We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton by Hilton Vadodara-Alkapuri
Ranked #12 of 65 Hotels in Vadodara
Mumbai
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Comfortable stay”
Reviewed March 25, 2014

Hotel is centrally located around 20-25 minutes away from the airport.The rooms are clean and well maintained.One needs to request for a travel kit.Service is prompt.The complimentary breakfast has a good spread.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CoolTraveller36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    135
    62
    12
    11
See reviews for
38
24
17
198
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gurgaon, India
1 review
Reviewed March 6, 2014

Not value for money at all!! Cramped lobby, restaurant and rooms!! Food quality well below the mark!! Does not deserve half the tariff they command! The only positive is the location. However, on that count as well, Hotel Express is a far better experience. Avoidable!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Debraj S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BDQHX, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Vadodara-Alkapuri, responded to this review, March 9, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at The Hampton by Hilton Hotel, Vadodara during your visit to this city and also for your feedback on the services and facilities at hotel.

I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and I will definitely take necessary measures to improve our food quality. Being a business hotel and focus service brand of Hilton, the infrastructure is designed as per Hilton brand standard where all Hampton by Hilton across the European and Asia Pacific region are identical. We are newly built and try to bring the freshness and contemporary design which meets all the business needs of a guest.

Again, I apologize for the inconvenience during your stay.

Sincerely,

Darshita Patel
General Manager
Hampton by Hilton
darshita.patel@hilton.com
91 265 2303000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navi Mumbai, India
1 review
Reviewed March 2, 2014

pretty good place to stay at baroda where otherwise choice is limited. great location in the heart of the city, good quality rooms and ambience, comfortable stay. good food at the restaurant, choice of non veg also which is again not available widely in baroda.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Santosh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BDQHX, Manager at Hampton by Hilton Vadodara-Alkapuri, responded to this review, March 9, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for selecting our hotel as your preferred hotel!

We are delighted to learn you enjoyed a comfortable and enjoyable stay with us, thank you very much for your apprecaition and comments.

We sincerely appreciate you taking your valuable time writing us with your feedback.

We look forward to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future!

Yours sincerely,

Prakruti Pandya
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, India
1 review
Reviewed February 27, 2014

The Hotel is well located and the Room and Bathroom are clean and have all the necessary facilities. Food is satisfactory. Staff is courteous and nice. It is is not far from the airport and takes 15 mins when the Road is clear of traffic.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Amit B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BDQHX, Manager at Hampton by Hilton Vadodara-Alkapuri, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Dear Guest

Greetings from Hampton by Hilton, Vadodara.

Thank you very much for your feedback and appreciation. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible.

We are delighted to learn you had a comfortable and enjoyable stay with us, thank you for very much for your apprecaition and comments.

We sincerely appreciate you taking your valuable time writing us with your feedback.

We look forward to have you again at Hampton, Vadodara.

Warm Regards

Prakruti Pandya
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Udaipur, India
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Stayed on 14th feb good business class hotel, small but cosy rooms, right in city centre with ample of places to eat nearby. good breakfast layout. As a policy they do keep toiletries in room you can ask for it and is delivered within minutes.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rakesh V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BDQHX, Manager at Hampton by Hilton Vadodara-Alkapuri, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for selecting our hotel as your preferred hotel!

We are delighted to learn you enjoyed a comfortable and enjoyable stay with us, thank you very much for your apprecaition and comments.

We sincerely appreciate you taking your valuable time writing us with your feedback.

We look forward to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future!

Yours sincerely,

Prakruti Pandya
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon, India
1 review
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Hilton tag was misleading. barely okay quality, facilities, ambiance and service. I cane directly from Four points Shereton at Ahmedabad and it was way better in all aspects. I paid exactly the same amount there , so feel that its just not value for money. They use the 'Hilton' brandname but the quality does not match. AC made a lot of noise, the mini bar fridge was totally empty. key in switch to the room was not on timer so as you flick it out of the slot everything goes dark and u're still in the room, TV reception was grainy. The packed breakfast i got was a banana an apple and a very dry sticky sandwitch.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Abhinav S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BDQHX, Manager at Hampton by Hilton Vadodara-Alkapuri, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at The Hampton by Hilton Hotel, Vadodara during your visit to this city and also for your feedback on the services and facilities at hotel.

I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and I will definitely take necessary measures to improve our services. Being a focus service brand of Hilton we have certain standards to follow such as we have the Hub area at lobby level to fill up the minibar at your choice which has more varieties. As a result we have kept the minibar empty.

Keeping the Eco friendly and go green approach to save energy, our key tags are designed in a way where a guest room is not occupied the electricity goes off. In addition, please know that your comments and issues had been addressed and have taken up the same with the concerned departmental head to ensure that there is no such recurrence in future.

It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you. Again, I apologize for the inconvenience during your stay.

Sincerely,

Darshita Patel
General Manager
Hampton by Hilton
darshita.patel@hilton.com
91 265 2303000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here after almost a year. Actually been to Vadodara after almost a year. Stayed this time for 2 nights. Service is very good and food is also value for money. The breakfast spread is good and the room size is decent. The only thing that needs improvement is the WIFI as the signal strength is a little weak. Otherwise satisfied with the stay.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank sacrai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BDQHX, Manager at Hampton by Hilton Vadodara-Alkapuri, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you very much for your feedback and appreciation.

Thank you very much for your feedback and appreciation. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us. Feedback such as yours HELPS us to Motivate our staff to keep up the good work and stand by our commitment "100% Satisfaction Guaranteed".

We have noted your comments with the internet. Please accept our sincere apologies with the inconvinience you have experienced however we have taken necessary action and assure you good speed internet on your next visit.

Thank you very much for your time and we look forward to have you again at Hampton, Vadodara.

Sincerely,
Prakruti Pandya
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vadodara hotels
1.3 mi away
Gateway Hotel at Akota Gardens Vadodara
0.2 mi away
Welcomhotel Vadodara
Welcomhotel Vadodara
#6 of 65 in Vadodara
402 reviews
1.0 mi away
Grand Mercure Vadodara Surya Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Royal Orchid Central, Vadodara
1.5 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Vadodra
0.5 mi away
Eastin Residences Vadodara
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton by Hilton Vadodara-Alkapuri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton by Hilton Vadodara-Alkapuri

Property: Hampton by Hilton Vadodara-Alkapuri
Address: 14 Friends Cooperative Society, Vadodara 390007, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Gujarat > Vadodara District > Vadodara
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 65 Hotels in Vadodara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hampton by Hilton Vadodara-Alkapuri 3.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
explore the many faces of Vadodara...welcome to the Hampton by Hilton Vadodara-Alkapuri.With a location in the heart of the business and shopping districts, the Hampton by Hilton™ Vadodara-Alkapuri hotel puts you in the center of the commercial hub of the city, near everything this amazing area has to offer. Our Vadodara hotel is mere minutes from Vadodara Airport (BDQ), large companies, and Maharaja Sayajirao Gaekwad University (MSU), one of the bigger universities in Western India.You won’t have to travel far to see the many stunning attractions in the area. Just minutes from our Vadodara hotel in Alkapuri is the Baroda Museum and Gallery, one of the most famous museums in India. Our Alkapuri hotel is also close to many beautiful palaces, including Makarpura and Laxmi Vilas, not to mention plenty of market places and shops, featuring everything from handmade items, to upscale fashions. Visit the Hampton by Hilton and explore the many faces of Vadodara. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton by Hilton Vadodara-Alkapuri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing