We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay place. Costly affair”
Review of WelcomCafe Cambay

WelcomCafe Cambay
Ranked #1 of 927 Restaurants in Vadodara
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $10
Cuisines: Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Buffet, Reservations
Description: WelcomCafe’ Cambay - Named after the Gulf of Cambay, this 24-hour restaurant celebrates the spirit of the itinerant traveller, by serving fine Indian and international cuisines round-the-clock, through its buffet and ‘a la carte offerings. It has not only the finest breakfast, lunch and dinner buffet but also the most delectable all day dining menu
Reviewed May 2, 2013

If you wish to eat your food in peace and want to have variety of options the it is okay to visit this place.

Thank moreetg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WELCOMHOTELVADODARA, General Manager at WelcomCafe Cambay, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings !!

We are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable dining experience at Cambay Pavilion. We thank you for your Compliments on food.

We sincerely await the opportunity to welcome you once again at WelcomHotel Vadodara.

Best regards,

General Manager
WelcomHotel Vadodara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (163)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

153 - 157 of 164 reviews

Reviewed March 3, 2013 via mobile

Valentine's dinner enjoyed at Cambay. enjoyable and lots of options. lives up to the five star level it boasts off. Food festival time was good with Rajasthani food on offer

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SiddharthKhanna_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WELCOMHOTELVADODARA, General Manager at WelcomCafe Cambay, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings!!!

We are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable dinner at Cambay Pavilion. We appreciate for the time you have taken out to share the details on your experience with us and thank you for your Compliments on Rajasthani food festival.

Assuring our best services and looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Hotel.

Warm Regards,

General Manager
WelcomHotel Vadodara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

The ambience is very Indian and you eat the Indian way using your hands. Staff is attired in Indian attire and this adds to the experience.

Thank Rajlaxmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WELCOMHOTELVADODARA, General Manager at WelcomCafe Cambay, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from the Staff and Management of WelcomHotel Vadodara!!!

We are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable dining experience at Cambay Pavilion. We thank you for your Compliments on staff and ambiance.

We sincerely await the opportunity to welcome you once again at WelcomHotel Vadodara.


Best regards,

General Manager
WelcomHotel Vadodara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2012

The coffee shop is an ideal place for a quiet buffet meal in Vadodara. The place has got a calm and soothing ambiance and attentive service but not intrusive or hovering around you. The quality of food is maintained throughout the year right down to the green chutney taste being consistently the same year around.The spread is good and if you were to try everything laid out you would not reach the deserts.The dum mutton biryani is a standard feature and I enjoy it on every visit. The choice of breads both indian and others is also vast and you can specficallly ask for the indian breads to be done according to your liking. At rs 800 it is a value for money meal.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ashitpatel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WELCOMHOTELVADODARA, Manager at WelcomCafe Cambay, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2012

Dear Guest,

Greetings from the Staff and Management of WelcomHotel Vadodara!

Thank you for your wonderful feedback and we are delighted to know that you enjoyed your dining experience at Cambay Pavilion. Here, we strive to give a memorable experience to all our guests with great cuisine, service and ambiance.

Once again thank you for your kind words of appreciation. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

With sincere regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2012

A well annointed buffet and items on order. Tasty, but can get repetitive. Service is courteous, but a tad slow.

Thank Krishnakumar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WELCOMHOTELVADODARA, Manager at WelcomCafe Cambay, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2012

Dear Guest,

Greetings from the Staff and Management of WelcomHotel Vadodara!!!

Thank you for having dined with us at the Cambay Pavilion. We thank you for your compliments on buffet, quality of food and courteous staff.

We have taken cognizance of your feedback on speed of Service at the restaurant.

We look forward in welcoming you back to the Cambay Pavilion.

With warm regards,

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed WelcomCafe Cambay also viewed

Vadodara, Vadodara District
Vadodara, Vadodara District
 
Vadodara, Vadodara District
Vadodara, Vadodara District
 
Vadodara, Vadodara District
Vadodara, Vadodara District
 

Been to WelcomCafe Cambay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing