We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Declining quality.....”
Review of Drift

Drift
Ranked #266 of 2,748 Restaurants in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American, Chinese, Indian
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level 6 Contributor
167 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Declining quality.....”
Reviewed January 15, 2012

Drift is very suitably located at Epicentre and therefore is the default choice to head to post watching a play or exhibition in the vicinity. However, it seems to be losing both service and quality over the last year. I remember going there first nearly six months ago and then again a few times in November and December and each time I am a lil more disappointed as to why a chain so relevant and great ambience seem to be getting wasted. The menu is basic so you could stick to the standard fare of grabbing a club sandwich or thai basics of red and green curry. The burger is bad and so are the ever so important french fires (they are a lil soggy) . The Indian fare is good. I have not tried their Sunday brunch which I am told is nice...would recommend going for specialist cuisine when eating out..Jack of all Trade places often disappoint. BTW the tom yum soup is especially bad...with big chunk of tomato thrown in for good measure and bad taste.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank archanavohra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldworldhospitality, Guest Relations Manager at Drift, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Dear Guest,


At the outset, please accept our sincere apologies for the unsatisfactory experience during your recent visit to Drift at epicenter.

Guest satisfaction is of paramount importance to us and we sincerely regret that we were not able to meet your expectation this time. Your feedback regarding the food quality and service has been taken up with our Executive Chef and Restaurant Manager, who send their sincere apologies for the unsatisfactory experience. Our team assures you of a better experience on your next visit.

We do look forward to your next visit to Drift, at Epicentre.


Best regards,

Manager
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    41
    7
    0
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Delicious food ! And Value for money”
Reviewed January 7, 2012

I used to be a frequent visitor earlier to the restaurants run by the company that runs this- Chor Bizarre, Oriental Octupus. Loved them- and love this restaurant.
The most recent meal had an amazing vegetarian mezze platter- and a great Tiramisu. Had held my daugther's party here few months back- and even then the quality of the food was very high- which is rare for a buffet.
The staff is very courteous- and the overall tab - for what you get - is quite reasonable.
Seems not too many people in Delhi have discovered this one yet- the better for us in Gurgaon- easier to get tables on Weekends

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Vikrant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldworldhospitality, Guest Relations Manager at Drift, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your review about your recent experience at Drift, at Epicentre.

Positive feedback from our guests makes our efforts worthwhile and inspires our team to achieve higher levels of guest satisfaction and delight. Your feedback has been shared with our Executive Chef and the entire team and they are grateful for the appreciation.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Drift, at Epicentre

Best regards,

Manager
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good food, nice restaurant!”
Reviewed December 23, 2011

The restaurant is located in an office/ cultural building (Epi-Centre), hence it's a little unconventional. The restaurant has a good menu, ranges from Indian, western, to Asian (Chinese, Thai). After having been to the restaurant and tried several foods, I find the Indian food most worthy, following by western, then Chinese and Thai. Hence if you are planning to have good Chinese or Thai, you are better off somewhere else, otherwise they are ok and nothing to shout about. Service is prompt, but beware, it can get really pack on some days (for some reason), hence better go early or call to check. Otherwise you could end up waiting 30 minutes for a table, which you could kill time by having some pre-dinner drinks first.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank swkeng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldworldhospitality, Guest Relations Manager at Drift, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time out to write a review about your recent visit to Drift. It was a pleasure to have you dine with us and were glad to know that you enjoyed your dining experience.

Our team eagerly looks forward to welcoming you again.

Regards,

Manager
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaipur, India
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Ideal place to unwind”
Reviewed December 13, 2011

Perfect place to unwind and indulge after work . The live music that plays on Wednesdays adds on to the ambience . Good selection of tandoori dishes, cocktails, liquors. Happy hours on weekdays is an added bonus

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank nihi1011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldworldhospitality, Guest Relations Manager at Drift, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time out to write a review about your experience at Drift.

We always strive to provide a memorable experience to all our guests with great cuisine, service and ambiance. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your dining experience.

Thank you once again for patronizing Drift. Our team looks forward to welcoming you again.

Best regards,

Manager
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere, good food!”
Reviewed November 27, 2011

A nice selection of continental dishes makes this restaurant a must visit place. Set in the Apparel House the atmosphere is perfect to mingle with those that appreciate different forms of art.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Raghavmodi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldworldhospitality, Guest Relations Manager at Drift, responded to this review, February 8, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time out to write a review about your recent visit to Drift. It was a pleasure to have you dine with us and were glad to know that you enjoyed your dining experience.

Our team eagerly looks forward to welcoming you again.

Regards,

Manager
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Drift also viewed

Gurugram (Gurgaon), Gurgaon District
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 
Gurugram (Gurgaon), Gurgaon District
Gurugram (Gurgaon), Gurgaon District
 

Been to Drift? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing