We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“vadodara PT” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Presidency Towers

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Vadodara
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Presidency Towers
Ranked #54 of 63 Hotels in Vadodara
Hyderabad
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“vadodara PT”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2014

Its a good hotel, located in a prime area with nice surroundings. Service is not so prompt not in line with with hotel location and appearance. Lot of scope for improvement. Mine is not upgraded to business class though rooms are available.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Konamaneti S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    16
    18
    12
    9
See reviews for
6
4
4
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2014

The hotel building is large, when you enter a small reception welcome you and a very small and slowly moving lift takes you to your room. In the room they have kept the writing pads and stuff for you but the space between you and writing desk is too less and you cant use that desk. Very old split AC for cooling which takes around 2 hours to make the room cold. The best thing about hotel is its roof top restaurant, i m not saying food but the location, height is good and view is great.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ripun G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
61 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2014

Room were not upto the mark. Toilets not clean. No warm water. Poor service.
Terrible breakfast. The hotel photos make it look grande but its no way close to it. I would rate it as 2 star. However, Location is good

Room Tip: Preferably avoid this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sohil74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Vadodara hotels

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2014

Rooms are extremely small but for those who just want a place to crash after a day of hard work, its a decent bet at the price.
Breakfast is a humble lineup of 2 items and bread butter/jam. No fruits were served. Eggs to order are billed additionally.
The staff was kind and polite

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank hemant_i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2014

For a biz tours/visitors its ok but if one has booked Executive room- as i did, had a surprise to see a single room with single person bed and a compact room, which i used to see in late 90's. Rug was without linen/liner. A/C was noisy as operates by Thermostat, every time it starts thermostatically i woke up.
Room was so small, had I invited any visitor, it could hv bn a crowded place.
Lift logic and music are annoying.
Breakfast is Idli, Dhokla, Bread butter, Tea/coffee/juice over. I hv seen disappointed guests.
For Rs. 1100/- this is very less and disappointing.
Next time would definitely a second choice.
Checkout - 10am, why, as a biz hotel it should be 24hrs.

Room Tip: Choose a room away from LIFT.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Namkinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2014

The rooms are very bad. Upgraded to Business room. Paint on the walls peeled off. Curtains are short for the window and very stinky and dirty, may be not washed for years. Very Bad quality for the money

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2014

Hi,

First of let me tell you that the hotel look good from outside. I did an advance booking from ibibo for two for 25th January 2013. I called them two day prior to request for an early check in as my bus was supposed to reach at 6 in the morning and the actual check in time was 12 Noon so on requesting they agreed and confirmed to check in at 9 Am. I was fine with 9 AM. On the day of my arrival i reached at 9:10 AM at the hotel.. to my surprise i was said we don't have room available now do you have to wait so i told him i had a word before for earl check in so he said it might be available on that day but as of today we don't have (Rude Man) So we waited till 11:20 to check in. Once we got our room it was very small and very sad to stay...bathroom walls were having leakage problem...i requested for another room if possible and whenever you get one. but they never informed me. Anyways i just had to stay for a night so i ignore and next day on the breakfast which is inclusive in the room rates was pathetic. The breakfast buffet was having Idli, Vada, Sambar, bread, banana and tea/coffee...i dont know why do they call it a buffet...anyways idli and vada was have stoned in it .... so i had only break banana and tea.

This is a good place for bachelors. So couple be aware.

regards,
Anirban

Room Tip: Go for business room if you are more than one person.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank disasterluke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vadodara hotels
0.0 mi away
Tansha Comfort Residency
Tansha Comfort Residency
#18 of 63 in Vadodara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hotel Airport
Hotel Airport
#46 of 63 in Vadodara
3.5 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
0.2 mi away
GenX Vadodara 1589
GenX Vadodara 1589
#12 of 63 in Vadodara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Shagun Hotel
Shagun Hotel
#11 of 63 in Vadodara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Express Towers
Hotel Express Towers
#21 of 63 in Vadodara
3.5 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Express Residency
Hotel Express Residency
#25 of 63 in Vadodara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Presidency Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Presidency Towers

Property: Hotel Presidency Towers
Address: Next to National Plaza | Alkapuri, Vadodara 390007, India
Location: India > Gujarat > Vadodara
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 63 Hotels in Vadodara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Presidency Towers - Vadodara's Finest Budget hotel , truly lives upto its top standards. Located on the posh R C DUTT road in alkapuri,with 84 well appointed AC rooms, it offers the best of facilities for both business and leisure travelers alike.Moreover, Hotel Presidency also has special banqueting facilities for business conferences to accommodate upto 200 people. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing