by the government authorities for both foreigners and Indian residents. Unfortunately the authorities don’t allow us to accept company IDs as valid proof of identification.

We have taken careful note of yur feedback on food, and it has been shared with the Executive chef. I’m rigorously following up with my team on the concerns raised by you to ensure immediate rectification.

Conscious that any explanation cannot completely erase the unsatisfying experience you have been through; I hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you better and regain your confidence in ibis Gurgaon.

Warm regards,
Ravi Khubchandani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,231)
There are newer reviews for ibis Gurgaon Golf Course Road - An AccorHotels Brand
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

810 - 816 of 1,231 reviews

Reviewed January 6, 2014

Ibis offer a luxurious, one of a kind experience with its comfortable rooms and friendly staff. The locaion is perfect with many malls nearby. Other facilities like restaurant, bar and gym also fabulous. I will definitely visit again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank Medha K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RKhubchandani, General Manager at ibis Gurgaon Golf Course Road - An AccorHotels Brand, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback and I am elated to hear that you liked the hotel and our services.

Your positive feedback has been shared with the team and it will indeed act as a source of motivation for everyone.

The team at ibis Gurgaon looks forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm regards,
Ravi Khubchandani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

At the main gate the Security Guard goes thru' the motions of checking your car. Once inside for parking valet is paid. If you decide to park yourself, parking is paid. You have to carry in your luggage yourself. At Reception people appear lost and have poor knowledge of tariff. In the lift, response to key card has lots of latency. Same at the room door. Inside the room, bathroom size and style is that of an aircraft toilet. Mini fridge has nothing in it. Press the restaurant button on telephone, you reach the operator and he/she connects you. You need to have many times experience of IBIS to stay in it again. My suggestion, Avoid - If you can

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank BizITS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RKhubchandani, General Manager at ibis Gurgaon Golf Course Road - An AccorHotels Brand, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback with us.

Our guests’ satisfaction is paramount for us and we endeavour to consistently provide high level of services for our valuable guests. We deeply regret the inconvenience caused to you during your recent stay with us.

We offer complimentary parking for the guests staying or dining with us. However for our guests preferring valet service, we have the option available at a nominal charge of INR 100.

The mini fridge is a part of standard equipments provided to cater to our guests’ needs; however being an economy hotel, ibis does not have mini bar facility in the room.

We have taken sincere note of the concerns highlighted by you. I can assure you that your experience was certainly not reflective of our usual standards of service and I sincerely regret the inconvenience caused to you.

I am rigorously following up with my team on the concerns raised by you. We request you to provide us with another opportunity to serve you better and to regain your confidence in ibis Gurgaon.

Warm regards,
Ravi Khubchandani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

For starters, this place is not for families ... It is a business hotel. The service is oriented to cater to a few standard requests - coffee, tea, clean towel , extra blanket et.al. If you have a 'special' request - like ask for a bell - ' Boy, it does not ring a bell !'
If you can condone yourself for dragging your family into a cardboard box , and remind yourself that you made the mistake and not the hotel , the rest of the trip is fine ...
The minimalist agenda irritates you and the boxed carry bag meals raise suspicions of not being fresh, the restaurant seemed just fine , the breakfast had plenty of fruit and service alert to help you ...
Stay here if you are on your short business trip where you want to stay at some place which is comfortable but nothing noteworthy , nothing obstrusive - best suited for a quick business trip and well located in Gurgaon..

Room Tip: Rooms are small ... Please be also aware that you will have experienced the smallest bathroom you ma...
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RajeshNair007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RKhubchandani, General Manager at ibis Gurgaon Golf Course Road - An AccorHotels Brand, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2014

Dear Guest,

I thank you for choosing to stay at ibis Gurgaon and truly appreciate your sharing your valuable feedback with us.

It is with sincere regret that I note your dissatisfaction with our facilities. Ibis is a standardized product; our rooms and bathroom have been designed after extensive market survey, ensuring maximum utilization of available space. This allows us to offer rooms to our valued guests at very competitive prices as compared to similar hotels in the city.

I do hope that you will not allow this to mar your opinion of the hotel and will give us another opportunity to serve you better.

Warm regards,
Ravi Khubchandani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

it is perfect for business trip. rooms are fantastic. breakfast was good, but feel need to add some more items like more fresh fruits. Less satellite channels. staffs co-operation fantastic. in bar and spice it restaurant service very good.

Room Tip: for short trip this hotels is very suitable.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mohamed M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RKhubchandani, General Manager at ibis Gurgaon Golf Course Road - An AccorHotels Brand, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your views with us. I am very pleased to know that you had a comfortable stay with us and your appreciation about the hotel room and services has been humbly received.

It is feedback from esteemed guests like you that motivates us to strive further towards excellence. Your suggestion about our food has been carefully noted by our Executive Chef.

Our TV channels are compiled based on market surveys and feedback from our valued guest with distinct choices, nonetheless we will certainly revisit the channel list to ensure that our valued guest have ample choices.

We look forward to more opportunities of welcoming you to experience our true ibis hospitality.

Warm regards,
Ravi Khubchandani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2013

Good location, cheap prices, expensive but tasty food, decent rooms even though the washroom looks like a porta cabin. The bar and restaurant are decent but in room dining is expensive for the category of hotel. Overall a good place to spend the weekend.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Drhope09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RKhubchandani, General Manager at ibis Gurgaon Golf Course Road - An AccorHotels Brand, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2013

Dear Guest,

Good location, cheap prices, expensive but tasty food, decent rooms even though the washroom looks like a porta cabin. The bar and restaurant are decent but in room dining is expensive for the category of hotel. Overall a good place to spend the weekend.
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are pleased to hear that you had a comfortable stay with us and liked our services.

Our rooms and bathrooms are designed after an extensive market survey with an intention of best utilization of the space available. This allows us to deliver our promise of “wellbeing at the best price” with very competitively priced rooms.

Your suggestion about our food has been carefully noted by our Executive Chef.

We thank you for your patronage towards ibis Gurgaon, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant.

Warm regards,
Ravi Khubchandani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2013

Its is a perfect airport hotel and is very good for the price. Usually not all Ibis hotels are that good (for example the one in Mumbai is terrible) but this is one pretty descent. The location is convenient as right next to it are restaurants, a mini mall and a supermarket.
Just make sure to inform the staff to let you know when their breakfast is about to shut because apparently they forget to do that all the time.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SimbaSG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RKhubchandani, General Manager at ibis Gurgaon Golf Course Road - An AccorHotels Brand, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the appreciative comments about your experience at our hotel. At ibis Gurgaon, we take immense pride in our services and I am glad to know that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel.

I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all our team members. The team at the hotel and I look forward to more opportunities of welcoming you back.

Warm regards,
Ravi Khubchandani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gurugram (Gurgaon)
0.6 mi away
Anya Gurgaon, New Delhi NCR
Anya Gurgaon, New Delhi NCR
#6 of 237 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
484 reviews
7.4 mi away
ibis New Delhi Aerocity
ibis New Delhi Aerocity
#77 of 713 in New Delhi
1,371 reviews
1.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Gurgaon-New Delhi NCR
DoubleTree by Hilton Gurgaon-New...
#8 of 237 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,061 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Gurgaon
Hyatt Regency Gurgaon
#11 of 237 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,096 reviews
13.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gurgaon Baani Square
Hilton Garden Inn Gurgaon Baani ...
#20 of 237 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
772 reviews
1.5 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Gurugram Downtown
Courtyard by Marriott Gurugram D...
#14 of 237 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis Gurgaon Golf Course Road - An AccorHotels Brand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Gurgaon Golf Course Road - An AccorHotels Brand

Address: 1 Block, Gurugram (Gurgaon) 122002, India (Formerly Hotel Ibis Gurgaon)
Phone Number:
Location: India > Haryana > Gurgaon District > Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Best Value Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Price Range: $73 - $91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — ibis Gurgaon Golf Course Road - An AccorHotels Brand 3*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Economy hotel for business and leisure With sector 53-54 rapid metro station next to the hotel, ibis Gurgaon Golf Course Road is just 11 minutes to Cyber City. It is the most convenient base for all travelers with T1 & T3 airport terminals 15 Kms away. This economy hotel in Gurugram is a short drive away from buzzing shopping hubs of - South Point mall, DT Mega mall, Paras Downtown and 6 mins away from M.G Road and Sikandarpur stations. With easy access to Faridabad road, it's a 15-min drive from TATA Consulting Services in Gwal Pahari. With corporate parks like The Executive Centre at One Horizon Center, American Express and Genpact in the same vicinity, it is going to be the closest hotel to Cyber City, being just 11 min away via the express metro line. It is close to Sohna Road and some of the leading-edge hospitals of the city like Alchemist Hospital, Fortis Memorial Research Institute (opposite Huda Centre Metro Station), Paras Hospital, Medanta – The Medicity, Artemis & PrimaMed Super Specialty Hospital. The hotel also welcomes you with a plethora of dining and entertainment pit-stops nearby like the DT Cinema, Cyber Hub, Kingdom Of Dreams Arts Centre, The Oyster Amusement Park, breweries & the DLF Golf & Country Club – one of the most prestigious golf clubs’ in India. Features: The hotel features state-of-the-art meeting spaces that can accommodate over 70 delegates and a well-equipped gymnasium. Be it light bites or sumptuous spreads, Spice it – our multi-cuisine restaurant offers it all where you create, we cook! In-room: The 214 well-designed rooms feature high-speed free Wi-Fi, LED TV; black out curtains, safe deposit and tea and coffee amenities along with a mini fridge – dedicated to your comfort. Our bathrooms are well-fitted with health faucets and shower cubicles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your ibis Gurgaon Golf Course Road - An AccorHotels Brand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Hotel Gurgaon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing