We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Horrible experince”
Review of Aum Health Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Aum Health Resort
Ranked #33 of 65 Hotels in Vadodara
Nairobi, Nairobi Area, Kenya
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“The Horrible experince”
Reviewed June 3, 2014

Recently I went India. I checked on internet for a health resort. I found very attractive profile on net. I booked the resort.
I have no words to explain how terrible it was. It is a horrified experience to stay at this place.
I don't want to describe the what was bad because everything was really very bad. About the service there is no service. Just one simple example I went to their restaurant for lunch. There was a staff of three people. I asked for Menu card. It took 30 minutes to just get the Menu. When I got the menu it was full with verity of food. When to place the order they said they can serve only one item. Others are just on menu but they can't serve. I came back at night. The lock of my room was spoiled. It refuse to open. I checked for the person to help me. And unbelievably in the whole big resort there was not a single person. It took me one hour to get in to room.
The only hope in this premises is Mr. Kumar. He is trying very hard but the supporting staff is very uneducated.
I would request everyone to go personally and check before you decide to get in to hell.

Devendra Dangi

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Devendra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    11
    6
    3
    4
See reviews for
16
8
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

I booked a room "hut" for my self..I travelled all the way...after long journey when we reached there no one bothered to came to receive me or to help me with my luggage, I was told the "hut" I booked wasn't empty as the people who was staying extended their stay,so I will have to stay in the room which was the only room that was empty...they all at the desk were talking to each other it seemed either the room wasn't ready or was not right!
I was so tired after 40 hours journey From Leicester to the Resort.. I decided not to stay there and find my self other option. They didn't even offer me a well-Come drink that they mentioned ....they all were very busy with marriage function preparation.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
7 Thank Mira135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 311 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2014

had a relaxing retreat, good food, great staff, personalized games, swimming, relaxation massage, and a superb mid night treat of camp fire with live guitar n singing... made my vacation wonderful n paisa vasool!

Room Tip: if u can afford the suit rooms with personal swimming pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Capt_Bhavika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cortland, New York
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Me and my husband stayed her after our wedding in one of the individual Suit room (Hut). The environment is really nice and natural. The services were good which included the room floral decoration, breakfast, lunch etc. The food was really good. We had our own private swimming pool. The place is located in the interior area but overall nice.

The interior, surrounding greenery was really nice. We enjoyed some sports when we were out there. Good place for couples & family.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
20 Thank RoshniPatel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vadodara hotels
5.4 mi away
Banyan Paradise Resort
Banyan Paradise Resort
#32 of 65 in Vadodara
30 reviews
3.8 mi away
The Oasis Hotel
The Oasis Hotel
#30 of 65 in Vadodara
51 reviews
5.3 mi away
Prakruti Resort
Prakruti Resort
#25 of 65 in Vadodara
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Treebo Yahvi
Treebo Yahvi
#57 of 65 in Vadodara
31 reviews
3.7 mi away
Grand Mercure Vadodara Surya Palace
4.5 mi away
Gateway Hotel at Akota Gardens Vadodara
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aum Health Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aum Health Resort

Property: Aum Health Resort
Address: At & PO:Jafarpura,off. Ajwa Road,Tal:Waghodia,, Vadodara 391510, India
Location: India > Gujarat > Vadodara District > Vadodara
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 65 Hotels in Vadodara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Aum Health Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing