We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Polite and quality-conscious”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Surya Palace Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Surya Palace Hotel
Ranked #5 of 64 Hotels in Vadodara
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Polite and quality-conscious”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013

Staff was very polite at the reception and check in was a fast and good experience. Room was clean and had central air-conditioning and a tea-coffee-maker. Bed linen and towels were soft and clean,
Dinner buffet at the main restaurant Azure was good and offered plenty of choice. It was a tad expensive but for those looking for a quick bite, there are plenty of fast-food joints nearby as the hotel is located in a university area. Buffet Breakfast also had wide variety and was good.
Bathroom was clean and there was a separate shower cubicle. Pulling the tiny knob on the glass door to get out of bathroom was slightly difficult.
The tiled floor in the room became moist and slippery with condensed water if the AC is switched-off.
It would be good if there was a leaflet listing the hotel facilities is kept in the rooms.
Sales Manager Mr. Dinesh was meeting and greeting each guest at the breakfast table to collect feedback on the quality of services and this is probably the secret behind the good experience I had.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank R M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuryaPalace, Business Development Manager at Surya Palace Hotel, responded to this review, June 9, 2013
Respected Guest,

Greetings from Surya Palace Hotel.

We thank you for your valuable review / feedback.

We have noted your suggestions and will take it into consideration.

We would like to thank you for your patronage and feedback and look forward to your next visit to Surya Palace Hotel.

Yours sincerely,

Hormuz Mukadam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

516 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    212
    227
    56
    10
    11
See reviews for
103
22
38
314
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lusaka
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013

The service was excellent starting from the airport. Rooms are perfect and clean, including the rest of the building. The restaurant is also very organized. The surrounding is fairly okay, except that at times it was quite noisy the time i stayed at the hotel. I summary, the hotel is of very high standard. in my view, it would have been better if it was in a location a little away from the town area (country side like), since i love serenity, quietness and lots of fresh air.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Fred K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuryaPalace, Business Development Manager at Surya Palace Hotel, responded to this review, June 8, 2013
Respected Guest,

Greetings from Surya Palace Hotel.

We thank you for choosing Surya Palace Hotel for your stay and sparing some time and posting your review / comments.

We are glad to know your views on our rooms and the restaurant, Azure - The World Food Theater is a multi cuisine restaurant with across the world flavors.

We would like to thank you for your patronage and feedback and look forward to your next visit to Surya Palace Hotel.

Yours sincerely,

Hormuz Mukadam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

Surya Palace Hotel is one of the best hotels in Vadodara. You get excellent facilities with reasonable charges. Food and hospitality are excellent. Hotel Staff is very cooperative and professional. I did the booking from the hotel website and got fantastic rates. You get a warm welcome once you enter the hotel. The interiors design is very beautiful and makes you feel more relaxed and comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank violet_sequeira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuryaPalace, Business Development Manager at Surya Palace Hotel, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Respected Madam,

Greetings from Surya Palace Hotel.

We thank you for posting a review by sparing some time from your busy schedule.

We at Surya Palace Hotel believe that we should provide all possible facilities to the guest and make his/her stay comfortable one.

Yours sincerely,

Hormuz Mukadam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

Good and fast Service, proper cleanliness and helpful staff.
Hotel is near to railway Station and rooms are good.
Food quality is also good.
Rooms are little bit expensive but with good service on other hand compensate that.
Check in and Check out process is quite easy but would prefer if they have 24 hrs checkout instead of 11am to 11am checkin- checkout.

Room Tip: Rooms are good but little bit expensive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandeep S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
135 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

There are few good hotels in Vadodara and surya palace is one of them. Please dont get confused with hotel Surya which is not good.
Hotel Surya palace has very good rooms. And to add on the food is also good. They have great buffets and resturant too. With decent room rate ( as compared to metros),this hotel is resonable and with great service and food. It has one of the best cakes in Vadodara.

Room Tip: There is nothing to see from the window as, the nearby places are not worth seeing, so it hardly mat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kavya G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuryaPalace, at Surya Palace Hotel, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Respected Madam,

Greetings from Surya Palace Hotel.

We thank you for posting a review by sparing some time from your busy schedule.

Azure is a multi cuisine restaurant and is known as a World Food Theater where in we cater all types of cuisine. Our in house bake shop, Vanilla, caters to every sweet delicacy a person has ever desired of.

Yours sincerely,

Hormuz Mukadam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

I was in Vadodara for a 1 week business trip. The hotel was selected by others within my organization so I was unaware of what to expect.

I was not at all disappointed with the services and accommodations. Beginning with the airport pick-up, everything throughout the whole week was very pleasant. The staff is faultingly attentive and the daily snacks in the room were a nice touch.

During my stay painting and restoration was being performed on my floor proving management's desire to keep the hotel in top shape.

I have to return to Vadodara for several days and plan to return, as well, to the Surya Palace.

Room Tip: The bathroom wall and shower are all glass. If you take a room on the east side of the hotel, prepa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuryaPalace, at Surya Palace Hotel, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Respected Madam,

Greetings from Surya Palace Hotel.

We thank you for posting a review by sparing some time from your busy schedule.

We at Surya Palace Hotel always think from the guest point of view and keep up to the standards. Awaiting eagerly to welcome you to your repeat stay with us.

Yours sincerely,

Hormuz Mukadam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013

Surya palace is an excellent hotel for staying in Vadodra, especially if your there as a tourist or a business meeting. I was there for a week for a business meeting and found all the required facilities. It starts with it excellent gym facility and its banquet breakfast with lot of options to choose from.

you will also near to the beautiful Vadodra university building, which is a spectacular to watch especially when in nights. it is also a proximity distance to bazar such as Nava Bazar, 4door bazar.

the approach to this hotel is also very easy as it hardly half kilometer from Vadodra railway station and few kilometers from Vadodra air port.

Room Tip: rooms on lower floors are excellent with amenities such as Gym and Message near by
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank experience_4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuryaPalace, at Surya Palace Hotel, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Respected Madam,

Greetings from Surya Palace Hotel.

We thank you for posting a review by sparing some time from your busy schedule.

To provide our guest with the best of the facilities is our main aim.

Yours sincerely,

Hormuz Mukadam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vadodara hotels
1.1 mi away
Gateway Hotel at Akota Gardens Vadodara
1.7 mi away
Royal Orchid Central, Vadodara
1.1 mi away
Welcomhotel Vadodara
Welcomhotel Vadodara
#8 of 64 in Vadodara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Vadodara-Alkapuri
0.8 mi away
Ginger Hotel Vadodara
Ginger Hotel Vadodara
#2 of 64 in Vadodara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lemon Tree Hotel, Vadodara
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Surya Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Surya Palace Hotel

Property: Surya Palace Hotel
Address: Sayajigunj | Opp. Parsi Agyari, Vadodara 390020, India
Location: India > Gujarat > Vadodara
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 64 Hotels in Vadodara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Surya Palace Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vadodara's luxury business hotel, Surya Palace, welcomes you to the city for a luxurious and comfortable business trip. Surya Hotel Vadodarais the best halt for a business traveler. The hotel is just 1/2 a km from Vadodara railway station and 10 minutes' drive from the Vadodara airport. To serve the international guests, its just 2 hours drive from the Ahmedabad airport via the expressway. The property stands tall in the heart of the city camouflaging the hospitality sector for almost three decades now. Surya Palace hotel is the flagship property of the Jindal Group of Hotels. It is a luxurious business hotel with almost 4-star facilities. The hotel provides unmatched comfort and impeccable hospitality making it not only the premier business hotel but also a sought after venue for weddings and other occasions. Surya Palace endeavors to provide excellence in service, leveraging contemporary systems and technology. In 2008, the hotel received the CNBC TV18 Emerging India Award, followed by the NASSCOM - CNBC IT User Award for Best IT Adoption in the Tourism Sector. This award was preceded by nomination twice as the "Business Hotel of the Year - Economy" at the H & FS Awards for Excellence. From an executive in the city for conference, a traveler for a business deal, or a couple for family gathering, anybody looking to leap into the depths of Gujarat, Surya Palace hotel provides you the most comfortable stay in the city. The hotel seeks to redefine your expectations. 8 Suites, 35 Premier Club, 63 Club, and 26 Premium Deluxe rooms have been thoughtfully designed keeping your needs and comfort in mind.The rooms combine the best from both the world - classic comfort with contemporary amenities. Stylish and spacious, the rooms bestow a fulfilling experience to those who expect only the highest level of elegance, sophistication, and personal service. The rooms are equipped well with twin bed on request, safe locker, workstation, coffee maker, and audio visual arrangement. The club rooms and executive suites enjoy complimentary fruit basket/cookies. The executive suites are furnished with on-demand movies, DVD players, large LCDs. With stay extravaganza, the hotel also caters to its guests with in-house multi cuisine restaurant - AZURE. The international food theatre blends Indian dishes with world delicacies. Azure aims to serve the world on your platter without eventually traveling. Surya Palace also has its own fitness club to help the guests relax amidst the hectic schedule of a business trip. The hotel does not only serve the purpose of stay and dine but also has banquet halls to serve the purpose of celebrations and gatherings. The property has 5 banquet halls to serve every scale and type of occasion. From ethnic weddings to corporate meets, from cozy kitty parties to family get-togethers, Surya Palace has venue for every celebration. The sophisticacy of the occasion is aggrandized with its soundproof ambience and mood lighting facility. Surya Palace serves you with every facility to stay, dine, or celebrate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Surya Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing