We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent hotel for a short stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Gateway Hotel at Akota Gardens Vadodara
Ranked #2 of 70 Hotels in Vadodara
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Its one of the decent hotels in Baroda. I have been staying here for quite a while. This visit was after a long time (9 months) and i was shocked to see the exteriors. It had depreciated so much, maybe due to the rains that i was concerned while entering the hotel. But thankfully the interiors are well maintained and some rooms even re modeled. Stayed on the 6th floor and stay was quite pleasant. The coffee shop serves a variety of food items (Maybe as it was raksha bandhan) but more of indian. Would have liked to see some other variety as well. Breakfast also served in the same coffee shop. Service was a little tad slow inspite of low occupancy. Overall good experience, will continue to stay here next time if they improve on some of the aspects listed.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ptat14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GATEWAYHOTELVADODARA, General Manager at Gateway Hotel at Akota Gardens Vadodara, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Gateway Hotel, Vadodara!!

Thank you for staying with us during your visit to this city and also for your feedback on the services of the hotel.

We appreciate your feedback, as it is indeed the pre-eminent barometer by which we can measure our achievements and shortfalls, in providing the best services to our valued guests, such as yourself.

We are delighted to note that you had a comfortable stay with us as well as happy with our recently renovated executive rooms. I have also noted your feedback with regard to the exterior of hotel property and the same has been looked into.

Our Executive Chef has noted your observation with regard to more variety of food and he shall look into the matter. We constantly strive to improve our services based on the feedback we receive from patrons like you.

We thank you once again for your feedback and look forward to your next visit to The Gateway Hotel, Vadodara.

With warm regards,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (657)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

484 - 490 of 657 reviews

Reviewed September 27, 2013

The Hotel is amazing.I was impressed by the personal service provided by the people. They do not say no to everything and anything this time in Gateway Hotel I met a team of people who just refused to say no. Keep up the good work guys. You have way to go.

Room Tip: try lunch buffet,its excellant
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hksingh123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GATEWAYHOTELVADODARA, General Manager at Gateway Hotel at Akota Gardens Vadodara, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Gateway Hotel, Vadodara!!

Thank you for staying with us during your visit to this city and also for your feedback on the services of the hotel.

We appreciate your feedback, as it is indeed the pre-eminent barometer by which we can measure our achievements and shortfalls, in providing the best services to our valued guests, such as yourself.

It is our endeavor to delight our guests and I am glad to know that you were happy with the services of the hotel. I have shared your feedback with my entire team, who will further be inspired in offering exceptional experience to our guests in future.

We would like to thank you for your patronage and feedback and look forward to your next visit to The Gateway Hotel, Vadodara.

With warm regards,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013 via mobile

Excellent hotel very good price suggest everyone to stay here when in Vadodara specially foreigners good big rooms very clean excellent service up to the mark of Taj excellent concierge only one issues is airport transportation not free and very expensive

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mustufa69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GATEWAYHOTELVADODARA, General Manager at Gateway Hotel at Akota Gardens Vadodara, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us during your visit to this city and also for your feedback on the services of the hotel.

We appreciate your feedback, as it is indeed the pre-eminent barometer by which we can measure our achievements and shortfalls, in providing the best services to our valued guests, such as yourself.

It is our endeavor to delight our guests and I am glad to know that you were happy with the services and facilities of the hotel. I have shared your feedback with my entire team, who will further be inspired in offering exceptional experience to our guests in future.

Also I would like to take this opportunity to inform you that we do not offer complimentary airport transfer as a part of normal room tariff. However, we would be glad to offer you a airport transfer inclusive tariff if you may so require during your next visit.

We would like to thank you for your patronage and feedback and look forward to your next visit to The Gateway Hotel, Vadodara.

With warm regards,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

We visited hotel during Navratri festival and hotel had provided complementary passes to the venue and gujarati traditional meals.Our stay was very pleasant.Gym had the best cardio machine with tv and steam room was a good experience.WIFI was not free .Breakfast was with so much of choice of indian food,fruits,fresh juices and cereals.Room size was very big with all amenities and big size bathroom.
Hotel deserves to be truly five star.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sureprog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GATEWAYHOTELVADODARA, General Manager at Gateway Hotel at Akota Gardens Vadodara, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at The Gateway Hotel, Vadodara during your visit to this city and also for your feedback on the services of the hotel.

We appreciate your feedback, as it is indeed the pre-eminent barometer by which we can measure our achievements and shortfalls, in providing the best services to our valued guests, such as yourself.

We are delighted to know that you had a comfortable stay with us. We are also glad to note that you were happy with the room size, variety of dishes in our breakfast buffet and the quality of equipment in our fitness centre.

We thank you once again for your feedback and look forward to your next visit to The Gateway Hotel, Vadodara.

With warm regards,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

The hotel has a very different and pleasing ambience. The check-in and check-out process is kinda quick and professional. The rooms are well designed and packed with basic amenities. The rooms are neat and spacious. The staff here is friendly and professional.
The food in the room is expensive so we chose to eat the buffet for dinner. With multiple options for the dinner buffet, its a good option to look at. The breakfast has quite a few options but not too many to choose from. The food is a bit spicy or may be I found it so... So if you don't prefer spicy food, you might want to put in a word to the chef....
Overall, its been a good experience staying in this hotel....

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nitin_Kalothia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GATEWAYHOTELVADODARA, General Manager at Gateway Hotel at Akota Gardens Vadodara, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at The Gateway Hotel, Vadodara during your visit to this city and also for your feedback on the services of the hotel.

We appreciate your feedback, as it is indeed the pre-eminent barometer by which we can measure our achievements and shortfalls, in providing the best services to our valued guests, such as yourself.

It is our endeavor to delight our guests and I am glad to know that you were happy with the services of the hotel especially check-in and check-out services. We were also delighted to note that you were happy with the aesthetic appearance of the room and the variety of dishes in the dinner buffet. I have shared your feedback with my entire team, who will further be inspired in offering exceptional experience to our guests in future.

Our Executive Chef has noted your observation with regard to the breakfast buffet and shall do the needful. We constantly strive to improve our services based on the feedback we received from patrons like you.

We thank you once again for your feedback and look forward to your next visit to The Gateway Hotel, Vadodara.

With warm regards,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

It was a pleasure staying at this property of Taj. The surroundings have been quite good and calm. The hotel has the best in taste food. Also the staff was very much cooperative. Though not a 5 star rated hotel but has really all the facilities of a 5 star deluxe hotel. Very spacious rooms and modern amenities in them and of course the Gateway signature toiletries are really good. One should try selecting this hotel then staying at some other hotel in Vadodara.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ActiveHotelReviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GATEWAYHOTELVADODARA, General Manager at Gateway Hotel at Akota Gardens Vadodara, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at The Gateway Hotel, Vadodara during your visit to this city and also for your feedback on the services of the hotel.

We appreciate your feedback, as it is indeed the pre-eminent barometer by which we can measure our achievements and shortfalls, in providing the best services to our valued guests, such as yourself.

It is our endeavor to delight our guests and I am glad you have carried with you some happy memories of your stay with us. I have shared your feedback with my entire team, who will further be inspired in offering exceptional experience to our guests in future. I also wish to take this opportunity to inform you that presently The Gateway Hotel Vadodara is a 5 Star Certified hotel.

We were also delighted to note that you were happy with the quality of food.

We thank you once again for your feedback and look forward to your next visit to The Gateway Hotel, Vadodara.

With warm regards,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

The hotel is on a main road, and hard to miss. The driveway area is rather small, but the hotel is very big. Surprisingly, it does not feel so when you arrive, but take a walk in the corridors, and you could get lost.

We stayed in the Executive suite. It felt rather small at 400 sq ft, and was laid out in a strange manner. It was very unlike other Taj rooms.

The facilities within the room, and the hotel were top notch. The Poori Bhaji was really delicious.

The fitness centre was in a room in a corner of the hotel, it could have been better placed.

The service was great as usual.

I enjoyed my stay here, and would certainly return if I am in Vadodara.

Room Tip: Go for the Junior Suite instead of the Executive Suite, same size and cheaper...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SomilMittal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GATEWAYHOTELVADODARA, General Manager at Gateway Hotel at Akota Gardens Vadodara, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at The Gateway Hotel, Vadodara during your visit to this city and also for your feedback on the services of the hotel.

We appreciate your feedback, as it is indeed the pre-eminent barometer by which we can measure our achievements and shortfalls, in providing the best services to our valued guests, such as yourself.

We were delighted to note that you were happy with the services and facilities of the hotel as well as the quality of food.

We have also noted your feedback with regard to the executive suite and assure you that we will be incorporating all the suggestions/inputs given by our well wishers and patrons when we upgrade our rooms in future.

We thank you once again for your feedback and look forward to your next visit to The Gateway Hotel, Vadodara.

With warm regards,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vadodara hotels
1.1 mi away
Grand Mercure Vadodara Surya Palace
1.2 mi away
Welcomhotel Vadodara
Welcomhotel Vadodara
#5 of 70 in Vadodara
463 reviews
0.6 mi away
Royal Orchid Central, Vadodara
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
GenX Vadodara 1589
GenX Vadodara 1589
#1 of 70 in Vadodara
276 reviews
2.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Vadodra
1.3 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Vadodara-Alkapuri
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gateway Hotel at Akota Gardens Vadodara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gateway Hotel at Akota Gardens Vadodara

Address: Akota Road, Vadodara 390020, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Gujarat > Vadodara District > Vadodara
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Vadodara
#2 Luxury Hotel in Vadodara
#3 Family Hotel in Vadodara
Price Range: $114 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Gateway Hotel at Akota Gardens Vadodara 5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, DerbySoftTaj, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Gateway Hotel at Akota Gardens Vadodara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Taj Residency Hotel Vadodara

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing