We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pure Paisa Vasool” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Harmony

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Harmony
Ranked #2 of 35 Vadodara B&B and Inns
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Pure Paisa Vasool”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013

Located just beside VADODARA main station,the hotel is one the best budget hotels at Varoda. The rooms are cozy and comfortable with sumptous breakfast complimentary on price tag is an added advantage.The food is also good,although only veg food is available. I enjoyed my stay there.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sganguly06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    9
    6
    1
    0
See reviews for
9
1
5
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
Level Contributor
149 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

Very standard hotel in the heart of Vadodara.
The good part could be that you get to simply just walk to the hotel.
The bad part is that its a very standard hotel.

The tubelight in our room was an eerie blue or some wierd colour.

The room was standard, service standard... essentially the location is the only plus point.

Ofcourse, i cant compare it with the others, but standalone, its a standard hotel

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Niraj_Shah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
91 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2012

One of a number of things going for this hotel is its location. It is immediately behind the main entrance of Vadodara Railway Station. That's a distance of about 300 metres, such is the size of this very impressive, modern station. If you are arriving by rail, use the overhead walkway for access, rather going to the front of the station and then having to use a rickshaw.
The front of the hotel and reception area are decidedly bare and spartan in appearance. In front of the hotel is a large open space of loose sand. Fortunately, none of the sand makes it into the hotel, which is spotlessly clean.
The rooms are spacious and nicely furnished. An excellent bed, a wardrobe with plenty of space, comfortable chairs and a good shower contribute to making the rooms very good. The inclusion of a kettle to make oneself a hot drink was very much appreciated. Another nice feature is that bottled water is provided gratis. Not all hotels in Gujarat service their rooms daily, but rooms at the Harmony Hotel are thoroughly cleaned each day - another feature which puts this hotel in the 'Excellent' class.
The hotel doesn't have its own restaurant, but the room service menu is extensive, and meals, sourced (I guess) from a neighbouring restaurant, are very good indeed.
None of the hotels in which I stayed in Gujarat had a map of their city at the Reception desk.This strikes me as a serious oversight. I suggested to the Assistant Manager that they obain the city map available from the Gujarat Tourist Office, and he said this would be followed up. It it has been, this would be good, as it would indicate that management takes seriously the comments made by their guests.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TONY S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait City, Kuwait
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2012

Stayed one night in Harmony Vadodara. Delighted with the welcome itself at the reception. The hotel has Very cosy & comfortable rooms for business traveler. Would suit even pleasure traveler, with all the amenities very clean and in fine shape. I also enjoyed very clean bathrooms & room linen, Very delicious food; Lunch / Dinner and Breakfast served promptly and very nicely as room service. As I would be traveling to Vadodara quite often certainly would return again to enjoy my stay here.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DevenK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, New Hampshire, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2012

Easily one of the best hotel to look for in Baroda region. And its location is just perfect, you couldn't ask for more perfect location. Its just outside of Baroda railway station. You get out of railway station and there you have it. I stayed in one of the suite rooms, it felt really good. The room was really big with plenty of natural light. Excellent room service and courteous staff. Excellent interiors. Use of modern technologies. Very clean. And not to forget the amazing food. Free internet service. All in all an excellent experience. I recommend this hotel to everybody I know, and you will do the same once you try it. GREAT VALUE FOR MONEY.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PriyankJungi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2012

it was a great experience at Harmony... i liked their focuses on cleanliness part, customer services, room appearances and facilities at there, and most importantly a quality of food, it was very delicious....moreover its location is very convenient for any outsider..i suggest to prefer this hotel whenever visiting baroda....

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vir R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, Gujarat, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2012

a genuine ,sophisticated and amazed hospitality they gave,with wonderful dinner and lunch...it was my wonderful experience..do visit!!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Badal L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vadodara hotels
0.7 mi away
Ginger Hotel Vadodara
Ginger Hotel Vadodara
#2 of 63 in Vadodara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
0.3 mi away
Surya Palace Hotel
Surya Palace Hotel
#5 of 63 in Vadodara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 512 reviews
0.2 mi away
Shagun Hotel
Shagun Hotel
#11 of 63 in Vadodara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
GenX Vadodara 1589
GenX Vadodara 1589
#13 of 63 in Vadodara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lemon Tree Hotel, Vadodara
0.9 mi away
Welcomhotel Vadodara
Welcomhotel Vadodara
#8 of 63 in Vadodara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Harmony? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Harmony

Property: Hotel Harmony
Address: opp railway station | Alkapuri, Vadodara 390007, India
Location: India > Gujarat > Vadodara
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 35 B&Bs / Inns in Vadodara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Harmony 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Harmony reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing