We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and relaxing!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Grand Mercure Vadodara Surya Palace
Ranked #3 of 65 Hotels in Vadodara
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 27, 2014

A workmate and I stayed at this hotel while on a three day work trip in Baroda. The staff are very helpful and kind. Rooms are spacious with an excellent shower! Very relaxing after a long day's work in the field.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Evasta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuryaPalace, Public Relations Manager at Grand Mercure Vadodara Surya Palace, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2014

Dear Sir/Madam,

Greetings!

At the onset, I take the privilege of thanking you for patronizing Surya Palace Hotel.

It is always our our pleasure to hear from our guests. Your feedback and words count. With your wonderful words Surya Palace has shone to excellence with the "2014 Tripadvisor Certificate of Excellence" award. We look forward to your constant support and co-operation.

Thanking you,
Regards,
Pooja Upadhaya
Manager - Public Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (576)
There are newer reviews for Grand Mercure Vadodara Surya Palace
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

311 - 317 of 576 reviews

Reviewed June 5, 2014

The rooms are excellent. The staff is courteous and helpful. They go out of their way to make you feel comfortable. Food is Wow!. The hotel industry needs to learn from them. I think they are the best in their area.

Room Tip: A must stay whenever you go to Vadodra
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pankajgarg786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuryaPalace, Public Relations Manager at Grand Mercure Vadodara Surya Palace, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2014

Dear Sir/Madam,

Greetings!

At the onset, I take the privilege of thanking you for patronizing Surya Palace Hotel.

It is always our our pleasure to hear from our guests. Heartfelt thank you for sharing your experience with us. It is your wonderful words that has made Surya Palace has shine to excellence with the "2014 Tripadvisor Certificate of Excellence" award. We look forward to your constant support and co-operation.

Look forward to your stay in the years to come.

Thanking you,
Regards,
Pooja Upadhaya
Manager - Public Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2014

We have along history with Surya Palace... have been there on business trips, and more recently its Grand Ball Room was the venue of my marriage! They have got really welldone rooms, good food and warm n hospitable staff, and they do manage events well! :)

Right in the heart of the city, this is an ideal place to stay on business trips.

If you are looking for some good non-vegetarian food, this is the place!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheCornerChair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuryaPalace, Public Relations Manager at Grand Mercure Vadodara Surya Palace, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2014

Dear Sir/Madam,

Greetings!

At the onset, I take the privilege of thanking you for patronizing Surya Palace Hotel.

It is always our our pleasure to hear from our guests. Heartfelt thank you for sharing your experience with us. Your feedback and words count. With your wonderful words Surya Palace has shone to excellence with the "2014 Tripadvisor Certificate of Excellence" award. We look forward to your constant support and long term association for many more years to unfold.

Look forward to your stay in the years to come.

Thanking you,
Regards,
Pooja Upadhaya
Manager - Public Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2014

Rates of the accommodation is very competitive with respect to the corporate billings. All Corporate bodies can ensure that they get a good response and tarriffs for the accomodation. Though the dinner is costly but quality is what you pay for. Massage services are not good.

Room Tip: All rooms seem to be ok. However ask for the new redone rooms
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TVREDDY02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuryaPalace, Public Relations Manager at Grand Mercure Vadodara Surya Palace, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2014

Dear Sir/Madam,

Greetings!

At the onset, I take the privilege of thanking you for patronizing Surya Palace Hotel.

It is always our our pleasure to hear from our guests. We thank you for sharing your experience with us. With your wonderful words Surya Palace has shone to excellence with the "2014 Tripadvisor Certificate of Excellence" award. We look forward to your constant support and co-operation.

Look forward to your stay in the years to come.

Thanking you,
Regards,
Pooja Upadhaya
Manager - Public Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014 via mobile

This was my second stay at the surya palace which is one of the best places to stay in vadodara regardless of whether you are staying for business or on vacation. The hotel is pretty flexible regarding check in and check out timings (although I never needed to delay check out but that is what I understood from their emails).

There's not much need to go out to search for a good restaurant as the food in the hotel is pretty good.

The best part though is the proximity to the railway station which helps a lot if you have a train late at night or early in the morning as getting conveyance is not a problem at all.

Only drawback is that the rooms are a little small than other hotels charging similar amounts like nidra or royal orchid and that the sound insulation is a little poor and you can hear whatever is happening in the corridor as well as flushes from the toilet in the next room.

Nonetheless it's a nice place to stay in vadodara and I have no second thoughts about future stays there

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dhaval B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuryaPalace, Public Relations Manager at Grand Mercure Vadodara Surya Palace, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2014

Dear Sir/Madam,

Greetings!

At the onset, I take the privilege of thanking you for patronizing Surya Palace Hotel.

It is always our our pleasure to hear from our guests. Heartfelt thank you for sharing your experience with us. Your feedback and words count. With your wonderful words Surya Palace has shone to excellence with the "2014 Tripadvisor Certificate of Excellence" award. The property is striving to deliver to its guest uber quality services and hospitality.

Look forward to your stay in the years to come.

Thanking you,
Regards,
Pooja Upadhaya
Manager - Public Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

The rooms are clean, with comfy beds and good showers. The staff were friendly and helpful, but best of all the food was superb. The dinner buffet especially. I ate there two nights and had two breakfasts, it was all very tasty and mercifully I was free from the ill effects many a westerner suffers on the sub continent. Nice to find such a good hotel in an out of the way city like this.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jampal32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuryaPalace, Public Relations Manager at Grand Mercure Vadodara Surya Palace, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2014

Dear Sir/Madam,

Greetings!

At the onset, I take the privilege of thanking you for patronizing Surya Palace Hotel.

It is always our our pleasure to hear from our guests. Your feedback and words count. With your wonderful words Surya Palace has shone to excellence with the "2014 Tripadvisor Certificate of Excellence" award. We look forward to your constant support and c-operation.

Look forward to your stay in the years to come.

Thanking you,
Regards,
Pooja Upadhaya
Manager - Public Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2014

I have stayed here second time. Best thing is its close to Railway station and we can simply walk to and from Station, for me airport transfer was complementary.

They serve a lavish breakfast, and i have taken a dinner which was good . I will recommend this hotel for future visits

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gaurav_pbt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuryaPalace, Public Relations Manager at Grand Mercure Vadodara Surya Palace, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2014

Dear Sir/Madam,

Greetings!

At the onset, I take the privilege of thanking you for patronizing Surya Palace Hotel.

It is always our our pleasure to hear from our guests. Heartfelt thank you for sharing your experience with us. We believe in delivering hospitality at its best. With your wonderful words Surya Palace has shone to excellence with the "2014 Tripadvisor Certificate of Excellence" award. We look forward to your constant support.

Look forward to your stay in the years to come.

Thanking you,
Regards,
Pooja Upadhaya
Manager - Public Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vadodara hotels
1.1 mi away
Gateway Hotel at Akota Gardens Vadodara
1.7 mi away
Royal Orchid Central, Vadodara
1.1 mi away
Welcomhotel Vadodara
Welcomhotel Vadodara
#5 of 65 in Vadodara
428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Vadodara-Alkapuri
0.5 mi away
The Fern Residency, Vadodara
1.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Vadodra
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Mercure Vadodara Surya Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Mercure Vadodara Surya Palace

Address: Jetalpur Rd | Opp. Parsi Agyari, Sayajigunj, Vadodara 390020, India (Formerly Surya Palace Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: India > Gujarat > Vadodara District > Vadodara
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Vadodara
#3 Business Hotel in Vadodara
Price Range: $38 - $83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand Mercure Vadodara Surya Palace 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vadodara's luxury business hotel, Surya Palace, welcomes you to the city for a luxurious and comfortable business trip. Surya Hotel Vadodarais the best halt for a business traveler. The hotel is just 1/2 a km from Vadodara railway station and 10 minutes' drive from the Vadodara airport. To serve the international guests, its just 2 hours drive from the Ahmedabad airport via the expressway. The property stands tall in the heart of the city camouflaging the hospitality sector for almost three decades now. Surya Palace hotel is the flagship property of the Jindal Group of Hotels. It is a luxurious business hotel with almost 4-star facilities. The hotel provides unmatched comfort and impeccable hospitality making it not only the premier business hotel but also a sought after venue for weddings and other occasions. Surya Palace endeavors to provide excellence in service, leveraging contemporary systems and technology. In 2008, the hotel received the CNBC TV18 Emerging India Award, followed by the NASSCOM - CNBC IT User Award for Best IT Adoption in the Tourism Sector. This award was preceded by nomination twice as the "Business Hotel of the Year - Economy" at the H & FS Awards for Excellence. From an executive in the city for conference, a traveler for a business deal, or a couple for family gathering, anybody looking to leap into the depths of Gujarat, Surya Palace hotel provides you the most comfortable stay in the city. The hotel seeks to redefine your expectations. 8 Suites, 35 Premier Club, 63 Club, and 26 Premium Deluxe rooms have been thoughtfully designed keeping your needs and comfort in mind.The rooms combine the best from both the world - classic comfort with contemporary amenities. Stylish and spacious, the rooms bestow a fulfilling experience to those who expect only the highest level of elegance, sophistication, and personal service. The rooms are equipped well with twin bed on request, safe locker, workstation, coffee maker, and audio visual arrangement. The club rooms and executive suites enjoy complimentary fruit basket/cookies. The executive suites are furnished with on-demand movies, DVD players, large LCDs. With stay extravaganza, the hotel also caters to its guests with in-house multi cuisine restaurant - AZURE. The international food theatre blends Indian dishes with world delicacies. Azure aims to serve the world on your platter without eventually traveling. Surya Palace also has its own fitness club to help the guests relax amidst the hectic schedule of a business trip. The hotel does not only serve the purpose of stay and dine but also has banquet halls to serve the purpose of celebrations and gatherings. The property has 5 banquet halls to serve every scale and type of occasion. From ethnic weddings to corporate meets, from cozy kitty parties to family get-togethers, Surya Palace has venue for every celebration. The sophisticacy of the occasion is aggrandized with its soundproof ambience and mood lighting facility. Surya Palace serves you with every facility to stay, dine, or celebrate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Grand Mercure Vadodara Surya Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Surya Palace Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing