We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Ambience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Welcomhotel Vadodara
Ranked #8 of 64 Hotels in Vadodara
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The Ambience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2012

The Ambience and the overall feel makes you feel the city!!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yashvardhan21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WELCOMHOTELVADODARA, Manager at Welcomhotel Vadodara, responded to this review, April 19, 2012
Greetings from the Staff and the Management of WelcomHotel Vadodara

We are pleased to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you again to the hotel.

Warm Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    169
    61
    16
    14
See reviews for
53
22
18
269
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Buckinghamshire
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2011

Let me start with the reception and restaurant staff....they are very polite but one got the sense not very friendly and approachable. They answered very nicely when you asked. They spend a lot of time talking among themselves. The location was just super. Being my first time in Gujarat I had no idea of anything but this hotel in right in the thick of it! All the shopping, cafe's, restaurants are just there. We only had breakfast here but it was very good. Nice amount of choice and I loved the chef who made the eggs, dosa's, uttapams (my fav). The rooms are of a good size and very clean. The pool area was lovely. Shame they do not offer drinks etc as sitting around the pool you would need this. However you could get room service to deliver which is a bit of a nuisance.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank safari98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WELCOMHOTELVADODARA, Manager at Welcomhotel Vadodara, responded to this review, November 23, 2011
Greetings from the Staff and Management at WelcomHotel Vadodara

We thank you for your compliments for the Hotel location, Breakfast, Rooms & the Pool.

We have taken cognizance of your feedback on service at poolside and staff. Assuring you of immediate corrective actions.

We look forward to welcoming you again to the hotel.

Warm Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vadodara, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2011

My stay at WelcomHotel, Vadodara has been excellent. The rooms are large and spacious, abbience is good. The breakfast was excellent. I would say food quality is excellent, a class apart. I had a longest stay in the hotel for 20 days. I even added customised food to my recipie and Chef happily did that. Room and ambience is neat and clean. I would say, go for the rooms and food. Staff is excellent. Connectivity is good. Near to Airport.

Room Tip: Look for desired rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 365Ram15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WELCOMHOTELVADODARA, Manager at Welcomhotel Vadodara, responded to this review, November 17, 2011
Greetings from the Staff and the Management of WelcomHotel Vadodara

We are pleased to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us and thank you for complimenting our services.

We look forward in welcoming you again to the hotel.

Warm Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vadodara, Gujarat, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2011

perfect housekeeping.This is a 'dry' State so no bar but there is a little off license in the hotel that will ration you drink depending on how long you are going to stay.Breakfast Buffet has good spread..and even the Dinner Buffet.i luv ed it.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sushilyashkohli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WELCOMHOTELVADODARA, Manager at Welcomhotel Vadodara, responded to this review, November 17, 2011
Greetings from the Staff and the Management of WelcomHotel Vadodara

We are pleased to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us and thank you for complimenting our services.

We look forward in welcoming you again to the hotel.

Warm Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandigarh, India
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2011

Good hotel to stay in Vadodra and that too in middle of city. Ambeince is amazing reminding you of the cultural capital of Gujarat. Staff is very courteous and food is amazing. Breakfast Buffet has good spread..and even the Dinner Buffet. Restaurant has ambience of rural India. The property is too big to get lost...!!

Room Tip: Get a room near the Reception area as the spread of property is too big.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SatinderAhuja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WELCOMHOTELVADODARA, Manager at Welcomhotel Vadodara, responded to this review, November 11, 2011
Greetings from the Staff and the Management of WelcomHotel Vadodara

We are pleased to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us. We thank you for your compliments on Location Food, Room & Staff .

We look forward to welcome you again to the hotel.

Warm Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2011

This hotel is situated in not so scenic location, but well placed in the Vadodara city. The food is excellent and breakfast is much better than many big hotels.

The rooms are nice, decent and clean. The facilities in side the rooms are also more than enough for a business traveller.

The staff in the restaurent are very friendly and always keep an eye on you, if need anything they will be eagar to serve you.

The reception is managed by young boys and girls. They are smart and make the check-outs quickly.

In all very good for business travellers

Room Tip: Always try to take the rooms on the same level as Lobby
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank busimitra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WELCOMHOTELVADODARA, Manager at Welcomhotel Vadodara, responded to this review, November 11, 2011
Greetings from the Staff and the Management of WelcomHotel Vadodara

We are pleased to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us. We also thank you for your compliments on Food, Room & Staff .

We look forward to welcome you again to the hotel.

Warm Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
52 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2011

A great little hotel in the middle of a busy part of Vadorada. The staff are friendly and the rooms clean and comfortable. This is a 'dry' State so no bar but there is a little off license in the hotel that will ration you drink depending on how long you are staying. It's worth doing if only to watch the form filling.
The only down side is early checking out as it is slow and painful!
The pool was being refurbished at the time of my visit.

Room Tip: avoid the rooms near the restraunt as it tends to be noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nickerleg6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WELCOMHOTELVADODARA, Manager at Welcomhotel Vadodara, responded to this review, September 20, 2011
Greetings from the Staff and Management of WelcomHotel Vadodara

We thank you for your compliments on Staff & Rooms of the hotel.

In our quest for continuous upgradation the swimming pool is currently under renovation and the new pool will be ready by 7th of October this year.

We have taken cognizance on your feedback on the Check out and the noise around the Room, and will like to assure you to treat the same as an aberration.

We look forward to welcome you back.

Warm Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vadodara hotels
1.2 mi away
Gateway Hotel at Akota Gardens Vadodara
0.2 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Vadodara-Alkapuri
1.1 mi away
Surya Palace Hotel
Surya Palace Hotel
#5 of 64 in Vadodara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Vadodra
1.6 mi away
Royal Orchid Central, Vadodara
1.1 mi away
Lemon Tree Hotel, Vadodara
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Welcomhotel Vadodara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Welcomhotel Vadodara

Property: Welcomhotel Vadodara
Address: R.C. Dutt Road | Alkapuri, Vadodara 390007, India
Location: India > Gujarat > Vadodara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Vadodara
#4 Luxury Hotel in Vadodara
#8 Business Hotel in Vadodara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Welcomhotel Vadodara 5*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In an ambience steeped in history, complimented by a richness of culture acquired through centuries, Welcomhotel Vadodara is a leading 5 star hotel in Vadodara which brings you world class luxury with the warmth of Indian hospitality in an experience that is unmistakably grand. This 5 star business hotel presents a range of cuisines, accommodation and recreation options that are incomparable with the best in Vadodara. Built around the swimming pool in style of the step wells of Gujarat, this contemporary structure offers modern furnishing and comforts, with the azure waters of swimming pool cooling environment during the hottest months. Vadodara, a rapidly developing industrial city, where the past is still alive in its traditional handicrafts, its culture and legends. WelcomHotel Vadodara is located in the heart of the downtown business and entertainment district. Welcomhotel Vadodara’s reputation as Vadodara’s leading 5 star luxury hotel is anchored in many factors. it has been the hotel’s ongoing endeavour to meet and exceed the expectations of our guests. The hotel offers 133 room including 6 suites of plush accommodation and top-of-the-line Business, Conference and Leisure facilities tailored to the requirement of the discerning and modern day business traveller. The hotel has some splendid work of art by India’s renowned artist, Anjolie Ela Menon. Art in general has been important to city as the royal family were great collectors and patrons of fine art. This gracious and comfortable hotel exuding warmth from the very first glimpse. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelQuickly, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Welcomhotel Vadodara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Welcomhotel Vadodara Hotel Vadodara
Welcomhotel Vadodara Gujarat
Welcomhotel Vadodara Hotel Gujarat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing