We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dont get conned by website”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Presidency Towers
Ranked #57 of 66 Hotels in Vadodara
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
116 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Dont get conned by website”
Reviewed January 30, 2013

The rooms are so small that you cant even move around without hurting yourself. The rooms and bathrooms are very dirty. Dont get lured by the website or the rates or the reviews. If you are spending 2 grands per room, you cant accept such a room. I got attracted by advertisement hoarding on RC Dutt road offering rooms at 1200. But that was exclusive of taxes and that too for single occupancy.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank birajv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Presidency-Towers, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Presidency Towers, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dear Sir,

Greetings from Presidency Group of Hotels.
We thank you for patronising Hotel Presidency Towers in the past.

We regret the inconvenience caused to you during your stay. Ours is a budget hotel and your feedback surprised us for the higher rate that you had to pay for your stay.

We have taken note of your valuable feedbacks and taken the remedial steps in order to rectify the same for our guest satisfaction which you can see from our current reviews.

Moreover, we also have higher category of rooms which are more spacious and at unbelievable great prices in the location we are in.

We request you to please give us another chance to serve you and we will make sure we not only give you a good deal but also a memorable experience.

Regards,

Guest Relations Team

Note: You can send in your booking requests and queries on 08866775222/ sales@presidencyhotels.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    16
    18
    12
    9
See reviews for
6
4
4
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Vadodara, India
Level Contributor
179 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2012

I spent in this hotel almost 6 month continously for my training. I can say that food was amaging not bored in six months even. the location is very good as it is near to railway station and at the heart of the city. Hotel staff is well behaved. and most of the theatres, malls , restaurants are nearby. hotel charges are normal so a good choice to stay.

Room Tip: take front side room for a better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VIRU2309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 12, 2012

i liked the location of the hotel. 5 min from railway station. i frequently visit baroda, earlier used to stay near railway station area. but this is much better. posh location and a great price i got from travel portal. seemed quite popular with the rickshaw guy, he took me there straighaway without any confusion.
got a good night sleep, quick service and back to work.
for the budget they charge, shall definately make it a point to come back,

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nishanty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed October 3, 2012 via mobile

I keep coming here regularly since the past one month, I really like its location n nice budget, with almost 900 per person for a single room with Breakfast at their rooftop. What more does a single night traveller want. Very close to railway station makes it convenient and lots of places where one can spend their time in evenings. Recommend for most budget business travellers.

Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank ViruOza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 18, 2012

We stayed in Presidency Towers,Baroda from 13.09.12 -18.09.12 & the level of Hospitality treated by Hotel Staff was awesome. This is a Budget Hotel for corporate sector & the facilities provided in Business Class stay is very good. The main thing of Service was on time service "Very Punctual" of commitment made by Hotel Staff. Food served in Breakfast / Main course is very good & never feel in 5 days that ,we are in Hotel. I recommended this hotel as a future accommodation of mine during stay in Baroda. All the best Hotel Presidency.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ManishBaluja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vadodara, Gujarat, India
1 review
Reviewed September 18, 2012

This hotel is located in Alkapuri which is a heart of Baroda city, easy to reach at Hotel by Auto or Taxi from Railway station and Airport.The hotal management staff and House keeping staff was properly trained. Centraly AC is good. The economy room is small but business room is very big. The new restaurant open at terrace is very attractive. The terriff of all the room is low compare to other hotel in Baroda. The price of the food is low and quality of food is very good. The hotel is very clean. Only one thing I say that wash room is not properly cleaned in economy room, Pls. improve these.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shailesh24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2012

I had booked the hotel for my Wedding ceremonies this year. Everything was well organized with responsive staff and arrangement were properly managed. The location of the hotel is the key as it is very easily accessible from railway stations and bus stations. We opted for Economy rooms which came at a good value with breakfast. The rooftop restaurant is also very good with views of the main city. Looking forward to visit again soon.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chshah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vadodara hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Furatt International
Hotel Furatt International
#23 of 66 in Vadodara
57 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tansha Comfort Residency
Tansha Comfort Residency
#21 of 66 in Vadodara
93 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Express Residency
Hotel Express Residency
#26 of 66 in Vadodara
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Express Towers
Hotel Express Towers
#25 of 66 in Vadodara
195 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Vadodara-Alkapuri
0.7 mi away
The Fern Residency, Vadodara
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Presidency Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Presidency Towers

Property: Hotel Presidency Towers
Address: Next to National Plaza | Alkapuri, Vadodara 390007, India
Location: India > Gujarat > Vadodara District > Vadodara
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 66 Hotels in Vadodara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Presidency Towers - Vadodara's Finest Budget hotel , truly lives upto its top standards. Located on the posh R C DUTT road in alkapuri,with 84 well appointed AC rooms, it offers the best of facilities for both business and leisure travelers alike.Moreover, Hotel Presidency also has special banqueting facilities for business conferences to accommodate upto 200 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Presidency Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing