We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This can be a much better hotel if they repair and maintain the Lifts.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Presidency Towers
Ranked #54 of 64 Hotels in Vadodara
Pune, India
Level Contributor
85 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“This can be a much better hotel if they repair and maintain the Lifts.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

Overall good hotel. However the fun was sure disrupted by extraordinary time taken to get ride on their elevator if you are staying on the upper floors. The time wasted on each way is not less than 5 mins and if you count about 4 trips up and down it adds upto 45-60 mins in your busy schedule . Certainly something not to anyone's liking unlesss youwant to test your patience. Everything else is ok and it is value for money for the price paid otherwise. Check out time is 10 am though which also puts one in a spot of bother.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Ashish P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Presidency-Towers, Manager at Hotel Presidency Towers, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Dear Sir,

Greetings from Presidency Towers Hotel.

We thank you for the valuable feedback during your stay.

We would like to inform you that the issues pointed out by you have been taken up on priority and are being sorted out.

We assure you of a better experience next time around, do drop in a mail to us when you decide to visit Vadodara and we will assure you that you are satisfied to the most,

We look forward to seeing you again.

Regards,

Presidency Towers Hotel
+91-9327443232
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    16
    18
    12
    9
See reviews for
6
4
4
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kathmandu
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

Room is good....except food & Restra...AC is little bit noisy....the service and the behavior of staff is good .............overall the hotel is good for outstation travelers..very close to market n railway station and airport


  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank mygreenbook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

Stayed in the hotel on 23rd to 26th June, was satisfied with the hotel, clean rooms ,helpful staff n the complimentary breakfast was good, each day the breakfast menu was different. However I didn't find the child policy of the hotel logical as they charge 300 extra per child . i.e if your room tariff is 1900 n u book a room n suppose u have 2 kids , u have to pay 1900+600=2400. Well but other than that the hotel is worth staying in.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank savirai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

This is a nice hotel to stay and nice restuarant at the roof top. A good magic show and a the best bhindi fry I have tasted ever
I have booked through Cleartrip for one day but after checking into the hotel for the next day stay I have got good discount. And they have assured for a good discount if I book directly.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Iswar D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2013

from the past reviews i dint expect anything special but what amazed me was the price they offered in the location they are and the great value in return. rooftop restaurant was just great. wil come back again for the deal for sure. cleanliness and services were the only thing i thought needed a lottle improvement rest was pretty good.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank patelsneh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vapi
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

Nice Location, All Hotel Staff are Good and Helpful, Good Food but need to Improve Quality!!
I am Not Satisfy with House Keeping Department. Especially Room Service!
But Overall Good Experience to Stay in Hotel..

Room Tip: All rooms are nice but as far as House Keeping is Concern Before Check in need to Check the Room Esp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dhavaloza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Vadodara hotels

Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
299 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 208 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for a couple of days. It is located in the center of Baroda but slightly inside of the main road. It is difficult to locate it in the first glance. Rooms are slightly smaller than the usual hotels, but neat and clean. Service is good. Particularly the breakfast served on roof top is very impressive. Food is average and the choice of breakfast items is also very less. But overall experience is good mainly because of the cooperative staff . Value for money.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Usha65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vadodara hotels
0.2 mi away
Veronica Hotel
Veronica Hotel
#51 of 64 in Vadodara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tansha Comfort Residency
Tansha Comfort Residency
#17 of 64 in Vadodara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Express Residency
Hotel Express Residency
#25 of 64 in Vadodara
3.5 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Vadodara-Alkapuri
0.2 mi away
GenX Vadodara 1589
GenX Vadodara 1589
#14 of 64 in Vadodara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Express Towers
Hotel Express Towers
#22 of 64 in Vadodara
3.5 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Presidency Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Presidency Towers

Property: Hotel Presidency Towers
Address: Next to National Plaza | Alkapuri, Vadodara 390007, India
Location: India > Gujarat > Vadodara
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 64 Hotels in Vadodara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Presidency Towers - Vadodara's Finest Budget hotel , truly lives upto its top standards. Located on the posh R C DUTT road in alkapuri,with 84 well appointed AC rooms, it offers the best of facilities for both business and leisure travelers alike.Moreover, Hotel Presidency also has special banqueting facilities for business conferences to accommodate upto 200 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Presidency Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing