We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for Money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Gateway Hotel at Akota Gardens Vadodara
Ranked #1 of 66 Hotels in Vadodara
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Value for Money”
Reviewed September 26, 2013 via mobile

Excellent hotel very good price suggest everyone to stay here when in Vadodara specially foreigners good big rooms very clean excellent service up to the mark of Taj excellent concierge only one issues is airport transportation not free and very expensive

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mustufa69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GATEWAYHOTELVADODARA, General Manager at Gateway Hotel at Akota Gardens Vadodara, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us during your visit to this city and also for your feedback on the services of the hotel.

We appreciate your feedback, as it is indeed the pre-eminent barometer by which we can measure our achievements and shortfalls, in providing the best services to our valued guests, such as yourself.

It is our endeavor to delight our guests and I am glad to know that you were happy with the services and facilities of the hotel. I have shared your feedback with my entire team, who will further be inspired in offering exceptional experience to our guests in future.

Also I would like to take this opportunity to inform you that we do not offer complimentary airport transfer as a part of normal room tariff. However, we would be glad to offer you a airport transfer inclusive tariff if you may so require during your next visit.

We would like to thank you for your patronage and feedback and look forward to your next visit to The Gateway Hotel, Vadodara.

With warm regards,

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

603 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    285
    248
    51
    12
    7
See reviews for
73
42
43
419
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
nairobi
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2013

We visited hotel during Navratri festival and hotel had provided complementary passes to the venue and gujarati traditional meals.Our stay was very pleasant.Gym had the best cardio machine with tv and steam room was a good experience.WIFI was not free .Breakfast was with so much of choice of indian food,fruits,fresh juices and cereals.Room size was very big with all amenities and big size bathroom.
Hotel deserves to be truly five star.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sureprog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GATEWAYHOTELVADODARA, General Manager at Gateway Hotel at Akota Gardens Vadodara, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at The Gateway Hotel, Vadodara during your visit to this city and also for your feedback on the services of the hotel.

We appreciate your feedback, as it is indeed the pre-eminent barometer by which we can measure our achievements and shortfalls, in providing the best services to our valued guests, such as yourself.

We are delighted to know that you had a comfortable stay with us. We are also glad to note that you were happy with the room size, variety of dishes in our breakfast buffet and the quality of equipment in our fitness centre.

We thank you once again for your feedback and look forward to your next visit to The Gateway Hotel, Vadodara.

With warm regards,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
75 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2013

The hotel has a very different and pleasing ambience. The check-in and check-out process is kinda quick and professional. The rooms are well designed and packed with basic amenities. The rooms are neat and spacious. The staff here is friendly and professional.
The food in the room is expensive so we chose to eat the buffet for dinner. With multiple options for the dinner buffet, its a good option to look at. The breakfast has quite a few options but not too many to choose from. The food is a bit spicy or may be I found it so... So if you don't prefer spicy food, you might want to put in a word to the chef....
Overall, its been a good experience staying in this hotel....

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nitin_Kalothia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GATEWAYHOTELVADODARA, General Manager at Gateway Hotel at Akota Gardens Vadodara, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at The Gateway Hotel, Vadodara during your visit to this city and also for your feedback on the services of the hotel.

We appreciate your feedback, as it is indeed the pre-eminent barometer by which we can measure our achievements and shortfalls, in providing the best services to our valued guests, such as yourself.

It is our endeavor to delight our guests and I am glad to know that you were happy with the services of the hotel especially check-in and check-out services. We were also delighted to note that you were happy with the aesthetic appearance of the room and the variety of dishes in the dinner buffet. I have shared your feedback with my entire team, who will further be inspired in offering exceptional experience to our guests in future.

Our Executive Chef has noted your observation with regard to the breakfast buffet and shall do the needful. We constantly strive to improve our services based on the feedback we received from patrons like you.

We thank you once again for your feedback and look forward to your next visit to The Gateway Hotel, Vadodara.

With warm regards,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013

It was a pleasure staying at this property of Taj. The surroundings have been quite good and calm. The hotel has the best in taste food. Also the staff was very much cooperative. Though not a 5 star rated hotel but has really all the facilities of a 5 star deluxe hotel. Very spacious rooms and modern amenities in them and of course the Gateway signature toiletries are really good. One should try selecting this hotel then staying at some other hotel in Vadodara.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ActiveHotelReviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GATEWAYHOTELVADODARA, General Manager at Gateway Hotel at Akota Gardens Vadodara, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at The Gateway Hotel, Vadodara during your visit to this city and also for your feedback on the services of the hotel.

We appreciate your feedback, as it is indeed the pre-eminent barometer by which we can measure our achievements and shortfalls, in providing the best services to our valued guests, such as yourself.

It is our endeavor to delight our guests and I am glad you have carried with you some happy memories of your stay with us. I have shared your feedback with my entire team, who will further be inspired in offering exceptional experience to our guests in future. I also wish to take this opportunity to inform you that presently The Gateway Hotel Vadodara is a 5 Star Certified hotel.

We were also delighted to note that you were happy with the quality of food.

We thank you once again for your feedback and look forward to your next visit to The Gateway Hotel, Vadodara.

With warm regards,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
58 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013

The hotel is on a main road, and hard to miss. The driveway area is rather small, but the hotel is very big. Surprisingly, it does not feel so when you arrive, but take a walk in the corridors, and you could get lost.

We stayed in the Executive suite. It felt rather small at 400 sq ft, and was laid out in a strange manner. It was very unlike other Taj rooms.

The facilities within the room, and the hotel were top notch. The Poori Bhaji was really delicious.

The fitness centre was in a room in a corner of the hotel, it could have been better placed.

The service was great as usual.

I enjoyed my stay here, and would certainly return if I am in Vadodara.

Room Tip: Go for the Junior Suite instead of the Executive Suite, same size and cheaper...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SomilMittal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GATEWAYHOTELVADODARA, General Manager at Gateway Hotel at Akota Gardens Vadodara, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at The Gateway Hotel, Vadodara during your visit to this city and also for your feedback on the services of the hotel.

We appreciate your feedback, as it is indeed the pre-eminent barometer by which we can measure our achievements and shortfalls, in providing the best services to our valued guests, such as yourself.

We were delighted to note that you were happy with the services and facilities of the hotel as well as the quality of food.

We have also noted your feedback with regard to the executive suite and assure you that we will be incorporating all the suggestions/inputs given by our well wishers and patrons when we upgrade our rooms in future.

We thank you once again for your feedback and look forward to your next visit to The Gateway Hotel, Vadodara.

With warm regards,
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
47 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2013

The best thing about the hotel is the courtesy extended by each & every member of the staff. No doubt. I needed carpet sleepers as I had not carried my own sleepers, the same were in my room before i put down the intercom. Similarly, the iron with the ironing board was kept in my room for the full two days. I stayed in the Standard room. Good room. The only issue, as is the case with most hotels, was poor illumination particularly, in the toilet. One cannot be expected to shave under such a poor light even if one of the best concave mirror has been provided. The ring of light around the mirror is not adequate at all. The carpet in the corridors is old, perhaps inherited. Each room has front and rear side open that means, there is not door facing your door. Swimming pool was under renovation. Will open on 17th September.

Buffet spread Breakfast and dinner are both very good as is the case with Gateway Hotels. At Rs600/- buffet is good value for money. During my stay, the manager of the restaurant came personally came to my table and enquired about food & service. My answer was "excellent". Hotel is very neat & clean. May be they will some time before taking up repainting of the external walls. The Health Centre of small but fine. There is complementary steam bath.


I learn that this property was earlier managed by Holiday Inn chain. The location of the hotel is the only thing that could be not-positive. There is a good municipal "Radhakrishna Park" just about 300 meters from the hotel where one can go for a morning walk. View from rooms is nothing to write about. The hotel would more-value -for-money with slightly lower price.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dhulev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GATEWAYHOTELVADODARA, General Manager at Gateway Hotel at Akota Gardens Vadodara, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at The Gateway Hotel, Vadodara during your visit to this city and also for your feedback on the services of the hotel.

We appreciate your feedback, as it is indeed the pre-eminent barometer by which we can measure our achievements and shortfalls, in providing the best services to our valued guests, such as yourself.

It is our endeavor to delight our guests and I am glad you have carried with you some happy memories of your stay with us. I have shared your feedback with my entire team, who will further be inspired in offering exceptional experience to our guests in future.

We have also noted your feedback with regard to the lighting in the bathroom and would like to take this opportunity to assure that we will definitely factor in your suggestion when we upgrade our rooms in the future.

Our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused due to the maintenance of swimming pool during your stay.

We were also delighted to note that you were happy with the services at the restaurant as well as the quality and variety of food.

We thank you once again for your feedback and look forward to your next visit to The Gateway Hotel, Vadodara.

With warm regards,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
52 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

Excellent service and great hospitality. Good property in city like vadodra. Rooms are bit old fashioned however not bad at all from the perspective of doing comparison with what all is available there. Food is excellent. You feel at home. Location is not that great!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RG15121972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GATEWAYHOTELVADODARA, General Manager at Gateway Hotel at Akota Gardens Vadodara, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at The Gateway Hotel, Vadodara during your visit to this city and also for your feedback on the services.

We were delighted to note that you were happy with the services of the hotel as well as the quality of food.

We would like to take this opportunity to inform you that we have renovated our Executive Rooms recently and would like to recommend the same on your next visit.

We thank you once again for your feedback and look forward to welcoming back to our hotel.

With warm regards,

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vadodara hotels
1.2 mi away
Welcomhotel Vadodara
Welcomhotel Vadodara
#6 of 66 in Vadodara
396 reviews
1.1 mi away
Grand Mercure Vadodara Surya Palace
0.6 mi away
Royal Orchid Central, Vadodara
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Eastin Residences Vadodara
1.3 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Vadodara-Alkapuri
2.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Vadodra
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gateway Hotel at Akota Gardens Vadodara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gateway Hotel at Akota Gardens Vadodara

Property: Gateway Hotel at Akota Gardens Vadodara
Address: Akota Road, Vadodara 390020, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Gujarat > Vadodara District > Vadodara
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Vadodara
#1 Business Hotel in Vadodara
#3 Family Hotel in Vadodara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Gateway Hotel at Akota Gardens Vadodara 5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, DerbySoftTaj, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Gateway Hotel at Akota Gardens Vadodara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Taj Residency Hotel Vadodara

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing