We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a very good experience”
Review of GenX Vadodara 1589

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
GenX Vadodara 1589
Ranked #2 of 65 Hotels in Vadodara
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 18, 2014

Rooms are not very spacious, washrooms are very very congested with no proper place to even hang clothes. Room service not at all satisfying, ordered for tea which came in quite late and then cups were not cleared till check out the other day. Frequent power cuts which caused lot of inconvenience.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Anupeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (243)
There are newer reviews for GenX Vadodara 1589
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

225 - 231 of 243 reviews

Reviewed February 18, 2014

I visit Generation X last week with my family and had good time however i was really disappointed with frequent power cuts in the morning and in room service attendants. The rooms are clean and tidy, food is good however service level all over in not consistent. I will give it average .

Room Tip: Ask if hot water is coming when u check in
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AMIK30IC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2014

It was really wonderful to stay at 1589 Vadodara . The staff is soo friendly and service is up to the mark. A wonderful stay I had .. The round the clock kitchen is really great. The rooms are kept clean tidy all the time. The whole staff is very friendly and helpful ..The service quality is A1
infact the whole hotel chain is wonderful.it was really a memorable stay at 1589.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 163Jitu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2014

I visited Vododara for a conference and was pleasantly surprised by my experience. The hotel is fantastically designed and everything is very new. I was there for a conference and found the arrangements impeccable. The staff was extremely helpful and the overall stay was very comfortable.

The rooms are excellent. Spacious and well furnished. It can match any hotel of international standards in these aspects.

The food was DIVINE!! Especially their one restaurant called Little Kitchen. It serves food from multiple cuisines and each is better than the other. I think I will go back just to eat there again :)

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pkpk001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2014 via mobile

Highly recommend the hotel for their impeccable service and friendly staff. The rooms are nicely done and maintained to a very good standard.

Their multi cuisine food was also top notch.

Will definitely recommend others to stay at this hotel.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
2  Thank Rohit G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2014

I had an incredible stay in this hotel. Its world class service delivered by the trained employees is best in the location. Rooms available are at the affordable prices without ignoring the hygiene and comfort provided to the customer. Definetly like to visit the same hotel for my next travel to this city.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rockstar_prasad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Impeccable service, great food, comfortable rooms and friendly staff members is how i would describe my stay at 1589 baroda.

The rooms have impressive decor, with a fine balance of comfort and luxury.

We felt at home during our stay here, mainly because of the hospitable and friendly staff.

I look forward to staying here again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Arushi_Lohani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vadodara hotels
0.4 mi away
Grand Mercure Vadodara Surya Palace
1.0 mi away
Gateway Hotel at Akota Gardens Vadodara
0.5 mi away
The Fern Residency, Vadodara
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Royal Orchid Central, Vadodara
1.0 mi away
Ginger Hotel-Vadodara
Ginger Hotel-Vadodara
#5 of 65 in Vadodara
433 reviews
0.2 mi away
Eastin Residences Vadodara
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GenX Vadodara 1589? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GenX Vadodara 1589

Address: Jetalpur Road, Vadodara 390007, India (Formerly 1589 Generation X Hotel, Vadodara)
Phone Number:
Location: India > Gujarat > Vadodara District > Vadodara
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 65 Hotels in Vadodara
Price Range: $34 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — GenX Vadodara 1589 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Over the years Clarks Group of Hotels has defined a benchmark of fine living and has expressed high standards in the art of hospitality in other parts of India. It has retained the spirit and charm of the traditions of India and has blended these with the latest technology that the industry has to offer. A Hotel which is indeed classic as well as contemporary, the new generations at Clarks Group is determined to take forward this legacy to new heights of hospitality; hence we proudly introduce GenX Vadodara, a business Hotel right in the City. Opened in August 2013, GenX Vadodara is a business hotel of 44 rooms. Located within 2 km from the Railway Station and the Central Bus Depot, the Hotel is in the very center of Vadodara making it the best hotel for travelers on business to the industrial hubs around the city also known as the 'Gateway to the Golden Corridor' With a multi-cuisine restaurant, 2 banquet venues and the latest business services, GenX Vadodara is a hotel ideally suited for business travelers. The hotel is 6 km for the Vadodara Airport and 5 minutes walking from Alkapuri, the main commercial hub. Excellent shopping and entertainment zones are within a 2 km radius. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your GenX Vadodara 1589 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing