We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Affordable budget hotel with an edge”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
ibis Gurgaon Golf Course Road - An AccorHotels Brand
Ranked #18 of 253 Hotels in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Reviewed December 12, 2011

I have been staying at this hotel so many times that I can not even count. Best part is that this hotel is at a great location, excellent service. Rooms are compact, which is expected due to budget hotel category. Still well maintained and neat rooms. I am a great fan of the quality of the food I get in this hotel and will never forget that. Great ambience and atmosphere around, especially, they put on large screens in the rstaurant during sports matches.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sanjaypkothari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibis1, General Manager at ibis Gurgaon Golf Course Road - An AccorHotels Brand, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2011

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us, we are delighted that you enjoyed the food & services. Looking forward to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,247)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,067 - 1,073 of 1,247 reviews

Reviewed December 2, 2011

I stayed here for a night, was pretty decent, nice clean compact rooms. The hotel was around 10 minutes ride from Gurgaon centre. The only restaurant offered a good amount of varieties for a business traveler.
Overall a pretty decent business hotel at a good price.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dhaval_Gandhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibis1, General Manager at ibis Gurgaon Golf Course Road - An AccorHotels Brand, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2011

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us, we are delighted that you enjoyed the services. Looking forward to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2011

I stayed in IBIS for a business trip. The check in was a concern. checkin was a breeeze. Be prepared to come with a ID.

Rooms are small compared to others. Bathroom is very small, like a plane lav.

TV is good quality. Internet was not free and flaky.

Excellent staff - went all the way to help. I was interested in going around Gurgaon. Provided with a map and locations/malls, recommendations for good eat - Five stars to staff

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravellerFairfax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2011

You are really good. Keep it up. The location is quite accessible to the place of my business visit. Security was just good. Rooms are very well kept and service is upto the mark. Great value for money.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibis1, General Manager at ibis Gurgaon Golf Course Road - An AccorHotels Brand, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2011

Dear Guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Ibis Gurgaon. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Looking forward to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2011

Stayed at this hotel for 2 nights and had to check out urgently because of reasons listed below,Before that i would like to say positives.Which is this hotel has the best bed i have slept on and quality of sleep is very good. Now for the SHOCKING PART. Ibis is not really budget hotel they claim it is. They have several hidden charges like they say FREE WIFI but they charge you internet tax and luxury tax.This hotel should be renamed as IBIS LOOT HOTEL. Every time the waiter walks into your room to serve food,You are charged 100 rs.Heard this anywhere ? Food is damn expensive and is charged at 5 STAR RATES.2 cokes cost me 200 rs plus 100 rs room service I have a huge problem with hotels charging me hidden charges.I really hate it and i feel hotels should be honest with their customers. I am attaching my bill here. I was a loyal customer of ibis world wide but not anymore. I demand a voucher from them to REDEEM MY LOSSES.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank armani35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibis1, General Manager at ibis Gurgaon Golf Course Road - An AccorHotels Brand, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2011

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments on Trip Advisor. We wish to inform you that Wifi is free at the Hotel and included as part of your rate. The Luxury Tax amount you see on your invoice is the 10% mandatory tax on the room rate that is required to be paid to the Indian government. Also, ibis is a full service hotel without the frills, thus, we do not offer porterage services and delivery of goods into the room. Removing these frills allow us to keep our room rates substantially lower and pass on this benefit directly to our corporate and leisure guests and in turn translating this into lower travel spend and increase in bottom-line for their organizations. After performing numerous guest surveys, we commenced the 24/7 room delivery service concept for which there is an additional charge of Rs100 which is also clearly mentioned on the menu. You are welcome to pick up your food at the restaurant at no cost and so the choice is yours. Unfortunately, we have not received your bill with this comment. We request you to kindly send it at h6363-gm1@accor.com, so that we can investigate and get back further.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2011

It's good to stay while on business trip and alone. Rooms were neat and clean but very small. Also need to increase Indian items on food menu looks very American. Got a small gym but good. Service is good staffs are trained and cooperative. Overall good to stay for a day or two while on business.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deepdarshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibis1, General Manager at ibis Gurgaon Golf Course Road - An AccorHotels Brand, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2011

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us, we are delighted that you enjoyed the services. Regarding your concern about the food menu please be assured that your concern will be reviewed with the concerned departments who all aspire to offer you an enhanced experience on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2011

IBIS is a good value for money they charge. Good for short business stays and has decent facilities. It is a simple nice hotel. Very good for business stay... Food is good. Mostly american concept of self service and restrictions on the type of food that can come to the room. However, hotel staff is good, very cooperative, nice small but very cozy rooms.Recently, they started offering internet facility as complimentary which was a paid service earlier.

Room Tip: Rooms on 2nd Floor are far better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sabyasachir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibis1, General Manager at ibis Gurgaon Golf Course Road - An AccorHotels Brand, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2011

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments on Trip Advisor. My team and I are delighted to have such great feedback from you and our efforts recognised in this manner. Looking forward to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gurugram (Gurgaon) hotels
0.6 mi away
Anya Gurgaon, New Delhi NCR
Anya Gurgaon, New Delhi NCR
#6 of 253 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
507 reviews
8.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Gurgaon
Hyatt Regency Gurgaon
#13 of 253 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,149 reviews
3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gurgaon Baani Square
Hilton Garden Inn Gurgaon Baani ...
#21 of 253 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
814 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Gurugram Downtown
Courtyard by Marriott Gurugram D...
#10 of 253 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,401 reviews
2.5 mi away
Lemon Tree Premier, Leisure Valley 2
Lemon Tree Premier, Leisure Vall...
#8 of 253 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
778 reviews
1.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Gurgaon-New Delhi NCR
DoubleTree by Hilton Gurgaon-New...
#9 of 253 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis Gurgaon Golf Course Road - An AccorHotels Brand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Gurgaon Golf Course Road - An AccorHotels Brand

Address: 1 Block, Gurugram (Gurgaon) 122002, India (Formerly Hotel Ibis Gurgaon)
Phone Number:
Location: India > Haryana > Gurgaon District > Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Best Value Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Price Range: $76 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — ibis Gurgaon Golf Course Road - An AccorHotels Brand 3*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Economy hotel for business and leisure With sector 53-54 rapid metro station next to the hotel, ibis Gurgaon Golf Course Road is just 11 minutes to Cyber City. It is the most convenient base for all travelers with T1 & T3 airport terminals 15 Kms away. This economy hotel in Gurugram is a short drive away from buzzing shopping hubs of - South Point mall, DT Mega mall, Paras Downtown and 6 mins away from M.G Road and Sikandarpur stations. With easy access to Faridabad road, it's a 15-min drive from TATA Consulting Services in Gwal Pahari. With corporate parks like The Executive Centre at One Horizon Center, American Express and Genpact in the same vicinity, it is going to be the closest hotel to Cyber City, being just 11 min away via the express metro line. It is close to Sohna Road and some of the leading-edge hospitals of the city like Alchemist Hospital, Fortis Memorial Research Institute (opposite Huda Centre Metro Station), Paras Hospital, Medanta – The Medicity, Artemis & PrimaMed Super Specialty Hospital. The hotel also welcomes you with a plethora of dining and entertainment pit-stops nearby like the DT Cinema, Cyber Hub, Kingdom Of Dreams Arts Centre, The Oyster Amusement Park, breweries & the DLF Golf & Country Club – one of the most prestigious golf clubs’ in India. Features: The hotel features state-of-the-art meeting spaces that can accommodate over 70 delegates and a well-equipped gymnasium. Be it light bites or sumptuous spreads, Spice it – our multi-cuisine restaurant offers it all where you create, we cook! In-room: The 214 well-designed rooms feature high-speed free Wi-Fi, LED TV; black out curtains, safe deposit and tea and coffee amenities along with a mini fridge – dedicated to your comfort. Our bathrooms are well-fitted with health faucets and shower cubicles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your ibis Gurgaon Golf Course Road - An AccorHotels Brand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Hotel Gurgaon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing