We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Welcomhotel Vadodara
Nearby Hotels
$88
$75
Taj Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$53
$50
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$35
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$61
$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$24
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Alpha(Vadodara)
$26
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Express Towers(Vadodara)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Treebo Yahvi(Vadodara)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$49
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (539)
Filter reviews
539 results
Traveler rating
227
207
69
19
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
227
207
69
19
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspeshawari restaurantdal bukharaitc hotelwelcom hotelno elevatorbusiness tripindian foodwine shopswimming poolhis teamspecial thanksin room diningrooms are comfortablefront officethe hotel staffamazing foodthe heart of the city
Filter
Updating list...
432 - 437 of 539 reviews
Reviewed December 19, 2012

I stayed at the Welcom for 2 nights, with 2 different rooms. I paid the same amount I have paid in other 4 star hotels in India but my experience was very different.

1st room: 1st floor, horrible feeling in the room, it was a little dark , depressing and aged for a hotel room. You want something bright, warm and welcoming. The bathroom was large but the same, the sink did not drain. We asked for more water, it never came. It felt like a really basic 2 star hotel room.

2nd room: ground floor. Much better room, it has been upgraded with a much more modern feel. The bathroom was also significantly better. I would only return to this hotel if I was given one of these rooms.

Breakfast was good, various options of hot and cold food. Staff in the restaurant were friendly, helpful and very accommodating.

The travel desk staff were also very helpful in making arrangements for us.

Front desk: Often there were too many of them and not passing messages on appropriately for guests.

Location: this is the main super plus point for this hotel.

I would only recommend this hotel if you book an upgrade or are fortunate to be upgraded as soon as you check in.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nha1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WELCOMHOTELVADODARA, Manager at Welcomhotel Vadodara, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2012

Dear Guest,

Greetings from the Staff and Management of WelcomHotel Vadodara!!!

We appreciate and thank you for the time you took out to share the details on your experience with us. We thank you for your Compliments on Hotel Location, Breakfast, Restaurants and Travel Desk Staff.

We have taken cognizance of your feedback on inconveniences caused to you during your stay and initiated necessary actions.

Assuring our best services and looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to WelcomHotel Vadodara.

Warmest regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2012

Front desk needs improvement. Not friendly at all. For the prices that are being charged the level of service is disappointing. Internet booking was horrible. Booked the room and airport pick up via their website. Got the confirmation of booking and money was deducted from my card yet there was no one to pick me up from the airport and the front desk had no clue about the booking. When called from the airport regarding pick up they just put me on hold for nearly 30 mins. Hung up and called again and the lady did exactly the same thing and put me on hold for another 15 mins when finally I gave up and took a taxi. Worst experience ever....

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vamsi_ace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WELCOMHOTELVADODARA, Manager at Welcomhotel Vadodara, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2012

Dear Guest,

Greetings from the Staff and Management at WelcomHotel Vadodara!!!

It was truly a pleasure speaking to you.

We appreciate and thank you for the time you have taken out to share the details on your experience with us.

We have taken cognizance of your feedback on inconveniences caused to you during your stay and initiated necessary actions.

Your feedback has been shared with the concerned team members as we take full responsibility and ownership for the lapse in our service and assure you that greater care will be taken to avoid such incidents in the future.

Assuring our best services and looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to the WelcomHotel Vadodara.


Warm Regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Very quiet n nice place .good food n services.rooms r spacious, especially those facing pool.Best hotel for continental food.lawns n halls r ideal for the parties n functions.located in the heart of city.

Room Tip: Facing pool
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vedarora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WELCOMHOTELVADODARA, Manager at Welcomhotel Vadodara, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2012

Dear Guest,

Greetings from the Staff and Management of WelcomHotel Vadodara!!!

We appreciate and thank you for the time you have taken out to share the details on your experience with us. We are indeed delighted to know that we were able to live upto your expectations.

We thank you for your Compliments on Hotel Location, Room, Quality of Food and Service.

Assuring our best services and looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Hotel.

Warm Regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

We had stayed in this hotel as night halt for a business trip. The arrival was fine but we were told that the restaurant was fully booked and after requests we were given the space in corner and to our surprise restaurant was empty.

room service took 45minutes for a cup of tea.

Room had a cockroach in the bathroom
Breakfast served was not upto the mark.

The story ended

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kasuren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WELCOMHOTELVADODARA, Manager at Welcomhotel Vadodara, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2012

Dear Guest,

Greetings from the Staff and Management at WelcomHotel Vadodara!!!

We appreciate and thank you for the time you have taken out to share the details on your experience with us.

We have taken cognizance of your feedback on inconveniences caused to you during your stay and initiated necessary actions.

We were most concerned to learn about your dissatisfaction with the service during your stay with us. We apologize that we were not able to live up to the standards that we strive to accomplish and hence the inconvenience caused to you.

Your feedback has been shared with the concerned team members as we take full responsibility and ownership for the lapse in our service and assure you that greater care will be taken to avoid such incidents in the future.

Assuring our best services and looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to the WelcomHotel Vadodara.


Warm Regards,

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2012

I had a two day stay and moved by the service of the hotel staff! Absolutely trouble free stay.. Ofcourse it should be, as it is an ITC group hotel! Food was also good! In overall, it is a place of choice if anyone has to visit vadodara again on business trips!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pragatheeswaran R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WELCOMHOTELVADODARA, Manager at Welcomhotel Vadodara, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2012

Dear Guest,

Greetings from the Staff and Management of WelcomHotel Vadodara!!!

We appreciate and thank you for the time you have taken out to share the details on your experience with us. We are indeed delighted to know that we were able to live upto your expectations. It is comments such as yours that encourage and motivate us in our endeavor to scale greater heights in enhancing consumer experience.

We thank you for your Compliments on Hotel Staff, Service and Quality of Food.

Assuring our best services and looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Hotel.

Warm Regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews