We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome location, average service but not really a value for money”
Review of Hotel Yuvraj

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Yuvraj
Ranked #39 of 66 Hotels in Vadodara
Shillong, Meghalaya, India
Level Contributor
112 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
“Awesome location, average service but not really a value for money”
Reviewed November 4, 2011

I had a 4nights stay in the hotel in 2011 when I visited Vadodara on official purpose. The location of the hotel is excellent considering it is very close to the railway station (read a stones throw away) and beside the Central bus depot. From the entrance, the hotel appears to be a good one but once u step inside the room the story is not so glory. The rooms are ok types, view outside the hotel is absolute crap and some rooms may be quite noisy considering nearness to the bus depot. There are not enough power outlets in the room and i had to keep searching one for my laptop. The hotel staff made some temporary arrangements though. The restaurant is really good, specially the Gujarati Thali there. Hotel maybe ok for short stays or businees trips, but really not suitable for family stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that doesnt overlook the bus depot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rahulb88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    25
    12
    4
    3
See reviews for
15
2
6
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2011

It is very accessible to Vadodara railway station. Valet parking is available and the hotel also has a Business centre. The rooms here are satisfactory. Complementary breakfast is served. Airport pickup and drop facility is availabe. Service and staff is good. The breakfast is good...Over all I had good experience there...

Room Tip: All the rooms are nice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Amitoshverma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
28 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2011

The best thing about this hotel is that it is very accessible to Vadodara railway station, so we do not have to hunt for another hotel after a long and tired journey.

Valet parking is available and the hotel also has a Business centre.

The rooms here are ok but the service and staff is good.

The breakfast is good and complimentary. Delicious gujarati thali is available here.

Overall, it is an OK place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NiravS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
48 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2011

This hotel was book by a business associate. Was not up to what I expected. Good point is that is is very near to the railway station. Food wise could get better ones in outside restaurants. Outside looks satisfactory but inside rooms is relatively old and dark. Overall good enough for short stay not for long stay.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stcpt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2010

Went there some time back and is one of the finest hotels I have stayed in. Nice clean rooms, excellent food and service. the decor was minimalistic yet pleasing and soothing to eyes. the pitfall: pool is only for toddlers.

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sidney_jec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mumbai
Level Contributor
133 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2010

Hotel is a value for money. Very close and walkable to railway station and next to bus stand. Reception staff is very courteous. Service is not too grat but OK. Only drawback is it is net to bus stand and in some rooms, you have to get at morning 5.30 as the bus stand announcements start. breakfast is ok, not too great and not too many varieties, but still ok.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pkaran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2010

Its really very near to Vadodara Railway Station and offcourse walking ditance from Vadodara Bust Depot. A clean and comfortable place with nice restaurent.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ranzeetkr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vadodara hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Rahi Inn
Hotel Rahi Inn
#45 of 66 in Vadodara
17 reviews
0.3 mi away
Regenta Inn, Vadodara
Regenta Inn, Vadodara
#8 of 66 in Vadodara
47 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Apex International
Hotel Apex International
#52 of 66 in Vadodara
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Savshanti Towers
Savshanti Towers
#36 of 66 in Vadodara
25 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Furatt International
Hotel Furatt International
#23 of 66 in Vadodara
57 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Surya
Hotel Surya
#42 of 66 in Vadodara
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Yuvraj? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Yuvraj

Property: Hotel Yuvraj
Address: Station Road | Near Central St Bus Depot, Vadodara 390001, India
Location: India > Gujarat > Vadodara District > Vadodara
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 66 Hotels in Vadodara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Yuvraj 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Yuvraj reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing