We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quit hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Fern Residency, Vadodara
Ranked #10 of 69 Hotels in Vadodara
Reviewed October 13, 2013

this quit hotel. I found in vadodara. I found this hotel food is very good.they know realy hospitality .they are realy do hard work.I m going with my friend birthday party again.the servise people have good smile face.I love indian food.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mollll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (335)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

271 - 277 of 335 reviews

Reviewed October 12, 2013

Overall nice experience only cons are some noise due to trains and small and unsecured parking...excellent service with clean and maintained rooms.Staff is also friendly and breakfast was nice...........

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mgupta007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

An excellent hotel, with pleasing atmosphere and awesome food. I found myself well attained, even i check-in the early morning hours.
Nice rooms and best of mattress are the one which give you a pleasant sleep.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Prateek_Anuroop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

its an new hotel in baroda which was much needed. very nice rooms, centrally located near railway station. Buffet dinner and breakfast are quite an attraction. the cost of stay and food is total value for money.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J_Ganatra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

The Fern Residency was a surprise for me. I came down with my family as usual for a dine out on a weekend night and there my taste buds spoke to the heart's content. The South Indian festival was truly decorated with authentic Southie cuisine and we were impressed by the service quality.
The ambiance and seating was so comfortable and soothing. My 9-months old baby also enjoyed the colour and vibrancy. A baby can never lie. So, if you want good food.... Fern Residency is for you.
All the Best!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anjana J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Look & feel WOW. Staff & Services excellent. One of my Friend's son birthday party at the hotel we enjoyed the same & buffet was very yummy. Staff was cooperative .Met Mr. Neeraj & Amit Tiwari really proactive & provide excellent hopitality.Recommend by Friends a good place to stay & good food.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sunil V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OM-FRV, General Manager at The Fern Residency, Vadodara, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for taking out the time to give us your valuable feedback. I am extremely glad to learn that you enjoyed our services & facilities. I will share your feedback with our associates.

Thank you for your kind words of appreciation and we look forward to being of service once again.

Thanks & Regards
Neeraj Gewali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

This hotel fern is very famous for non veg food.this hotel place i cellebrate my wife birth day.i love non veg food.i go first time this hotel.i always sagation to all my friend go there n enjoy the non veg food.i met chef also he is very nice done his work.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank romijohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OM-FRV, General Manager at The Fern Residency, Vadodara, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for taking out the time to give us your valuable feedback. I am extremely glad to learn that you enjoyed our food and enjoyed your spouse Birthday. I will share your feedback with our associates.

Thank you for your kind words of appreciation and we look forward to being of service once again.

Thanks & Regards
Neeraj Gewali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vadodara hotels
0.5 mi away
Grand Mercure Vadodara Surya Palace
2.0 mi away
Royal Orchid Central, Vadodara
0.6 mi away
Ginger Hotel-Vadodara
Ginger Hotel-Vadodara
#3 of 69 in Vadodara
476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
GenX Vadodara 1589
GenX Vadodara 1589
#1 of 69 in Vadodara
268 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Oasis Hotel
The Oasis Hotel
#26 of 69 in Vadodara
54 reviews
0.8 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Vadodra
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Fern Residency, Vadodara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Fern Residency, Vadodara

Address: The Fern Residency, Vadodara Station Road, Near Central Bus Depot, Vadodara 390002, India
Location: India > Gujarat > Vadodara District > Vadodara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 69 Hotels in Vadodara
Price Range: $33 - $57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Fern Residency, Vadodara 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fern Residency, Vadodara has 34 contemporary rooms where luxury and comfort go hand-in-hand with superior service standards. A 3 star hotel in Vadodara, The Fern Residency, Vadodara is an ideal hotel in Vadodara for business travelers to the city and the surrounding industrial regions such as the Savli Industrial Estate, just 15 kms from Vadodara city.Nearest hotel to the Vadodara railway station, the hotel is just 450 meters away; two minutes by car. The location is also suitable for a business traveler using the bus service as this hotel at Vadodara is adjacent to the Central bus station, which is the main road connection to the region’s business districts. The Vadodara airport is 6 kms or 15 minutes away by car.Our hotel in Vadodara offers the latest services such as high speed Internet, full-service meeting facilities for 60 delegates, a multi-cuisine coffee shop and a host of facilities suited for efficient business travel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Fern Residency, Vadodara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing