We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Vadodara
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,071)
Filter reviews
1,073 results
Traveler rating
673
309
61
14
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
673
309
61
14
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gateway hotel kai asia chef ravi asia restaurant taj group coffee shop birthday celebration business trip special thanks in room dining excellent service swimming pool special mention duty manager restaurant staff courteous staff nice hotel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
80 - 85 of 1,073 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We are regular customer in coffee shop and every time we really enjoyed food and services, staff are very much excellent specially vinay,Sunil,Ramesh,neelima and the manager Mr Amit all are awesome such a nice hospitality

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Dipeshshahxxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VIVANTAVADODARA, General Manager at Vivanta Vadodara, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Mr. Shah,

Greetings from Vivanta Vadodara!

Thank you for sparing time and posting your review of our hotel on Trip Advisor.

We were delighted to note that you were happy with the services of the hotel as well as the quality of food. I have shared your compliments with Vinay, Sunil, Ramesh, Neelima and Amit, who joins me in thanking you for the same.

We would like to thank you for your patronage and feedback and look forward to your next visit to Vivanta Vadodara.

Warm regards,

Praveen Sharda
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It has always been a pleasure to visit Vivanta Taj at Vadodara for evening dinner. The variety of the food was excellent coupled with excellent service by the crew especially Vikas, Sunil, Vinay and Surjeet. They exceeded our expectations with awesome service.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Sanjiv P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VIVANTAVADODARA, General Manager at Vivanta Vadodara, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Mr. Sanjiv,

Greetings from Vivanta Vadodara!

Thank you for taking the time out and posting your review on TripAdvisor.

We were delighted to note that you were happy with the services of the hotel as well as the quality of food. I have shared your compliments with Vikas, Sunil, Vinay and Surjeet, who joins me in thanking you for the same.

We would like to thank you for your patronage and feedback and look forward to your next visit to Vivanta Vadodara.

Warm regards,

Praveen Sharda
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

So, I went to this business trip to Vadodara and had this hotel recommended to me. I thought this hotel would be very much as other hotels, but that was not the case! The service is way beyond what I am used to, and I am used to travel in my work.
Everybody is so service minded. Everyone from the security people, restaurant staff, reception staff to housekeeping. I really feel welcomed here. I love to joke around with everyone, and they take it so great.
I also like to work out and run a little bit when I am travelling, so I have spent some time in the gym where this great fitness trainer, Rajendra, help you with the best exercises and always makes sure you have water and a clean towel.
And I also must mention the food at Mynt/Kai Asia. I think they are trying to get me fat, because the food is soooo great. Thank you Vikas, Vinay, Sunil, Neelima and the rest of the team! You make my day with your great special dishes and great attitudes. I wish I could stay longer.
Even though I just ate dinner, I almost already look forward to the breakfast =)
And thank you Arvind for the best room service too!

Date of stay: September 2019
Thank smbdaniel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VIVANTAVADODARA, General Manager at Vivanta Vadodara, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Mr. Daniel,

Greetings from Vivanta Vadodara!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your visit to this city and also for your detailed review on Tripadvisor.

It is our privilege and honor to be of service to you. We are truly delighted to learn that you had a wonderful and memorable stay with us. I am also pleased to know that you enjoyed the food and our chefs would definitely take some pride hearing that from you. It is feedback like yours that motivates us to strive consistently for excellence.

As you know we aim to provide the finest personal service to our guests, it is always gratifying to receive such wonderful comments. It feels so special to receive such feedback from our guests and I am overwhelmed each time by the commitment of our team to create fond memories of our guests. I have shared your feedback with the entire team and this will not only motivate them but all of us to strive for creating only exceptional experiences for our guests.

We immensely value your patronage and look forward to your next visit to Vivanta Vadodara.

Warm Regards

Praveen Sharda
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Birthday celebration done right, so warm and welcoming ambience is a 10/10 , food is delicious hygiene is also a 10/10 , special thanks to Hiren Ramesh Amit Pinky Shailesh vaibhavi who were serving us that day. A must go

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Khushishah6047
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VIVANTAVADODARA, General Manager at Vivanta Vadodara, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Ms. Shah,

Greetings from Vivanta Vadodara!

Thank you for sparing time and posting your review of our hotel on Trip Advisor.

We were delighted to note that you were happy with the services of the hotel as well as the quality of food. I have shared your compliments with Hiren, Ramesh, Amit, Pinky, Shailesh and Vaibhavi, who joins me in thanking you for the same.

We would like to thank you for your patronage and feedback and look forward to your next visit to Vivanta Vadodara.

Warm regards,

Praveen Sharda
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Taj Vivanta is a very nice place to stay,Cool ,calm..staff is very supportive
Mr Rajendra in the gym has given very good fitness tips & helped me in exercises,he is very experienced..Overall nice stay

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank 20Rohit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VIVANTAVADODARA, General Manager at Vivanta Vadodara, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Mr. Rohit,

Greetings from Vivanta Vadodara!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your visit to this city and also for taking the time out to share your wonderful experience on TripAdvisor.

We are overwhelmed to read your kind words of appreciation for our services. I have shared your compliments with Rajendra Sane, who joins me in thanking for the same.

It is our constant endeavor to provide our guests with the highest level of comfort and to make their stay truly memorable. Appreciation such as yours increases our motivation to achieve the expectations that our guests have of us.

We immensely value your patronage and look forward to your continued support.

Warm Regards,

Praveen Sharda
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews