We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food & Service (albeight cramped rooms)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
ibis Gurgaon Golf Course Road - An AccorHotels Brand
Ranked #19 of 233 Hotels in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Good Food & Service (albeight cramped rooms)”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

If you ever need to experience a typical accomodation in space cramped Hong Kong, then look no further. You could head to Ibis! :-)

Humor apart, the living space is not as cramped as the shower area is - it feels only slightly larger than the rest room inside an international aircraft. The decor is ordinary (i wouldnt go so far as calling it "standard") - but this after all a budget business hotel. The staff is efficient (and moderately attentive), the breakfast spread is actually quite good (considering the room is such a let down). I also had the good fortune to use the basement gym. Its alright for a day's light workout.

On two occasions, i ordered in room dining and the food arrived nicely packed in a 'take away' styled paper bag. The sandwiches were delicious and thankfully not soggy (can tend to happen with wrapped food) and on another occasion the pasta was good too (not too garlicky, which i like).

At the same price point, you have other options available in Gurgaon. Unless you have a corporate tie-up, i would much recommend Double Tree Hilton.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rishabh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RKhubchandani, General Manager at ibis Gurgaon Golf Course Road - An AccorHotels Brand, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your views with us. I am very pleased to know that you had a comfortable stay with us and your appreciation about the staff and food has been humbly received.

Our room and bathroom sizes are standard globally and have been designed after extensive market survey, ensuring maximum utilization of available space. This allows us to offer rooms to our guests at very competitive prices as compared to similar hotels in the city.

It is feedback from esteemed guests like you that motivates us to strive further towards excellence and we look forward to more opportunities of serving you in the future.

Warm Regards,
Ravi Khubchandani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,213 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    377
    443
    248
    83
    62
See reviews for
80
80
131
854
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Chennai (Madras), India
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Had a comfortable stay. Room service and front office service was good. Food variety and quality was good. Room cleanliness and ambiance was nice. Location is near to most offices there. WIFI internet available.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sriramca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RKhubchandani, General Manager at ibis Gurgaon Golf Course Road - An AccorHotels Brand, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

I thank you for choosing to stay at ibis Gurgaon and for your kind words of appreciation.

We are glad to note that you enjoyed the facilities and the service levels at the hotel. The hotel is committed to consistently provide warm and efficient services to all our guests and appreciative comments such as yours are most encouraging and will always be our greatest reward.

It was certainly a pleasure serving you and we look forward to welcoming you back to ibis Gurgaon.

Warm Regards,
Ravi Khubchandani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kolkata
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

The hotel was okay,but the rooms were too cramped and the toilets were miniscule,they were more of aircraft toilets but the worst part was that the toilet did not have a lock. Food was fine, breakfast was good. television did not work initially but was attended to promptly.the staff was very courteous and service was good. The room walls were thin and so could hear noises from other rooms. very average.

Room Tip: rooms seemed fine,just too small
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rbhkolkata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RKhubchandani, General Manager at ibis Gurgaon Golf Course Road - An AccorHotels Brand, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

We sincerely thank you for your valuable feedback.

We are happy to hear that the food was to your liking, and your kind appreciation about the team's friendliness will encourage us to consistently provide warm and professional service to our valuable guests.

We have taken sincere note of your feedback and will review the same for immediate improvement.

We look forward to more opportunities to serve you with our true ibis hospitality.

Warm Regards,
Ravi Khubchandani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsville, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I recently stayed at this hotel and was not impressed. Rooms are very small and there is a damp smell in the room almost smelled like urine. No room for large suitcase other than on the only bench seat in the room. Safe was too small to lock notebook computer and was not bolted down, so seemed pointless. Wanted a pizza from right next door and staff would not provide any assistance in favor of their restaurant. Food was not that good and there wasn't much of a selection. I've stayed in better hotels in India and would not stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dreamon21_27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RKhubchandani, General Manager at ibis Gurgaon Golf Course Road - An AccorHotels Brand, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

I am sorry to hear that during your last visit our service standards were not up to your expectations.

Our rooms are standard globally and have been designed after extensive market survey, ensuring maximum utilization of available space. This allows us to offer rooms to our guests at very competitive prices as compared to similar hotels in the city.

We have taken careful note of your feedback on issues highlighted by you. I can assure you that your experience was certainly not reflective of our usual standards of service and I sincerely regret the inconvenience caused to you.

I am rigorously following up with my team on the concerns raised by you. We request you to provide us with another opportunity to serve you better

Warm Regards,
Ravi Khubchandani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Strategically located on the main golf course road. Well connected to most of the places. Nice food. Clean rooms and good customer services. Well suited for business travellers.

The hotel is good for people visiting Gurgaon places like Cyber city, IFFCO chowk, Sikandar Pur areas, or even Sohna Road.

Room Tip: Don't take taxi service from the hotel. It is too expensive and even a short distance of less th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yogi_tiwari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RKhubchandani, General Manager at ibis Gurgaon Golf Course Road - An AccorHotels Brand, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and rated us a 'value for money' hotel.

Your kind appreciation has been shared with the team and it will indeed motivate us to consistently strive towards excellence.

We look forward to welcoming you back at ibis Gurgaon for more pleasant stays.

Warm Regards,
Ravi Khubchandani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Krung Thep, Thailand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Stayed here only for one night (was planned for six nights, but then changed to another hotel.)

Where should I start?
Room is real small and have sort of unpleasant smell.
WiFi is terrible. Connection is not at all stable.
Had ordered hamburger and orange juice for snack. The staff forgot to put meat on the burger. And even forget to bring the orange juice. Forget how it would tasted.
Power breakout several times in a day.

Breakfast is seems to be acceptable though.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mango903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RKhubchandani, General Manager at ibis Gurgaon Golf Course Road - An AccorHotels Brand, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

It is with sincere regret that I note your dissatisfaction with our service & facilities and truly apologize for the inconvenience caused.

Our rooms and bathrooms are designed after extensive market surveys with the intention of best utilization of space. This allows us to deliver our promise of “wellbeing at the best price” with very competitively priced rooms.

We encountered unpredictable technical issues with our Wi-Fi routers during your stay period and we sincerely regret the inconvenience caused to you. Understanding the importance of internet connectivity and further to your feedback we have upgraded our services to ensure that our guest enjoy seamless internet connectivity at the hotel.

Further to your feedback about the issues experienced by you, we have introduced strong corrective and training measures to ensure that our guests’ stays with us are most pleasant.

Conscious that any explanation cannot completely erase the unsatisfying experience you have been through; I hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you better and regain your confidence in ibis Gurgaon.

Warm Regards,
Ravi Khubchandani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
Reviewed September 2, 2013

I had been to Delhi for a business cum leisure trip. I stayed at IBIS Hotel in Gurgaon. The architecture was really beautiful. The rooms were spacious and well maintained. I must say their hospitality services are very good. They do not give their patrons any chance of complaining. They have a golf course and fitness centre which was great unwinding. I could manage my work perfectly, thanks to their uninterrupted internet connections and Wi-Fi facilities. I had a great stay at the hotel and I am eagerly looking forward to visiting them soon.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dalalruhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RKhubchandani, General Manager at ibis Gurgaon Golf Course Road - An AccorHotels Brand, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

I am delighted to hear that the hotel and its services exceeded your expectations. Your positive feedback has been shared with the team and it will certainly act as a source of motivation for us.

The team at ibis Gurgaon looks forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm Regards,
Ravi Khubchandani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gurugram (Gurgaon) hotels
0.6 mi away
Anya Gurgaon, New Delhi NCR
Anya Gurgaon, New Delhi NCR
#5 of 233 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
449 reviews
8.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Gurgaon
Hyatt Regency Gurgaon
#8 of 233 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,060 reviews
1.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Gurgaon-New Delhi NCR
DoubleTree by Hilton Gurgaon-New...
#9 of 233 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
989 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Gurugram Downtown
Courtyard by Marriott Gurugram D...
#15 of 233 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,192 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Gurgaon / Udyog Vihar
Hyatt Place Gurgaon / Udyog Viha...
#12 of 233 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
585 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hotel Formule1 Gurgaon
Hotel Formule1 Gurgaon
#59 of 233 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis Gurgaon Golf Course Road - An AccorHotels Brand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Gurgaon Golf Course Road - An AccorHotels Brand

Property: ibis Gurgaon Golf Course Road - An AccorHotels Brand
Address: 1 Block, Gurugram (Gurgaon) 122002, India (Formerly Hotel Ibis Gurgaon)
Phone Number:
Location: India > Haryana > Gurgaon District > Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 233 Hotels in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — ibis Gurgaon Golf Course Road - An AccorHotels Brand 3*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Economy hotel for business and leisure With sector 53-54 rapid metro station next to the hotel, ibis Gurgaon Golf Course Road is just 11 minutes to Cyber City. It is the most convenient base for all travelers with T1 & T3 airport terminals 15 Kms away. This economy hotel in Gurugram is a short drive away from buzzing shopping hubs of - South Point mall, DT Mega mall, Paras Downtown and 6 mins away from M.G Road and Sikandarpur stations. With easy access to Faridabad road, it's a 15-min drive from TATA Consulting Services in Gwal Pahari. With corporate parks like The Executive Centre at One Horizon Center, American Express and Genpact in the same vicinity, it is going to be the closest hotel to Cyber City, being just 11 min away via the express metro line. It is close to Sohna Road and some of the leading-edge hospitals of the city like Alchemist Hospital, Fortis Memorial Research Institute (opposite Huda Centre Metro Station), Paras Hospital, Medanta – The Medicity, Artemis & PrimaMed Super Specialty Hospital. The hotel also welcomes you with a plethora of dining and entertainment pit-stops nearby like the DT Cinema, Cyber Hub, Kingdom Of Dreams Arts Centre, The Oyster Amusement Park, breweries & the DLF Golf & Country Club – one of the most prestigious golf clubs’ in India. Features: The hotel features state-of-the-art meeting spaces that can accommodate over 70 delegates and a well-equipped gymnasium. Be it light bites or sumptuous spreads, Spice it – our multi-cuisine restaurant offers it all where you create, we cook! In-room: The 214 well-designed rooms feature high-speed free Wi-Fi, LED TV; black out curtains, safe deposit and tea and coffee amenities along with a mini fridge – dedicated to your comfort. Our bathrooms are well-fitted with health faucets and shower cubicles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your ibis Gurgaon Golf Course Road - An AccorHotels Brand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Hotel Gurgaon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing