We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Royal Orchid Central, Vadodara
Ranked #4 of 65 Hotels in Vadodara
Certificate of Excellence
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Value for money”
Reviewed December 13, 2013

Good 4 star hotel with good room size with all the ammenities.Reception area good but very small .Restuarant well laid out but staff although helpful did not smile often.Awareness of customer need very little.We stayed in for 6 days but everyday during we had to ask for same things.I would have have thought that after first two days they would know what we need and automatically bring it to our table.Any special request for food was not available as they would not serve anything other then what is on menu.House keeping staff and bell boys very good and helpful.Our stay was pleasant .Vivek duty manager did take care of our needs.

Room Tip: Club Rooms facing palace at high level very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rameshchandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROC-Vadodara, Area General Manager - Gujarat at Royal Orchid Central, Vadodara, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

At first please accept my gratitude for patronising Royal Orchid Central Vadodara and providing us such a valuable feedback.

We have started training the fellow team members in basic need analysis, and the changes are already visible.

I also would like to thank you for appreciating the good work of the team, this will definitely motivate the team to strive further for keeping the same spirit.

On behalf of team Royal Orchid Central Vadodara I would like to wish you happiness for Festive Season.


Warm Regards

Manoj Sharma
Area General Manager - Gujarat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

403 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    164
    168
    59
    8
    4
See reviews for
75
30
19
231
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2013

The Royal Orchid is a good modern hotel in the south west suburbs of Vadodara.The rooms have minimal soundproofing and your can hear the traffic sounds even on the 4th floor along with people in the corridor and the next rooms TV.That said, the price really is good and overall cleanliness, service, room condition and location are all reasonable to pretty good for this town.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YPAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Made a booking here at the last minute and got a nice, neat and clean, spacious room with a good loo. Had a very sound sleep. Buffet breakfast was decent. Staff was polite. Will consider staying here again, next time I go to Vadodara.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank prernas23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Easily accessible. Nice location. Even though choice of food less for buffet items available are good. Good ambience. Neat and comfortable room. Wifi should not have made chargeable. Linen quality good.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vinupal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaipur, India
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2013

Stayed in royal orchid. Hotel is centrally located and has good ambience. The hotel.staff is very courteous and quite effecient in service. Food is slightly expensive but is quite sumptious. Overall the rooms are well equiped and clean. Over all value for money.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sanam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rajkot
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2013

stayed a night for a meeting
nice rooms and good ground floor restaurant
meeting room in 1st floor is small but served our purpose
as usual good orchid standard room amenities
sleep quality was good
ample parking for ur vehicle
good decent breakfast spread

Room Tip: go for the higher rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank takama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 6, 2013

I am frequent visitor to Orchid & I found one of the best hotel I have visited. Ambiance / service / staff is just wonderful. I can specially talk about restaurant service which is very good. Type and quality & quantity is good. Cleanness is another stuff I will like to highlight. Airport service is always good.
I advise hotel to bit focus on kids & families by doing some extra activities

Room Tip: No Swiming Pool, as mostly considered as Business Hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnuragHarshit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vadodara hotels
0.6 mi away
Gateway Hotel at Akota Gardens Vadodara
1.7 mi away
Grand Mercure Vadodara Surya Palace
1.6 mi away
Welcomhotel Vadodara
Welcomhotel Vadodara
#6 of 65 in Vadodara
416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
The Fern Residency, Vadodara
1.6 mi away
Eastin Residences Vadodara
1.7 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Vadodara-Alkapuri
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Orchid Central, Vadodara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Orchid Central, Vadodara

Property: Royal Orchid Central, Vadodara
Address: Mujmahuda Road, near Shivajee Circle | Akota, Gujrat, Vadodara 390020, India
Location: India > Gujarat > Vadodara District > Vadodara
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 65 Hotels in Vadodara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Orchid Central, Vadodara 4*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Royal Orchid Central, Vadodara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing