We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (433)
Filter reviews
434 results
Traveler rating
255
102
52
17
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
255
102
52
17
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews railway station bus stand buffet breakfast value for money non veg budget hotel basic amenities nice food comfortable stay excellent service business travel hotel is located front office rooms are spacious food quality house keeping very nice hotel
Filter
Updating list...
384 - 389 of 434 reviews
Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

You get what you pay for and Fern is not an expensive hotel. The rooms are reasonably clean and have fridge and en suite. But we had numerous problems including wifi that simply did not work, hotel cars that were literally falling to pieces and hence dangerous, lights failing in my room ( following a strong smell of overheating electricity) and ineffective air con. The staff attitude was unresponsive and with that kind of approach to guests' needs, I would advise you all to stay away.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TiredTrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

We have been here for dinner.and the time we arrived in hotel we come to know that here they are celebrating chennai express food festival..it was a south indian food festival.the food was delicious and the ambience we found was awesome. Overall the food and restaurant was perfect..

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank akash_bhatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

I visited the the fern restaurant for dinner with my friends few days back. The ambiance of the restaurant was really cool and as it was raining the view from inside was really awesome. Talking about the food it was really good and my friends also liked alot. The service was also good as personal attention was given on our table. I would recommend this hotel as good place for eating. Keep it up.

Room Tip: Try out the deserts common and uncommon items are there................i loved it
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sonu S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

All hotel staffs are good and helpfull.the ambiance of the restaurant was perfectly awesome..all rooms are good.u will definitely feel the home away from home.no matter how rush u feel outside but once u enter in hotel, every second u will enjoy.overall it is a perfect hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank s_rajkumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Value for the money, nice location and good staff too. The food was excellent. The banquet hall was very good and ideal for small gatherings. The arrangement of music was also there. The staff were also very co-operative and humble. the reception people were so friendly and polite with us,rooms were very clean and hygienic..the service provided by restaurant people was also very good

Room Tip: In front of the Vadodara Railway station Gate - 2
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dharmendra_18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews