We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great lunch buffet”
Review of MainLand China

MainLand China
Ranked #130 of 2,748 Restaurants in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Buffet, Delivery, Reservations
Level 6 Contributor
199 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Great lunch buffet”
Reviewed June 12, 2014

I am not a great lover of chinese food yet Mainland China is a place I look forward to visiting . I like their lunch buffet with a huge spread especially the live counter of sautte vegetables . The best part of their buffet is the delicious and wide array of starters - Momos , fried wantons , crispy honey patato and more . The desserts are also varied and yummy . One of their soups - sweet corn is also amazing .

The setting of the place is also nice .

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Traptika C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    87
    27
    9
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Best place to have chinese cuisine in Gurgaon”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

I went there for lunch with my colleagues, the food was very fresh and good. Service was also quick.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ankit K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Average Exp”
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Heard great things about Mainland China...burst like a bubble. Ambiance good food average. They push you for the buffet, maybe that is what is left or in excess.
Grow up boys need to add more flavor to the pallet.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Leobynature
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 6 Contributor
229 reviews
203 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
“Everything is flavoursome :)”
Reviewed April 30, 2014

It is very easy to miss this restaurant unless you know about it because it is hidden in the Block A Wing in Building 9 at DLF Cyber City. This restaurant is full of corporate customers at lunch time and you will not find a table here then.

The best time to visit is at night when this place is as good as empty. Everyone loves Mainland China because it has simple honest Chinese food and I am one of those people. I always start with their famous crackling spinach which makes my mouth water.

The chicken, hakka noodles, fried rice, prawn curry, starters, etc. everything is flavoursome and delicious. The servers are quick and courteous but are not very good communicators.

They have a separate restroom which is always clean and I always love that in a restaurant. Overall, my experience at Mainland China is always fantastic - Thumbs up!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ShivangiReviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Nice food”
Reviewed April 1, 2014

I've been to the restaurant couple of times, food is tasty, nice ambiance, good place for get together.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nuty_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed MainLand China also viewed

Gurugram (Gurgaon), Gurgaon District
Gurugram (Gurgaon), Gurgaon District
 
Gurugram (Gurgaon), Gurgaon District
Gurugram (Gurgaon), Gurgaon District
 
Gurugram (Gurgaon), Gurgaon District
Gurugram (Gurgaon), Gurgaon District
 

Been to MainLand China? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing