We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice property but small rooms, fast service but no personalised service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
ibis Gurgaon Golf Course Road - An AccorHotels Brand
Ranked #18 of 254 Hotels in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Reviewed January 26, 2012

I am just out of hotel and writing this review, its a good property if you looking only for stay, with everything other comes chargeable , even if you forget dental kit then also they will not only charge you but also you need to personally collect it from reception, housekeeping will not bring it to your room.

Alcohol is not served at your room, you need to go down to either take it away to ur room or visit there lounge called "hub" plus average rate of liquor is very expensive even more than taj or Hyatt rates thts another turn off for me, also they don't have option much in room dinning , they are for sure worst hotel for room dinning every time you need to have buffet downstairs which repeats there dishes if it is not finished at one time, buffet is again expensive than other hotels prices at almost 599 plus taxes costing total around 700 inr, I remember the leela even charge less for buffet then this.

All in way if you book hotel only room rates are included you need to pay for breakfast,

All in all I didt like hotel and its cheap services the same price I cud stay in 5 star and in the total bill rate I spend in total 10k for 2 nghts and 6 k for extras

Thanks for reading me
Prateek mathur

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Captprateek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibis1, General Manager at ibis Gurgaon Golf Course Road - An AccorHotels Brand, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2012

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments on Trip Advisor. You are correct that ibis hotels do not offer delivery of goods into the room but we do offer room service facility i.e. 24/7 food menu however that is on specific menu kept in the rooms. As a hotel we are committed to providing comprehensive support to business travelers and other guests during their stay with us. Removing these frills allow us to keep our room rates substantially lower and pass on this benefit directly to our corporate guests and in turn translating this into lower travel spend and increase in bottom-line for their organizations. However, please be rest assured rest of your concerns have been taken seriously and reviewed with the concerned departments who all aspire to offer you an enhanced experience on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,247)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,049 - 1,055 of 1,247 reviews

Reviewed January 24, 2012

hotel for business and transit travellers. Located in Gurgaon , Golf course road. moderate service and you will get internet connectivity. Good shaping malls and cinema hall nearby. Moderate food but few good items. Not a best hotel for holiday purpose.

Room Tip: Non smoking rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sam2012_08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibis1, General Manager at ibis Gurgaon Golf Course Road - An AccorHotels Brand, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2012

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments on Trip Advisor. Yes you are correct, as a hotel we are committed to providing comprehensive support to business travelers and other guests during their stay with us. Looking forward to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2012

At the cost charged, I would expect better service and buffet spread. The staff are unfriendly and do not come across as supportive. The buffet is limited and there is no one to support. The rooms are very small and the wash rooms are cramped.

Room Tip: All rooms are the same so no choice. You might want to pick one facing the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aashishjjw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibis1, General Manager at ibis Gurgaon Golf Course Road - An AccorHotels Brand, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2012

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments on Trip Advisor. As a hotel we are committed to providing comprehensive support to business travelers and other guests during their stay with us. We would like to inform you that the room size of ibis Hotels is standard across worldwide. However, please be rest assured rest of your concerns have been taken seriously and reviewed with the concerned departments who all aspire to offer you an enhanced experience on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2012

Hotel is very fantastic and clean and tidy service is very excellent, trip was my business I preferred always Ibis gurgaon whenever I visit Delhi. Location not bad but around hotel very good shopping mall and shops is there and food was very excellent specially night time music party is there and I enjoy always

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Faiz1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibis1, General Manager at ibis Gurgaon Golf Course Road - An AccorHotels Brand, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2012

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at ibis Gurgaon. Looking forward to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2012

The hotel is as nice as you are used to from Ibis, for me a nice relief from the small hotels in Indian countryside. Some 1 minute power blackouts, then the generator kicks in. 30 minutes from the airport by car. Hotel shuttle can be arranged and included on the hotel bill.

The restaurant also has a la carte, italian is good. Wine expensive! Staff is nice all through the hotel.

Price around 60 euro

Will stay there again

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peteruga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibis1, General Manager at ibis Gurgaon Golf Course Road - An AccorHotels Brand, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Ibis Gurgaon. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Looking forward to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2012

I'm a member of A Club and stay frequently with Accor group hotels. I've never had a dis-satisfactory experience- until I stayed at this newly built hotel. Firstly, its location is not suitable for transit travelers wishing to take a flight from the IGI Airport, Delhi, as the hotel is deep inside Gurgaon. One has to factor about 40 minutes of commute. As for the hotel itself- the reception staff was not attentive or knowledgeable about A Club membership, discounts, and slow to react overall. The room was okay, but the bathroom wasn't- the shower knob simply fell off on handling! Surprising for a new hotel! I was unable to set a wake up call on the room phone. The operator key elicited no answer on dialing. I called the reception and asked for a wake up call, but the call never came (I always have my phone and watch alarm anyway)!

Room Tip: Any should be okay- the location is not in a noisy area. View is of commercial establishments in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aisquash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibis1, General Manager at ibis Gurgaon Golf Course Road - An AccorHotels Brand, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2012

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback, I am personally dismayed to know of the incidents which affected your pleasant stay. Regarding your concerns about the shower knob, wake up call & staff attentiveness please be assured the same will be reviewed with the concerned departments who all aspire to offer you an enhanced experience on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An Accor traveler
Glasgow, United Kingdom
11
Reviewed January 9, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank An Accor traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ibis1, General Manager at ibis Gurgaon Golf Course Road - An AccorHotels Brand, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gurugram (Gurgaon) hotels
0.6 mi away
Anya Gurgaon, New Delhi NCR
Anya Gurgaon, New Delhi NCR
#7 of 254 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
507 reviews
8.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Gurgaon
Hyatt Regency Gurgaon
#13 of 254 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,152 reviews
3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gurgaon Baani Square
Hilton Garden Inn Gurgaon Baani ...
#21 of 254 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
818 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Gurugram Downtown
Courtyard by Marriott Gurugram D...
#10 of 254 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,406 reviews
2.5 mi away
Lemon Tree Premier, Leisure Valley 2
Lemon Tree Premier, Leisure Vall...
#9 of 254 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
780 reviews
1.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Gurgaon-New Delhi NCR
DoubleTree by Hilton Gurgaon-New...
#8 of 254 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis Gurgaon Golf Course Road - An AccorHotels Brand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Gurgaon Golf Course Road - An AccorHotels Brand

Address: 1 Block, Gurugram (Gurgaon) 122002, India (Formerly Hotel Ibis Gurgaon)
Phone Number:
Location: India > Haryana > Gurgaon District > Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Best Value Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Price Range: $76 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — ibis Gurgaon Golf Course Road - An AccorHotels Brand 3*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Economy hotel for business and leisure With sector 53-54 rapid metro station next to the hotel, ibis Gurgaon Golf Course Road is just 11 minutes to Cyber City. It is the most convenient base for all travelers with T1 & T3 airport terminals 15 Kms away. This economy hotel in Gurugram is a short drive away from buzzing shopping hubs of - South Point mall, DT Mega mall, Paras Downtown and 6 mins away from M.G Road and Sikandarpur stations. With easy access to Faridabad road, it's a 15-min drive from TATA Consulting Services in Gwal Pahari. With corporate parks like The Executive Centre at One Horizon Center, American Express and Genpact in the same vicinity, it is going to be the closest hotel to Cyber City, being just 11 min away via the express metro line. It is close to Sohna Road and some of the leading-edge hospitals of the city like Alchemist Hospital, Fortis Memorial Research Institute (opposite Huda Centre Metro Station), Paras Hospital, Medanta – The Medicity, Artemis & PrimaMed Super Specialty Hospital. The hotel also welcomes you with a plethora of dining and entertainment pit-stops nearby like the DT Cinema, Cyber Hub, Kingdom Of Dreams Arts Centre, The Oyster Amusement Park, breweries & the DLF Golf & Country Club – one of the most prestigious golf clubs’ in India. Features: The hotel features state-of-the-art meeting spaces that can accommodate over 70 delegates and a well-equipped gymnasium. Be it light bites or sumptuous spreads, Spice it – our multi-cuisine restaurant offers it all where you create, we cook! In-room: The 214 well-designed rooms feature high-speed free Wi-Fi, LED TV; black out curtains, safe deposit and tea and coffee amenities along with a mini fridge – dedicated to your comfort. Our bathrooms are well-fitted with health faucets and shower cubicles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your ibis Gurgaon Golf Course Road - An AccorHotels Brand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Hotel Gurgaon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing