We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Indian food”

Bayleaf Multi Cuisine Restaurant
Ranked #58 of 900 Restaurants in Vadodara
Price range: $4 - $5
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Bayleaf welcomes with an aroma of the traditional Indian and Chinese spices! Sounds confusing, but not to the pallete. True to its name, Bayleaf serves the finest North Indian Paneer, sumptuous dals, fresh vegetables, Chicken and Lamb curries. The Chinese authenticity is brought to the table at no other place but at Bayleaf. The Hunan Chicken or the Hongkong Style vegetables are some of the better known dishes churned out by the Chefs at Bayleaf. The overlooking fresh green lawns from Bayleaf, adds to the authentic modern dining experience.
Vadodara, India
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Indian food”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

I loved their Spinach garlic soup a lot. The non veg food was also good here. Added to it the beautiful ambiance, view and excellent service, this place tops the chart

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nimisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trzeciak_Anna, Public Relations Manager at Bayleaf Multi Cuisine Restaurant, responded to this review, July 5, 2014
Dear Nimisa,

Greetings from Bayleaf Restaurant!

At the outset, we’d like to thank you for this wonderful review and your recommendation of our restaurant. We are thrilled to hear that we have met all your expectations. .

We hope to have you back with us in the near future for yet another memorable dining experience!

Best regards,
Anna Trzeciak
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    118
    55
    20
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vadodara, India
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Bay Leaf the ultimate destination for enjoying food”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Ambiance,the reception,good and helpful staff and off course choice of food.The lawn and the garden is very exclusive.I have enjoyed it more during rainy season.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank 1948ashok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baroda
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“too pricey”
Reviewed April 1, 2014

this is a multicusines restaurent,it has a good ambience its a quite place but average food,its too pricey and not a value for money,taste is average like any other eatery.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kiah05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trzeciak_Anna, Public Relations Manager at Bayleaf Multi Cuisine Restaurant, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear Kiah05,

Greetings from Bayleaf Restaurant!

We regret for the inconvenience caused to you during your dining experience. We assure you that your feedback has been shared & we will positively work on your valuable suggestions.

It would be our pleasure to be at your service again.

Best regards,
Anna Trzeciak
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Excellent place for any idle to eat Ala carte food”
Reviewed March 29, 2014

I had visited this restaurant and the food and the service was excellent , loved to eat such food , especially the veg chakori , and the staff is also co operative , and we were lucky to go there and dine as the mock tails we're buy 2 get 1 free we saved a lot as we were in a group all of our guests enjoyed the food and liked the ambience of the restaurant .its even a lovely place for a couple to hang out in the afternoon as it is inside lane free from the roadie atmosphere

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank maddy879
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trzeciak_Anna, Public Relations Manager at Bayleaf Multi Cuisine Restaurant, responded to this review, July 5, 2014
Dear Maddy879,

Greetings from Bayleaf Restaurant!

At the outset, we’d like to thank you for this wonderful review and your recommendation of our restaurant. We are thrilled to hear that we have met all your expectations.

We hope to have you back with us in the near future for yet another memorable dining experience!

Best regards,
Anna Trzeciak
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vadodara, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Restaurant”
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Found hair in my baked dish. Not happy with service and food quality. Ambiance s good but food think 1000s time. Costing wise food is costly compared to its quality.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank TahaRupawala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bayleaf Multi Cuisine Restaurant also viewed

Vadodara, Vadodara District
Vadodara, Vadodara District
 
Vadodara, Vadodara District
Vadodara, Vadodara District
 

Been to Bayleaf Multi Cuisine Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing