We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Express Residency
Nearby Hotels
$96
$75
Taj Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$53
$50
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$54
$47
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Hotel Express Towers(Vadodara)
$59
$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$49
$41
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$34
$30
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$34
$32
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$40
$39
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$77
$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (144)
Filter reviews
144 results
Traveler rating
38
64
22
10
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
38
64
22
10
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnew wingfree wifi servicepeaceful locationwarm stayairport droproom serviceclean roomshome away from homethe hotel staffindian foodwine shopearly checkvisit vadodaraalkapuripropertycitypros
Filter
Updating list...
105 - 110 of 144 reviews
Reviewed December 4, 2013 via mobile

I am a frequent visitor to Vadodara for business purpose.

Express offers a complete package of ideal location (near to station), connected to commercial areas, coupled with good food and a comfortable stay

Throughly enjoyed my stay here.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pariksheet O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 8, 2015

Respected Guest,

Greetings from Express Group of Hotels!!!

We thank you for your valuable feed back.

Our satisfied guest adds a milestone to our success story.


Yours sincerely,

Hormuz Mukadam

Business Development Manager

Cell : 9227881149
Email : bdm@expressworld.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

The hotel is located in very peaceful residential area of vadodara, away from main road and traffic. The hotel staff are very polite. Hotel is cleaned but old. There is we-fi but the quality isn't the best I've seen. Breakfast is very limited with a few Indian dishes.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms with view towards the lawns.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NileshChorage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 8, 2015

Respected Guest,

Greetings from Express Group of Hotels!!!

We thank you for your valuable feed back.

Our satisfied guest are our main way to success.


Yours sincerely,

Hormuz Mukadam

Business Development Manager

Cell : 9227881149
Email : bdm@expressworld.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Well I should have ideally written a review after my first stay...but just couldnt do it.......The first time I stayed in this hotel I thought it is relatively a new one...then the staff told me that it is as old as 27yrs....the hotel is maintained extremely well of its age....Neat & Clean....The staff is very cordial and warm...there are willing to go an extra mile for their guests.....I was stuck in Baroda when there was flood like situation and trains were getting cancelled....more than me the staff at the front desk were checking on the train status even before I could ask for help.....any request put across to them....they sincerely attempt to get it through....The hotel is located at Alkapuri which i believe is the pulse of the city....Coming to the rooms....they are fairly spacious....enough moving space within the room....Bathroom is neat n tidy....one draw back is that it doesnt have a water jet next to the commode....Beds are clean and comformtable.......And if you are staying here....please dnt miss the fiorella restaraunt....Aglio Olio Spaghetti & Wood Fired Pizza....I would call it authentic......This hotel doesnt have a complimentary WiFi..so thats one complain i have with them....Otherwise I would definitely recommend this place to anyone who is looking out for a comfortable stay at an affordable price....Special thanks to Jayant and other guys at the front desk....you guys are doing a great job!!!!

Room Tip: Room No. 307...has a large window and over looks the lawn....thats why i recommend that
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sneha_vish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 8, 2015

Respected Guest,

Greetings from Express Group of Hotels!!!

We thank you for your valuable feed back.

We are here to serve our guest to the best.


Yours sincerely,

Hormuz Mukadam

Business Development Manager

Cell : 9227881149
Email : bdm@expressworld.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

The Staff over here is very good. Looks into the fact that what kind of rooms should be given to whom. e.g Twin should be alloted to Mother & child etc.

The rooms are decent. Very clean but not modern

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Pathik_Mehta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 8, 2015

Respected Guest,

Greetings from Express Group of Hotels!!!

We thank you for your valuable feed back.

Our guest feed back is our great achievement.


Yours sincerely,

Hormuz Mukadam

Business Development Manager

Cell : 9227881149
Email : bdm@expressworld.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Vadodara being my hometown, I haven't stayed in many hotels in the city, but had a chance to spend a night in this hotel and had a good experience.

The staff is courteous and prompt. It's located in the Alkapuri area and hence all important areas are easily accessible from the hotel and at the same time being away from the main road offers privacy and silence as well.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nishitd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hormuz M, Business Development Manager at Hotel Express Residency, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2015

Respected Guest,

Greetings from Express Group of Hotels!!!

We thank you for your valuable feedback.

We are here to serve our guest to their expectations.

Yours sincerely,

Hormuz Mukadam

Business Development Manager

Cell +91 9227881149
email : bdm@expressworld.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews