We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Shoking” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of King Castle Hotel

King Castle Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
King Castle Hotel
Ranked #137 of 227 Hotels in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Shoking”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013

I booked this hotel to visit india and planned to stay in this hotel with my family of four (3 adults and one child), I clearly mentioned in my booking the age of all person and request to book accomodation accordingly, we reached hotel and noticed they booked room with just one double bed in which only two persons can fit, and advised us that they might put two single mattresses on the floor to accomodate my two daughters, its shoking for us...how can someone sleep on the floor with ants, dead flies and cockroaches.
Hotel manager and and cleartrip was just after two fetch more money by making rediculous excuses.
In Dinner we get a piece of Iron wire in curry, thank God we still alive.
We request Desk Manager to wake us up at 4am and then we end up in waking up him so that we can make payment and leave the hotel.
***My advise please stay away from this hotel and CLEARTRIP***

Room Tip: Please don't touch anything otherwise it will come in ur hand.......looks like evrything glued.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chauhan_j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    5
    2
    1
    2
See reviews for
2
Couples
0
1
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2012

stayed there enjoy every moment of it the people here take care. They actually know what is hospitality. it is totally a value for money to stay in king castle, best location easy excess from any place in gurgaon, posh locality in dlf phase-I, the food is good.

Room Tip: try to take the executive room because they a good big rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lue346
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2011

I have stayed in this Hotel for atleast 3 times and every time i had nothing to complain. The rooms are very well maintained and also has a WiFi interenet facility which is good for business travellers like me. They serve good complimentary breakfast and staff are also very caring. The food is really good and tastes fantastic. They serve food untill late night and this is good when you go out for work and come back tired and hungry.

It is located very adjacent to the main road of gurgaon called the Arjun Marg and there is a big shopping mall in walking distance from the hotel. Overall it is a budget hotel and is a very good value for your money.

Room Tip: It is a budget hotel but a very decent budget hotel, dont negotiate too much but only a bit. You wil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank solarpad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darjeeling, India
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2011

good comfort economic stay, well connected broadband
close to airport with pickup and drop facility, located in dlf phase 1 close to shopping and cinema malls, good tasty foods, best business trip hotel at gurgoan

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sevenseventeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2010

People working here are not aware of how to talk with guests, very impolite.Room was all smoked and stuffy. You can't touch their towels; we do not use such towels even to wipe the floor in our house.

This is not the hotel for people coming from abroad.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank biztravel5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Gurugram (Gurgaon) hotels

Bengaluru, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2010

it was a very good experience we like the place their conference hall was very good and the food was fantastic.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank subu74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rampur
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2010

It was my very good experince, i really enjay staying there king castle really fulfills it promises as they say stay in royalty they really fulfilled it. The staff was good and so was the food.the location wasnt that great.

Stayed February 2010, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank gagy100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gurugram (Gurgaon) hotels
2.6 mi away
Hotel Viva Destination
Hotel Viva Destination
#123 of 227 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fortune Select Excalibur
Fortune Select Excalibur
#47 of 227 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 375 reviews
13.6 mi away
Park Inn By Radisson Gurgaon Bilaspur
Park Inn By Radisson Gurgaon Bil...
#45 of 227 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Suryansh Hotel
Suryansh Hotel
#135 of 227 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
6.8 mi away
Savoy Suites Manesar
Savoy Suites Manesar
#52 of 227 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
7.3 mi away
Hotel Chaupal Gurgaon
Hotel Chaupal Gurgaon
#86 of 227 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to King Castle Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about King Castle Hotel

Property: King Castle Hotel
Address: F 9/14, Gurugram (Gurgaon) 122002, India
Location: India > Haryana > Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #137 of 227 Hotels in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — King Castle Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your King Castle Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing