We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Effotel By Sayaji Vadodara
Nearby Hotels
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$30
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Express Residency(Vadodara)
$61
$54
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$38
$34
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Oasis Hotel(Vadodara)
$30
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$35
$34
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Yuvraj(Vadodara)
$33
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Casa(Vadodara)(Great Value!)
$38
$25
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Prakruti Resort(Vadodara)
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Aum Health Resort(Vadodara)(Great Value!)
$46
$31
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (173)
Filter reviews
173 results
Traveler rating
49
79
29
12
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
49
79
29
12
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskala ghodarooftop restaurantbuffet dinnermurgbusiness tripvegetarian and non vegetarianrailway stationtaste budstop floorquality foodcordial staffbusiness hotelwelcome drinkgreat ambiencekebabrestaurant staffclean rooms
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
135 - 140 of 173 reviews
Reviewed December 17, 2011

I recommend staying in this hotel as this is a very cheap place to stay with all the minimum required facilites for a comfortable stay. Highly recommended for budgeted people.!!!! This hotel also offers gujarati food, punjabi, etc. It has a good service and well behaved staff....!!

Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
1  Thank srdto1012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbhishekhC, Manager at Effotel By Sayaji Vadodara, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2016

Thank you for staying with us and taking out time to review our property on Trip Advisor.
We are glad your experience with Sayaji Hotel Vadodara was in accordance to your expectations and that you had an enjoyable sojourn with us.

We thank you for your encouraging review of our property and kind words of appreciation. We have conveyed your sentiments to the team which have found your generous remarks very motivating.

Positive feedback is what propels us to work harder and serve you better every time you stay with us.

We hope to welcome you again soon.

Yours. Truly.

Abhishek Chopra
Sr. Manager – Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2011

A colleague & I stayed at this hotel for again recently. We find it comfortable & conveniently located. As a business traveller, we need only bed & breakfast and this hotel provides decent value for money. The rooms are adequately equipped though some are a bit odd-shaped due to the layout in circles on each floor around the central stair-well & 2 lifts. The breakfast spread is good & the room amenities in the lowest category are adequate eg set-top box driven cable-TV with wide choice of channels, backup-power from generator. The restaurants, among the few in the city which serve both veg & non-veg, appear to be very popular among the local people.

I'd like to see:
- an improvement in the room cooling & air-circulation, which seemed a bit hampered by the odd shape of my room & the position of the central AC's inlet.
- less costly internet connection.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank meeraBaroda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reservation S, Front Office Manager at Effotel By Sayaji Vadodara, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Sayaji Hotel, Baroda !

Thank you so much for your feedback on your stay at Sayaji Hotel, Baroda !

We have shared your positive sentiments with all our colleagues/teams at the hotel. It propels us to perform better and keep us motivated to provide you with best possible services.

We would be looking forward to serve you again.

Yours Truly,
Parikshit Ghatge
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2011

Hotel Sayaji is a good example of a budget hotel. Reasonably tariffed rooms with a good location. The only negative about the location is the river Vishvamitri passing very nearby to the hotel (often smells foul).

However, the restaurants and room services are good. Being in the centre of the city, most of the things are accessible easily and you always feel that you are in middle of the city.

Roof top Restaurant and Kala Ghoda are very popular joints here.

I think, it is one of the better options to stay in if you are not really too fussy about the status of the hotel and are more concerned about cost. Even family can stay here. Though there are not many options for entertainment.

Room Tip: Try to get rooms opposite to river side. Nothing great to see a dirty river.
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IndiaBagpacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbhishekhC, Manager at Effotel By Sayaji Vadodara, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2016

Thank you for staying with us and taking out time to review our property on Trip Advisor.
We are glad your experience with Sayaji Hotel Vadodara was in accordance to your expectations and that you had an enjoyable sojourn with us.

We thank you for your encouraging review of our property and kind words of appreciation. We have conveyed your sentiments to the team which have found your generous remarks very motivating.

Positive feedback is what propels us to work harder and serve you better every time you stay with us.

We hope to welcome you again soon.

Yours. Truly.

Abhishek Chopra
Sr. Manager – Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2011

I find this to be a model hotel in many ways. Model of customer orientation, Model of good food, Model of space utilization (its a very small hotel with relatively small rooms but best utilized space), Model of providing more than what customer expects. Don't stay here if large rooms are expected because the rooms are relatively smaller due to the hotel size, but space utilization is amazing. Service quality and customer orientation is amongst the best I have seen in India (not just a few cities). The buffet served on top floor is the best part. Every night, it gets fully occupied as people from all over the city come over. So, don't forget to reach there on time.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anirban77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbhishekhC, Manager at Effotel By Sayaji Vadodara, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2016

Thank you for staying with us and taking out time to review our property on Trip Advisor.

We are glad your experience with Sayaji Hotel Vadodara was in accordance to your expectations and that you had an enjoyable sojourn with us.

We thank you for your encouraging review of our property and kind words of appreciation. We have conveyed your sentiments to the team which have found your generous remarks very motivating.

Positive feedback is what propels us to work harder and serve you better every time you stay with us.

We hope to welcome you again soon.

Yours. Truly.

Abhishek Chopra
Sr. Manager – Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2011

Sayaji , Baroda is extremely convinient for business travelers as it is centrally located from the Railway Station and not too far from the airport. Staff at the reception always extends a warm welcome and is more than happy to assist with your laptop internet settings or even shopping options ! Food is good. hygienic and homely :) all in all a worthwhile stay !

Room Tip: Book in advance , they are happy to give u a room of your prefernce
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chatterbox_86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbhishekhC, Manager at Effotel By Sayaji Vadodara, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2016

Thank you for staying with us and taking out time to review our property on Trip Advisor.

We are glad your experience with Sayaji Hotel Vadodara was in accordance to your expectations and that you had an enjoyable sojourn with us.

We thank you for your encouraging review of our property and kind words of appreciation. We have conveyed your sentiments to the team which have found your generous remarks very motivating.

Positive feedback is what propels us to work harder and serve you better every time you stay with us.

We hope to welcome you again soon.

Yours. Truly.

Abhishek Chopra
Sr. Manager – Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews