We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent staff and food”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Gateway Hotel at Akota Gardens Vadodara
Ranked #1 of 66 Hotels in Vadodara
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent staff and food”
Reviewed January 21, 2014

I will start with the restaurant and kitchen staff as it was the best part of the hotel.
They went out of their way to get me what I want and even more. In short very friendly yet professional.
The rooms are nicely done and very comfortable. Additional points for toiletries provided.
The front desk is not exceptionally great but it's not bad either.
Overall a great experience that I would like to have again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnveshaKP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GATEWAYHOTELVADODARA, General Manager at Gateway Hotel at Akota Gardens Vadodara, responded to this review, January 25, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at The Gateway Hotel, Vadodara during your visit to this city and also for your feedback on the services of the hotel.

We appreciate your feedback, as it is indeed the pre-eminent barometer by which we can measure our achievements and shortfalls, in providing the best services to our valued guests, such as yourself.

It is our endeavor to delight our guests and I am glad to know that you were happy with the services of the hotel as well as the quality of food. I have shared your feedback with my entire team, who will further be inspired in offering exceptional experience to our guests in future. I have also noted your observation with regard to front desk and assure you that I have taken up the same with the concerned departmental head to ensure that there is no such recurrence in future.

We thank you once again for your feedback and look forward to your next visit to The Gateway Hotel, Vadodara


With warm regards,

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

603 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    285
    248
    51
    12
    7
See reviews for
73
42
43
419
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Tolland, Connecticut, United States
Level Contributor
149 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel on my visits to Baroda for nearly 10 years, and it keeps getting better. The newly reconditioned rooms are great - very tasteful, comfortable and immaculately clean. The staff are always extremely helpful and friendly, and frequently remember me even though I am only there once every 3-6 months. The room service food is always freshly prepared and tasty, and rarely takes long to arrive. There is a small park about 1/2 km away down the road which is very handy for going walking in the mornings, it is always full of locals doing their morning walks and yoga practice.

The windows were replaced fairly recently and this makes the rooms very quiet, although the hotel is in a quiet part of town in any event.

The only complaint is that I can never get a good cup of tea at breakfast. They just provide a tea bag with a cup of barely warm water. I have no idea why.....?

Highly recommended!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GATEWAYHOTELVADODARA, General Manager at Gateway Hotel at Akota Gardens Vadodara, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Gateway Hotel, Vadodara!!

Thank you for staying with us during your visit to this city and also for your feedback on the services of the hotel.

We appreciate your feedback, as it is indeed the pre-eminent barometer by which we can measure our achievements and shortfalls, in providing the best services to our valued guests, such as yourself.

We are delighted to note that you had a comfortable stay with us as well as happy with our recently renovated rooms. I have shared your feedback with my entire team, who will further be inspired in offering exceptional experience to our guests in future.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused due to tea served during breakfast at the restaurant and I would like to assure you that I have taken up the same with the concerned departmental head and the concerned staff to ensure that there is no such recurrence in future.

We thank you once again for your patronage and feedback and look forward to your next visit to The Gateway Hotel, Vadodara.

With warm regards,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vadodara, India
Level Contributor
155 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2013

We prefer this hotel for the wonderful buffet lunch they provide . We as a family prefer to eat heavy for Lunch as our dinner is very light . You can book your table over the phone . Service is really superb . The most delicious dish is ' baked fish ' which is simply great . Star attraction for us eating at Taj is the ' FISH ' . Rest . cleanliness is up to the mark and ambience is wonderful

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alok10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GATEWAYHOTELVADODARA, General Manager at Gateway Hotel at Akota Gardens Vadodara, responded to this review, January 4, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at The Gateway Hotel, Vadodara during your visit to this city and also for your feedback on the services of the hotel.

We appreciate your feedback, as it is indeed the pre-eminent barometer by which we can measure our achievements and shortfalls, in providing the best services to our valued guests, such as yourself.

It is our endeavor to delight our guests and I am glad to know that you were happy with the services of the hotel as well as the quality of food. I have shared your feedback with my entire team, who will further be inspired in offering exceptional experience to our guests in future.

We would like to thank you for your patronage and feedback and look forward to your next visit to The Gateway Hotel, Vadodara.

With warm regards,

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Accompanied me were my two American colleagues to this property from Taj Group. As we had to catch a morning flight, it was great feeling to get wake-up call served with masala tea complementary. My friends really appreciated the gesture, and more than that 'the masala tea from Gujarat'.

Room Tip: higher floors give good road-traffic view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HemantJoshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GATEWAYHOTELVADODARA, General Manager at Gateway Hotel at Akota Gardens Vadodara, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at The Gateway Hotel, Vadodara during your visit to this city and also for your feedback on the services of the hotel.

We appreciate your feedback, as it is indeed the pre-eminent barometer by which we can measure our achievements and shortfalls, in providing the best services to our valued guests, such as yourself.

It is our endeavor to delight our guests and I am glad to know that you were happy with the services of the hotel. I have shared your feedback with my entire team, who will further be inspired in offering exceptional experience to our guests in future.

We would like to thank you for your patronage and feedback and look forward to your next visit to The Gateway Hotel, Vadodara.

With warm regards,

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Had to stay a day at baroda on business. Chose this hotel, rooms are ok certainly not of the class of 4 star hotel. Has a restaurant not many options but OK food.. Lighting is dull in the rooms, had a non smoking room but still there was smell of smoke in the room, Overall Ok hotel since i was on business for a day didnt mind much. But if people trvalling with family can look for options for this price. Not many options of restaurants outside the hotel & hence have to eat at the hotel restaurant which is pretty expensive.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nirmal79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GATEWAYHOTELVADODARA, General Manager at Gateway Hotel at Akota Gardens Vadodara, responded to this review, January 1, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Gateway Hotel, Vadodara!!

Thank you for choosing to stay at The Gateway Hotel, Vadodara during your visit to this city and also for your feedback on the services of the hotel.

We appreciate your feedback, as it is indeed the pre-eminent barometer by which we can measure our achievements and shortfalls, in providing the best services to our valued guests, such as yourself.

We have noted your feedback with regard to lighting in the room. We would like to take this opportunity to inform you that we have taken into consideration the same and have incorporated better lighting in our newly renovated executive rooms. We are also in the process of renovating our other rooms where we will incorporate better lighting in the rooms. However, we will try our best to bring in soft changes in the existing room to enhance the lighting or would like to recommend you our new executive room on your next visit.

Our Executive Chef has noted your feedback with regard to variety of food and he shall look into the matter. We constantly strive to improve our services based on the feedback we received from patrons like you.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused due to smell in the room and I would like to assure you that I have taken up the same with the concerned department to ensure that there is no such recurrence in future

We thank you once again for your feedback and look forward to your next visit to The Gateway Hotel, Vadodara.

With warm regards,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
30 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2013

Preferred stay for me whenever I travel to Vadodara on business. What sets them apart is the warmth of the staff in welcoming you. The food is awesome and stay very comfortable.

Location - Good, Service - Great, Food - Great, Property - Good

Room Tip: Higher room is better. Room on the top floor are executive rooms and are definitely bigger than othe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Prashant G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GATEWAYHOTELVADODARA, General Manager at Gateway Hotel at Akota Gardens Vadodara, responded to this review, December 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at The Gateway Hotel, Vadodara during your visit to this city and also for your feedback on the services of the hotel.

We appreciate your feedback, as it is indeed the pre-eminent barometer by which we can measure our achievements and shortfalls, in providing the best services to our valued guests, such as yourself.

It is our endeavor to delight our guests and I am glad to know that you were happy with the services of the hotel as well as the quality of food. I have shared your feedback with my entire team, who will further be inspired in offering exceptional experience to our guests in future.

We would like to thank you for your patronage and feedback and look forward to your next visit to The Gateway Hotel, Vadodara.

With warm regards,

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Gables, FL
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2013

Very nice hotel. Service was superb! Good quality and variety of food at the buffets in the main restaurant. Outstanding Asian restaurant. Great negotiated daily rates and discounts for our 3-year project.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CEACoralGables_FL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GATEWAYHOTELVADODARA, General Manager at Gateway Hotel at Akota Gardens Vadodara, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at The Gateway Hotel, Vadodara during your visit to this city and also for your feedback on the services of the hotel.

We appreciate your feedback, as it is indeed the pre-eminent barometer by which we can measure our achievements and shortfalls, in providing the best services to our valued guests, such as yourself.

It is our endeavor to delight our guests and I am glad to know that you were happy with the services of the hotel as well as the quality of food. I have shared your feedback with my entire team, who will further be inspired in offering exceptional experience to our guests in future.

We would like to thank you for your patronage and feedback and look forward to your next visit to The Gateway Hotel, Vadodara.

With warm regards,

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vadodara hotels
1.2 mi away
Welcomhotel Vadodara
Welcomhotel Vadodara
#6 of 66 in Vadodara
396 reviews
1.1 mi away
Grand Mercure Vadodara Surya Palace
0.6 mi away
Royal Orchid Central, Vadodara
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Eastin Residences Vadodara
1.3 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Vadodara-Alkapuri
2.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Vadodra
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gateway Hotel at Akota Gardens Vadodara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gateway Hotel at Akota Gardens Vadodara

Property: Gateway Hotel at Akota Gardens Vadodara
Address: Akota Road, Vadodara 390020, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Gujarat > Vadodara District > Vadodara
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Vadodara
#1 Business Hotel in Vadodara
#3 Family Hotel in Vadodara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Gateway Hotel at Akota Gardens Vadodara 5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, DerbySoftTaj, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Gateway Hotel at Akota Gardens Vadodara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Taj Residency Hotel Vadodara

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing