We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Express Towers
Nearby Hotels
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$56
GrandMercure
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$54
$47
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$33
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$53
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$49
$41
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Express Residency(Vadodara)
$50
$46
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$39
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Casa(Vadodara)
$21
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (214)
Filter reviews
214 results
Traveler rating
47
98
38
18
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
47
98
38
18
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgujarati thalirc dutt roadvalue for moneybusiness triprailway stationin housean excellent experiencedecent stayclean roomshome away from homegreat place to stayhotel is centrally locatedvadodara cityreception staffhouse keepingcomfortable staystar hotel
Filter
Updating list...
175 - 180 of 214 reviews
Reviewed November 30, 2012

As such I am from Vadodara but it we stayed here for a day on our anniversary. The hotel is one of the oldest and most popular names in Vadodara. If on business location is ideal as it is near to the railway station and well connected to the heart and business centre of Vadodara.
Rooms have been renovated a few years back and that gives this hotel the much needed edge over its competitors in the same class. Food and bakery if this hotel is famous through out vadodara. Breakfast is also very good and 4 star quality.

Room Tip: Rooms on sixth and sevent floors are nice.
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank raunak4682
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

The rooms are large-sized but not modern. The road on which it is, is pretty noisy. The towels were quite rough and not as clean. The bathroom was just ok with the tub not in the best of conditions. Basically the hotel needs a renovation now considering the good location it enjoys. The staff is warm, the airport pick-up and drop facility at nominal charges is pretty good. with a make-over, the place can easily get a 4 or 5 on 5

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AshuSab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

The Hotel is very nice and clean with all eminities of comforts and facilities
The reception as well as restaurant staff are all helping and polite
24 carat serves buffet lunch and breakfat
Mandap is great restautrant for Local Gujarati Thali consisiting all food items loving gujaratis
the full dish of Tahli is serving Chapati,green vegitables,pulses,sweets,curd,dhokala,farsaan and many gujaerati food stuff very delicious and tasty with local spices some items are tasty but hot also
the main cheff cook is 45 years of experience and he is taking care of all making of delicious dishesh
Mr amit also supervise staff as well as customer for good help and servicves
raelly home away from home is this hotel
its wortyh to visit

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rawalMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

The place where this hotel is located has a DOZEN other choices. I chose it for the reason that the Executive room appeared to have reasonable space as seen on the Hotel website. But photos can be highly deceptive at times. I was very disappointed with the size of the room that I got in the name of the Executive Room in fact I called back the reception to check whether the right room category was given to me. I can assure any traveller that there are MANY choices within the vicinity which offer better rooms at nearly 40% lesser. Beyond the room size there is only one other issue the service quality is poor and the concept of service with a smile is Alien here and everyone seems to be in great misery. The food quality, breakfast choice, room quality are all satisfactory. In the end my advice would be to look elsewhere.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SanjaySharma_69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Quiet location so no issue there. Comfortable rooms considering the price. Good food, and very good breakfast. Service was no problem. I would stay here again. I believe the group has another better hotel in Baroda too. Will try that next time I am in India and in Baroda. Overall go for it!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roger3472
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews