We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good business Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Grand Mercure Vadodara Surya Palace
Ranked #4 of 66 Hotels in Vadodara
Certificate of Excellence
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good business Hotel”
Reviewed March 24, 2014

The hotel is good considering the fact that it is neat and clean. The staff are pleasant and the service is good. The only downside is that if you are looking for a room large, this is not the place to be in. But, considering the fact that this is the only good place in Vadodara, it is still a decent bet.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sanketvpatel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuryaPalace, Public Relations Manager at Grand Mercure Vadodara Surya Palace, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
Dear Sir/Madam,

Greetings!

At the onset, I take the privilege of thanking you for patronizing Surya Palace Hotel.

It is always our our pleasure to hear from our guests. Heartfelt thank you for sharing your experience with us. With your wonderful words Surya Palace has been awarded the "2014 Tripadvisor Certificate of Excellence" award. We appreciate your support.

Look forward to your stay in the years to come.

Thanking you,
Regards,
Pooja Upadhaya
Manager - Public Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

531 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    220
    231
    57
    11
    12
See reviews for
105
23
38
320
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dehradun, India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2014

Excellently Located very close to railway station, this business hotel scores in terms of location and good Service. The rooms are decent enough with sufficient facilities. Complimentary food is big plus for business travelers. The hotel is undergoing renovation ....hope will be with world class service matching any star category...Free massage service is the attaction to check in at Vadodara.
Airport drop and pick is really good and to appreciate ans fantastic way of welcome.
I am probably the person who is checking in this hotel since last 16 year for business purposes.

Room Tip: Once anybody check in this hotel.. will try to be at Surya palace
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pkmahata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuryaPalace, Public Relations Manager at Grand Mercure Vadodara Surya Palace, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
Dear Sir/Madam,

Greetings!

At the onset, I take the privilege of thanking you for patronizing Surya Palace Hotel.

It is always our our pleasure to hear from our guests. Heartfelt thank you for sharing your experience with us. With your wonderful words Surya Palace has shone to excellence with the "2014 Tripadvisor Certificate of Excellence" award. We appreciate your support.

Look forward to your stay in the years to come.

Thanking you,
Regards,
Pooja Upadhaya
Manager - Public Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2014 via mobile

Located very close to railway station, this business hotel scores in terms of location and good Service. The rooms are decent enough with sufficient facilities. Complimentary wii fi is big plus for business travelers. The hotel is undergoing renovation ....hope will be with world class service matching any star category hotels. The management can work upon food options. Breakfast spread bit disappointment ...given the ambience of the restaurant (azura). Overall value for money.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank hareef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuryaPalace, Public Relations Manager at Grand Mercure Vadodara Surya Palace, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
Dear Sir/Madam,

Greetings!

At the onset, I take the privilege of thanking you for patronizing Surya Palace Hotel.

It is always our our pleasure to hear from our guests. Heartfelt thank you for sharing your experience with us. Your feedback and words count. With your wonderful words Surya Palace has shone to excellence with the "2014 Tripadvisor Certificate of Excellence" award. We appreciate your support.

Look forward to your stay in the years to come.

Thanking you,
Regards,
Pooja Upadhaya
Manager - Public Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2014

This is my first visit to the hotel and it is simply great. The property is not huge but its maintained clean and crisp and the food is absolutely delicious. To name a few people starting from the reception to the coffee shop....he list is endless. Special mention for the following people-
Hemant(front desk), Joseph and Godkeji(Managers), Ramsingh and Pradip (coffee shop), Nilesh (house keeping level 4). All these people have made the stay fantastic. A must stay place in Vadodra! Keep up the good work.

Room Tip: The higher level rooms are newly made up the front facing ones have a decent open view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vijay2105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuryaPalace, Public Relations Manager at Grand Mercure Vadodara Surya Palace, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
Dear Sir/Madam,

Greetings!

At the onset, I take the privilege of thanking you for patronizing Surya Palace Hotel.

It is always our our pleasure to hear from our guests. Heartfelt thank you for sharing your experience with us. Your feedback and words count. With your wonderful words Surya Palace has shone to excellence with the "2014 Tripadvisor Certificate of Excellence" award. We appreciate your support and work to deliver best of hospitality.

Look forward to your stay in the years to come.

Thanking you,
Regards,
Pooja Upadhaya
Manager - Public Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 9, 2014

We were pleased with our stay except for noisy renovations on floor 7 during the last two days of our stay. Guests should not be located in rooms on the floor where work is going on. Evenings were OK. Only daytime a problem.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Kjell D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuryaPalace, Public Relations Manager at Grand Mercure Vadodara Surya Palace, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
Dear Sir/Madam,

Greetings!

At the onset, I take the privilege of thanking you for patronizing Surya Palace Hotel.

It is always our our pleasure to hear from our guests. Heartfelt thank you for sharing your experience with us. Your feedback and words count. With your wonderful words Surya Palace has shone to excellence with the "2014 Tripadvisor Certificate of Excellence" award. To meet the exceeding expectations of our guests, we are in the process of upgrading our property.

Look forward to your stay in the years to come.

Thanking you,
Regards,
Pooja Upadhaya
Manager - Public Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2014

Was planning my daughters wedding in Vadodara and had around 80 guests to accommodate for 2 nights. Since I had never visited the city before and especially being from Toronto, Canada was sort of skeptical about the hotel but after meeting Mrs Benaifer Gai and her team and the way the hotel was maintained and viewing the rooms and tasting the food was sure this would be the best choice and it truly was!! All our guests had a wonderful time, loved every minute of it. Would like to thank Mrs Benaifer Gai and her team (management, front desk, housekeeping, room service, restaurant and catering for this awesome experience. The only place I would recommend to stay in Vadodara and will be back for sure...................

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Duru J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuryaPalace, Public Relations Manager at Grand Mercure Vadodara Surya Palace, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
Dear Sir/Madam,

Greetings!

At the onset, I take the privilege of thanking you for patronizing Surya Palace Hotel.

It is always our our pleasure to hear from our guests. Heartfelt thank you for sharing your experience with us. Your feedback is valuable. With your wonderful words Surya Palace has shone to excellence with the "2014 Tripadvisor Certificate of Excellence" award. We appreciate your support.

Look forward to your stay in the years to come.

Thanking you,
Regards,
Pooja Upadhaya
Manager - Public Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2014

I've stayed at Surya Palace for my very first visit in India and have been overwhelmed by the service and hospitality. Rooms are tastefully refurbished, modern, clean. Housekeeping, drivers, front desk, all staff were up to European standards and very helpful. Great selection for breakfast and good food. Ballroom is also very functional and suitably equipped for private functions and business events. Loved it, I will be back!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ValeriePh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuryaPalace, Public Relations Manager at Grand Mercure Vadodara Surya Palace, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
Dear Sir/Madam,

Greetings!

At the onset, I take the privilege of thanking you for patronizing Surya Palace Hotel.

It is always our our pleasure to hear from our guests. Heartfelt thank you for sharing your experience with us. Your feedback counts. With your wonderful words Surya Palace has shone to excellence with the "2014 Tripadvisor Certificate of Excellence" award. We appreciate your support.

Look forward to your stay in the years to come.

Thanking you,
Regards,
Pooja Upadhaya
Manager - Public Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vadodara hotels
1.1 mi away
Gateway Hotel at Akota Gardens Vadodara
1.7 mi away
Royal Orchid Central, Vadodara
1.1 mi away
Welcomhotel Vadodara
Welcomhotel Vadodara
#6 of 66 in Vadodara
395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Vadodara-Alkapuri
0.6 mi away
Eastin Residences Vadodara
0.8 mi away
Ginger Hotel-Vadodara
Ginger Hotel-Vadodara
#2 of 66 in Vadodara
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Mercure Vadodara Surya Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Mercure Vadodara Surya Palace

Property: Grand Mercure Vadodara Surya Palace
Address: Jetalpur Rd | Sayajigunj, Opp. Parsi Agyari, Baroda, Vadodara 390020, India (Formerly Surya Palace Hotel)
Location: India > Gujarat > Vadodara District > Vadodara
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Vadodara
#3 Business Hotel in Vadodara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vadodara's luxury business hotel, Surya Palace, welcomes you to the city for a luxurious and comfortable business trip. Surya Hotel Vadodarais the best halt for a business traveler. The hotel is just 1/2 a km from Vadodara railway station and 10 minutes' drive from the Vadodara airport. To serve the international guests, its just 2 hours drive from the Ahmedabad airport via the expressway. The property stands tall in the heart of the city camouflaging the hospitality sector for almost three decades now. Surya Palace hotel is the flagship property of the Jindal Group of Hotels. It is a luxurious business hotel with almost 4-star facilities. The hotel provides unmatched comfort and impeccable hospitality making it not only the premier business hotel but also a sought after venue for weddings and other occasions. Surya Palace endeavors to provide excellence in service, leveraging contemporary systems and technology. In 2008, the hotel received the CNBC TV18 Emerging India Award, followed by the NASSCOM - CNBC IT User Award for Best IT Adoption in the Tourism Sector. This award was preceded by nomination twice as the "Business Hotel of the Year - Economy" at the H & FS Awards for Excellence. From an executive in the city for conference, a traveler for a business deal, or a couple for family gathering, anybody looking to leap into the depths of Gujarat, Surya Palace hotel provides you the most comfortable stay in the city. The hotel seeks to redefine your expectations. 8 Suites, 35 Premier Club, 63 Club, and 26 Premium Deluxe rooms have been thoughtfully designed keeping your needs and comfort in mind.The rooms combine the best from both the world - classic comfort with contemporary amenities. Stylish and spacious, the rooms bestow a fulfilling experience to those who expect only the highest level of elegance, sophistication, and personal service. The rooms are equipped well with twin bed on request, safe locker, workstation, coffee maker, and audio visual arrangement. The club rooms and executive suites enjoy complimentary fruit basket/cookies. The executive suites are furnished with on-demand movies, DVD players, large LCDs. With stay extravaganza, the hotel also caters to its guests with in-house multi cuisine restaurant - AZURE. The international food theatre blends Indian dishes with world delicacies. Azure aims to serve the world on your platter without eventually traveling. Surya Palace also has its own fitness club to help the guests relax amidst the hectic schedule of a business trip. The hotel does not only serve the purpose of stay and dine but also has banquet halls to serve the purpose of celebrations and gatherings. The property has 5 banquet halls to serve every scale and type of occasion. From ethnic weddings to corporate meets, from cozy kitty parties to family get-togethers, Surya Palace has venue for every celebration. The sophisticacy of the occasion is aggrandized with its soundproof ambience and mood lighting facility. Surya Palace serves you with every facility to stay, dine, or celebrate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Mercure Vadodara Surya Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Surya Palace Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing