We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Italian Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Italiano - CLOSED

Italiano
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Seating
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice Italian Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

If you are ok with the location bit of this restraunt then highly recommended. Best Italian food in Gurgaon.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chuns23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    25
    4
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
1 review
“Delicious Italian food!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

I’ve been a regular customer at Italiano Nathupur for the past ten years. I am can’t call myself a food connoisseur but Italiano at that time was one of my first experiences with authentic Italian food. I love the atmosphere and ambience.I specially like the fact that it is not in a mall where finding a parking is usually a nightmare and is a housed in a little complex away from the hustle and bustle of the main road. They even offer a valet service which is great for lazy people like me.The service here is always prompt and staff is very courteous. Over the years there have been changes in the menu but I have always had my favourites. I usually stick to Saltimbocca for the Antipasti. There lasagne is delectable and pizza’s are delicious. They have an IPL special pizza menu right now and the chilli chicken pizza is just oh-so-yummy. I usually end an already awesome meal with their chocolate cake and coffee ice cream which was originally called ‘Excess baggage’ (which really is appropriate) but now it has a very fancy name ‘Tortino di Cioccolato con Gelato al Caffe’. Although I wish that they would add a few more things to their dessert and pizza menu.
There Sohna road restaurant in Omaxe mall is equally good. Even though it’s in a mall, the restaurant is very quaint and adorable. The pristine white interiors are refreshing and a perfect place for brunch on a weekend.
Even though there are still so many new Italian places to go to ,this is still one of my favourite places to go to.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Aditi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Location is sad..but food's great!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2013

Been visiting this place over the last seven years now. The pastas and pizzas are delicious! It's a quite..quaint restaurant with regular customers. The location is tough to find the first time you visit..and you'll find the service a lil slow and lights way too dim.
But if you're looking for some good Italian food, nice wine and a quite dinner with your loved one or close friends, this is a good place to try.

Btw, they've also opened a small outlet at DLF Mega Mall at the food court in Gurgaon.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TA5India
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrington, Illinois
Level Contributor
37 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good Italian cuisine, expecially in the middle of India!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

Went here with a business colleague for dinner. The restaurant itself, once inside the main building, proved a little challenging to find! But the setting was nice. The food was reasonable, although if I were holding it to the standard of Italian food in other parts of the world, it was just okay.

Sadly lacking was the wine list - and yes, I know I was in India. But even when we ordered what we thought was a reasonable wine, what we got was something truly terrible (clearly a back room blend - exceptionally sweet).

Service was okay - reasonably attentive.

All in all, it was a nice change from 2 weeks of Indian fare!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeff G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“My Favorite Italian Place in Gurgaon”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013

I have been going to Italiano for almost 6 years now with a frequency of once or twice a month. Loved the place from the first time came here. Food is really good and has remained good over the years. Service level is also good. Staff has been here for as long as I can remember and provide a very personal touch.
My favorite in the menu is the Grilled fish. One more favorite was Lasagna Marinara(Seafood Lasagna) but I don't eat it anymore for being too heavy.
Prices are very competitive for the quality and qualitity of food.
The only thing that I like is the complimentary bread basket that they used to give earlier was really fresh and awesome, fresh out of oven.
Now they are not fresh out of oven any more so not that great but still good.
I would recommend people to try this place if they haven't already.

Be prepared for a crowded drive as the location is not that great. Valet parking is helpful in such conditions though.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cadmus82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Italiano also viewed

Gurugram (Gurgaon), Gurgaon District
Gurugram (Gurgaon), Gurgaon District
 
Gurugram (Gurgaon), Gurgaon District
Gurugram (Gurgaon), Gurgaon District
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing