We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
ibis Gurgaon Golf Course Road - An AccorHotels Brand
Ranked #20 of 233 Hotels in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
1 review
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed June 13, 2013

I had a pleasant stay in a hottest day of summer at Ibis Gurgaon .. nice, cool & clean place with good ambiance, cordial staffs and great travel services. Everything summing up to good value for money.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cowson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RKhubchandani, General Manager at ibis Gurgaon Golf Course Road - An AccorHotels Brand, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

I am delighted to hear that you liked the hotel and our services. Your positive feedback has been shared with the team and it will certainly act as a source of motivation for us.

The team at ibis Gurgaon looks forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Ravi Khubchandani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,196 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    369
    436
    246
    83
    62
See reviews for
79
80
130
839
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (188)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore, India
1 review
Reviewed June 10, 2013

It was an bad stay, room charges 5200/-, value for money-not worth it... very small room, no toiletries, noise pollution, felt like sleeping on the highway, AC was not so effective when temp outside 45 degrees. Service was good,but had to call twice.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Sam979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RKhubchandani, General Manager at ibis Gurgaon Golf Course Road - An AccorHotels Brand, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

We appreciate your feedback and truly regret the inconvenience caused to you during your recent stay with us.

Our room and bathroom sizes are standard globally and have been designed after extensive market survey, ensuring maximum utilization of available space. This allows us to offer rooms to our guests at very competitive prices as compared to similar hotels in the city.

I am rigorously following up with my team to ensure that our future guests enjoy the most pleasant stays with us. I request you to provide us with another opportunity to serve you better and regain your confidence in ibis Gurgaon.

Warm Regards,

Ravi Khubchandani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
45 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Now i had stayed here sometime last year as well and for some reason (read room price) decided to visit this property again. To be honest the problems faced last time are definitely gone but have now been replaced by new ones! Let's start at the beginning:

checked in to the room around 1800 hrs (well after the published time of 1400 hrs) to only find that the room was still not cleaned/made after the previous guests had left - on being pointed out the same, the staff was least bit remorseful, made us feel like its probably my fault.

one claim to fame each IBIS hotel has is the 15 minutes guarantee for issue resolution - which in this hotel can be "whatever the staff desires" as they refuse to pick-up the call. you can try all the buttons on the phone - Housekeeping, operator, etc. but dare someone pick up before you try 5 times!

Icing on the cake was the time when the water ran out at night (with your humble friend was stranded with soap all over). Again the 'humble' staff was not exactly bothered by the situation as they were in no mood to expedite the resolution.

My suggestion to people who run this place is to get your staff together and take them through a basic session of customer service, which i am sure Accor would've developed but still not implemented.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank regulus08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RKhubchandani, General Manager at ibis Gurgaon Golf Course Road - An AccorHotels Brand, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

It is with sincere regret that I note your dissatisfaction with our service & facilities and truly apologize for the inconvenience caused.

Further to your feedback about the issues experienced by you, we have introduced strong corrective and training measures to ensure that our guests’ stays with us are most pleasant.

Conscious that any explanation cannot completely erase the unsatisfying experience you have been through; I hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you better and regain your confidence in ibis Gurgaon.

Warm Regards,

Ravi Khubchandani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level Contributor
150 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Ibis Gurgaon was a decent place in the past, reasonable value for money.
At this stay I have observed that servide level is going down; it's abou attitude, punctuality, cleanliness...
My pick up from the hotel at the airport was 1.5 h late, despite of booking for early check in the room was not not ready upon arrival, the rooms have not been properly cleaned, haridryer is not working, toalet is constatnly puring water....
Internet connection and breakfast are still decent though.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Turbi1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RKhubchandani, General Manager at ibis Gurgaon Golf Course Road - An AccorHotels Brand, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us

I am sorry to hear that during your last visit we were unable to deliver the service standards that we always provide to our valued guest.

We have taken careful note of your feedback on issues highlighted by you. I can assure you that your experience was certainly not reflective of our usual standards of service and I sincerely regret the inconvenience caused to you.

I am rigorously following up with my team on the concerns raised by you. We request you to provide us with another opportunity to serve you better and to regain your confidence in ibis Gurgaon.

Warm Regards,

Ravi Khubchandani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon, Haryana, India
1 review
Reviewed June 3, 2013

My room was nice & clean.The included breakfast was great with many India buffet dishes as well as a chef to make your eggs to order. Their coffee machine was great!
The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. The room cleaning staff was excellent.
The hotel is very strategically placed close to several upmarket malls and in the middle of golf course road.All in all it was a pleasant experience staying there and would go there again.

I highly recommend this hotel

Room Tip: Main Road facing rooms have a nice view from the window...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bhavna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RKhubchandani, General Manager at ibis Gurgaon Golf Course Road - An AccorHotels Brand, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your views with us. I am very pleased to know that you had a comfortable stay with us and your appreciation about the hotel room, services and food has been humbly received.

It is feedback from esteemed guests like you that motivates us to strive further towards excellence. We look forward to welcoming you back at Ibis Gurgaon.

Warm Regards,

Ravi Khubchandani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
2 reviews
Reviewed June 2, 2013

There are no. of good things I had experienced while staying in IBIS Hotel;
1. Travel distance from Aiport- 20Kms ( 25min - Rs.430)
2. Reception Staff: Well they treat you like real guests, with smile.
3. Cost not too high as you can get every where round in Gurgaon.
4. Food/Buffet: good quality food,
5. Hotel has its rules; they won't mend those what I felt that day.

Overall worth to stay at this hotel for any bussiness or client meetings.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Inderjeet R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RKhubchandani, General Manager at ibis Gurgaon Golf Course Road - An AccorHotels Brand, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Dear Mr. Inderjeet,

Thank you for your detailed feedback.

I am elated to hear that you liked the hotel and our services. Your positive feedback has been shared with the team and it will indeed act as a source of motivation for everyone.

The team at ibis Gurgaon looks forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm Regards

Ravi Khubchandani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2013 via mobile

Not too expensive overall... Rooms n washrooms r too small, you feel claustrophobic after sometime.. Staff is good.. Breakfast has a good variety.. The crowd that stays there is too loud n pretty local.. Food is extravagant... 100 bucks for one roti is just too much for a plc like that.. But overall experience was good.. No conplaints or trouble staying thr! Pretty much worth the money we paid..

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mseffi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RKhubchandani, General Manager at ibis Gurgaon Golf Course Road - An AccorHotels Brand, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are pleased to hear that you had a comfortable stay with us and liked our services.

Our rooms and bathrooms are designed after an extensive market survey with an intention of best utilization of the space available. This allows us to deliver our promise of “wellbeing at the best price” with very competitively priced rooms.

Your suggestion about our food has been carefully noted by our Executive Chef.

We thank you for your patronage towards ibis Gurgaon, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant.


Warm Regards

Ravi Khubchandani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gurugram (Gurgaon) hotels
8.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Gurgaon
Hyatt Regency Gurgaon
#9 of 233 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,048 reviews
0.6 mi away
Anya Gurgaon, New Delhi NCR
Anya Gurgaon, New Delhi NCR
#7 of 233 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
439 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hotel Formule1 Gurgaon
Hotel Formule1 Gurgaon
#63 of 233 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gurgaon Baani Square India
Hilton Garden Inn Gurgaon Baani ...
#19 of 233 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
737 reviews
1.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Gurgaon-New Delhi NCR
DoubleTree by Hilton Gurgaon-New...
#8 of 233 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
969 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Gurgaon / Udyog Vihar
Hyatt Place Gurgaon / Udyog Viha...
#13 of 233 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis Gurgaon Golf Course Road - An AccorHotels Brand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Gurgaon Golf Course Road - An AccorHotels Brand

Property: ibis Gurgaon Golf Course Road - An AccorHotels Brand
Address: 1 Block, Gurugram (Gurgaon) 122002, India (Formerly Hotel Ibis Gurgaon)
Phone Number:
Location: India > Haryana > Gurgaon District > Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 233 Hotels in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — ibis Gurgaon Golf Course Road - An AccorHotels Brand 3*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Economy hotel for business and leisure With sector 53-54 rapid metro station next to the hotel, ibis Gurgaon Golf Course Road is just 11 minutes to Cyber City. It is the most convenient base for all travelers with T1 & T3 airport terminals 15 Kms away. This economy hotel in Gurugram is a short drive away from buzzing shopping hubs of - South Point mall, DT Mega mall, Paras Downtown and 6 mins away from M.G Road and Sikandarpur stations. With easy access to Faridabad road, it's a 15-min drive from TATA Consulting Services in Gwal Pahari. With corporate parks like The Executive Centre at One Horizon Center, American Express and Genpact in the same vicinity, it is going to be the closest hotel to Cyber City, being just 11 min away via the express metro line. It is close to Sohna Road and some of the leading-edge hospitals of the city like Alchemist Hospital, Fortis Memorial Research Institute (opposite Huda Centre Metro Station), Paras Hospital, Medanta – The Medicity, Artemis & PrimaMed Super Specialty Hospital. The hotel also welcomes you with a plethora of dining and entertainment pit-stops nearby like the DT Cinema, Cyber Hub, Kingdom Of Dreams Arts Centre, The Oyster Amusement Park, breweries & the DLF Golf & Country Club – one of the most prestigious golf clubs’ in India. Features: The hotel features state-of-the-art meeting spaces that can accommodate over 70 delegates and a well-equipped gymnasium. Be it light bites or sumptuous spreads, Spice it – our multi-cuisine restaurant offers it all where you create, we cook! In-room: The 214 well-designed rooms feature high-speed free Wi-Fi, LED TV; black out curtains, safe deposit and tea and coffee amenities along with a mini fridge – dedicated to your comfort. Our bathrooms are well-fitted with health faucets and shower cubicles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, ACCOR, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your ibis Gurgaon Golf Course Road - An AccorHotels Brand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Hotel Gurgaon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing