We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic Pizzas and the best garlic bread in town”
Review of Pizza on the Rock

Pizza on the Rock
Ranked #24 of 909 Restaurants in Vadodara
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $6
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Serving fresh pizza made using authentic ingredients and our own unique recipes. See you pizza getting made in front of you in a live kitchen. we do group bookings and host parties. Come by for a welcoming place with a good ambience, cheerful service and Great food!
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Authentic Pizzas and the best garlic bread in town”
Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

Visited with my wife. The garlic bread is the best in town. Hands down! Loved their open kitchen concept and watching my pizzas getting made in front of my eyes. Being a vegetarian I am glad that baroda has a pizzeria that caters to a discerning eater who knows what he wants. La Cina the spicy sichuan pizza and la thai the thai curry pizzas were out of the world. Amazing variety and down to earth prices. Also the vibrant environment and music choice is something both me and my wife loved!

Helpful?
2 Thank sohamgvaishnav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amit R, Owner at Pizza on the Rock, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
Dear Patron,

Thank you for your kind words. We at pizza on the rock take all the bouquets and brickbats pretty seriously. We appreciate you taking the time to write us a review. It will be our pleasure to host you again soon.

Kind Regards,
Pizza on the Rock Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    19
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“great vegetarian Pizza”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

If you like thick crust (i.e. American style) Pizza and don't mind vegetarian, give this place a shot. Very tasty!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank evermore_sf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amit R, Owner at Pizza on the Rock, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Hi,
We appreciate your endorsement on Trip Advisor and will constantly strive to exceed your expectations and keep serving you great pizza!
Best Wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baroda
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Looking for a good pizza joint?”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

"Pizza on the rock" is an excellent place and worth visiting again and again.Good varieties of pizzas and starters.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank retreatholidays7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amit R, Owner at Pizza on the Rock, responded to this review, May 11, 2013
Dear Patron,

We appreciate your feedback and look forward to your continued custom. Your feedback is invaluable in helping us maintain our standards and improve on them. Please let us know if you have any other feedback for us on one of your visits. We will be very glad to interact with you.

Kind Regards,
Pizza on the Rock management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vadodara, Gujarat, India
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“It rocks”
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Awesome place to eat pizzas. I and my family do not eat pizza elsewhere in vadodara.... just pizza on the rock... Great pizzas complimented by awesome starters likr pavarotti, nachos and all. Nice ambience and Great Freshly Baked Pizzas....

Helpful?
1 Thank SaurabhPanchal
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Amit R, Owner at Pizza on the Rock, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dear Patron,

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your kind comment and strive to continue serving you great pizzas that meet your high expectations!

Thanking you again for your patronage..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ahmedabad, India
1 review
“My place for Pizza!”
Reviewed April 5, 2013

I love Pizzas and I can tell you that I have found my place. The food was absolutely delicious! I could retain its taste for a long long time.
Have the way it is served and you'll know what I mean.
Perfect!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sonam262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amit R, Owner at Pizza on the Rock, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thank you for your great review!
We look forward to keep serving you a genuine quality and tasty product!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizza on the Rock also viewed

Vadodara, Vadodara District
Vadodara, Vadodara District
 
Vadodara, Vadodara District
Vadodara, Vadodara District
 
Vadodara, Vadodara District
Vadodara, Vadodara District
 

Been to Pizza on the Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing