We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent place and worth for your money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Express Towers
Ranked #29 of 67 Hotels in Vadodara
Reviewed December 17, 2011

This place I went due to my business and conference, This place is right in the center of city and close to main city shopping malls. Very nice food, extremely clean rooms and very good service. I am impressed with their hospitality.

Room Tip: Please go bakery stall and try black forest cake!!! awesome.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chm476
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (201)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

170 - 176 of 201 reviews

Reviewed November 30, 2011

My second visit to this hotel. But I feel it needs to improve on breakfast the quality of breakfast needs to be improved as per pricings. My room was not cleaned till 1 PM despite requesting for same at 10 AM when I left room & found room in same condition. The location is food room service was good though.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1Sanjeev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2011

Hotel.Express.tower.is.situated.on.main.Road.near.shoping.centres.and.very.desent,clean,and.very.comfortable.luxury.hotel.Reception.staff.management,Mr.Merchnat.Philip.and.restaurant.staff.are.very.polite,helping,and.good.nature.
Taxi.available.at.hotel.doorstep
walikng.distance.from.Railway.station.
MANDAP.restaurant.for.Gujarati.Thali(Full.meal).and.24carat.restaurant.for.uffet,continental.and.oriental.flavour.food.availale
I.think.this.hotel.is.run.byDirector..MR.Aswinhai.Gandhi.who.is.looking.after.all.good.food.and.management
Vadodara"s.proud.property

Room Tip: Room.at.south.and.west.side.are.more.quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rawalMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2011

Stayed here in July 2011. Neat and clean rooms. The sleep quality was really good. Felt at ease when entering the hotel and room. Very relaxing after a tiring day.
I definitely recommend this hotel. Airport drop was also very good.

Room Tip: You can easily choose any room... You cannot go wrong...:)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shiv2011Bangalore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2011

great hotel.
staff are very friendly and helpful.
location is near to popular shopping.
facilities are better than i expected.
value for money.
wished i stayed longer.
will do for sure next time.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Himansu81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2011

I accompanied my colleague during our stay in Baroda for a single day and he opted for Express Howers Hotel in Baroda.
His preference for choosing same was his good past experience.
I found the hotel worth stay and prefer the same over others as the hotel reception area, dining and overall impression it carries is Luxury.
The building itself is noticeable and is already amongst most famous hotels in Baroda city.
The courtesy of reception and room service staff is excellent and hotel is also good for business meetings, interviews or small family functions!
I definately prefer Express Towers over many other options in Baroda now!

Room Tip: While booking, request for a room facing road/streets at no extra charges and the manager may serve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank devang4u_2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2011

I made the booking thru "Make-My-Trip" and paid the room charges with Taxes in Full and carried a Voucher while going to the Hotel. Next day morning, the reception told me that the Rules have changed and i need to pay additional Taxes in spite of the voucher stating that the Romm Charges and Taxes have been paid in full. I was made to shell out additional taxes in a very unfriendly manner.

The Hotel maintenance is far from satisfactory. The price is high as compared to the facilities.

The breakfast offered is poor, sub-standard with poor spread.

The restaurants do not have the required variety.

Room Service is also poor.

Reception is not well-trained and is unfriendly.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DrRMshah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vadodara hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Express Residency
Hotel Express Residency
#30 of 67 in Vadodara
138 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Vadodara-Alkapuri
1.7 mi away
Royal Orchid Central, Vadodara
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Grand Mercure Vadodara Surya Palace
1.5 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Vadodra
0.6 mi away
GenX Vadodara 1589
GenX Vadodara 1589
#1 of 67 in Vadodara
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Express Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Express Towers

Address: R C Dutt Road | Alkapuri Main Road, Vadodara 390007, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Gujarat > Vadodara District > Vadodara
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 67 Hotels in Vadodara
Price Range: $62 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Express Towers 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gujarat’s First Four Star Hotel, this premium getaway is created with an artistic and expressive blend of form and elegance. It combines contemporary architecture and charm with state of the art amenities and facilities, offering guests an oasis of tranquility a midst the bustling city. Hotel Express Towers promises an experience that is truly pleasant, with every business or lifestyle amenity possible plus a range of value added services. It is a destination where every stay is memorable. Located in the most posh area of Vadodara, the hotel boast of a strategic location › 5 minutes from the railway station and › 20 minutes from the Airport The plethora of facilities, location, infrastructure and the ease of access has made Express Towers the landmark of Vadodara and the first choice of the discerning business traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Express Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing