We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice when in Vadodara”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Royal Orchid Central, Vadodara
Ranked #8 of 66 Hotels in Vadodara
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 1, 2014

Vadodara is part of a dry, vegetarian state. The Royal Orchid has most of the modern features but the rooms are dated. The shower was ok but not brilliant. The staff is friendly. Ask for a room at the back to not have street noise. Taken all into account the hotel is one of the better choices but you have to remember that it is not Mumbai

Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank DdeKerf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (423)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

292 - 298 of 423 reviews

Reviewed February 20, 2014

Courteous staff,and a room which was big, food was not very appealing but would definitely stay there again.convenient location though not upmarket.
---------------------------------------------________

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank KILLAWALA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2014

I had my first stay in Royal Orchid Central vadodara in Feb 2012.And then on, whenever i had my business trip to Vadodara, its only Royal Orchid Vadodara. Now in Feb 2014, i am a Platinum Member of this Hotel getting a real royal hospitality. Got benefited by the Royal Rewards Program.

The strength of this Hotel is its team.Right from the Duty manager till the Room service person...everyone has a warmness and kindness in their service.

They make our stay more comfortable. They listen to our specific requirements if any and perform it without hesitations...I hereby recommend to one and all that if you happen to visit Baroda...just give a try to this Hotel and i am sure that you will find this a Worth staying experience. Enjoy..

Room Tip: My Favorite is # 710 in the 7th Floor...with a very good view of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maran2878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

Rooms got sliding door for bathroom and even when closed and locked from inside the door remain ajar and thus seriously compromising privacy of user. I was there with my wife and a young daughter and stayed in their club room for two nights. We were given Room no 302. They offered to shift in other room and showed 3 other rooms on the same floor. All have same problem. Breakfast absolutely mediocre.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BRDesai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROC-Vadodara, Area General Manager at Royal Orchid Central, Vadodara, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2014

Dear Guest,


At the onset I am thankful to you for patronising us and sparing your valuable time to provide us the feedback.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused, we have initiated the process to overcome the cause.

Also the breakfast menu is reworked to offer more variety and lavishness.

I anticipate to welcome you again with the changes worth appreciation.


Warm Regards

Manoj Sharma
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights during our recent trip for a wedding. The rooms are comfortable, but the breakfast was bad... Also they don't give 2 keys for 2 people staying in the same room which was inconvenient... location is good. Price can't say since we didn't pay for the stay but overall the whole hotel was booked for the wedding... Close to the Taj as well...

Room Tip: Avoid the front of the hotel since you have traffic noise that side...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UltimateTourism
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROC-Vadodara, Area General Manager at Royal Orchid Central, Vadodara, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings!

At Royal Orchid Hotels it always our strive to at least meet the expectations of our guests, however due to certain circumstances we could not live upto your expectations.
Management has taken your feedback seriously and today I can see the visible changes.

I hope that you will come back again to experience our hospitality.


Warm Regards

Manoj Sharma
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2014

Had stayed at this hotel for 3 nights in mid January. Hotel is a good luxurious option in Vadodara, but is away from the center of the city. But being a small city, location is not a problem. The hotel is over priced compared to the facilities it provides. Book only if you get good package discount. Rooms were good and comfortable, however bathroom was a bit small. Shower enclosure even smaller. Water spilled out of the shower area and made entire bathroom wet. Rooms were not sound proof, traffic noise is heard during the day. Room service was good, but the staff responsible for car park and valet parking were not prompt. Breakfast was also good with lot of options. Staff in the restaurant were very kind and knew how to treat people. We faced one serious issue with restaurant - found something like a chicken bone in a vegetarian curry!!! Beware and eat food cautiously.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank nihar2287
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2014

Good Hotel in nice location and quality accommodation and Food. Most likely there is no swimming pool but has good restaurant and good for business trip but not for family vacations. Looks to be little expensive for city like Baroda

Room Tip: No Specific
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank akhilesh205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vadodara hotels
1.7 mi away
Grand Mercure Vadodara Surya Palace
0.6 mi away
Gateway Hotel at Akota Gardens Vadodara
1.6 mi away
Welcomhotel Vadodara
Welcomhotel Vadodara
#5 of 66 in Vadodara
441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
The Fern Residency, Vadodara
1.5 mi away
GenX Vadodara 1589
GenX Vadodara 1589
#1 of 66 in Vadodara
260 reviews
2.8 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Vadodra
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Orchid Central, Vadodara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Orchid Central, Vadodara

Address: Mujmahuda Road, near Shivajee Circle | Akota, Gujrat, Vadodara 390020, India
Location: India > Gujarat > Vadodara District > Vadodara
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 66 Hotels in Vadodara
Price Range: $39 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Orchid Central, Vadodara 4*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Royal Orchid Central, Vadodara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing