We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay for Vadodara”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Royal Orchid Central, Vadodara
Ranked #7 of 73 Hotels in Vadodara
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Made a booking here at the last minute and got a nice, neat and clean, spacious room with a good loo. Had a very sound sleep. Buffet breakfast was decent. Staff was polite. Will consider staying here again, next time I go to Vadodara.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank prernas23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (440)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

320 - 326 of 440 reviews

Reviewed November 18, 2013

Easily accessible. Nice location. Even though choice of food less for buffet items available are good. Good ambience. Neat and comfortable room. Wifi should not have made chargeable. Linen quality good.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vinupal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2013

Stayed in royal orchid. Hotel is centrally located and has good ambience. The hotel.staff is very courteous and quite effecient in service. Food is slightly expensive but is quite sumptious. Overall the rooms are well equiped and clean. Over all value for money.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sanam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

stayed a night for a meeting
nice rooms and good ground floor restaurant
meeting room in 1st floor is small but served our purpose
as usual good orchid standard room amenities
sleep quality was good
ample parking for ur vehicle
good decent breakfast spread

Room Tip: go for the higher rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank takama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

I am frequent visitor to Orchid & I found one of the best hotel I have visited. Ambiance / service / staff is just wonderful. I can specially talk about restaurant service which is very good. Type and quality & quantity is good. Cleanness is another stuff I will like to highlight. Airport service is always good.
I advise hotel to bit focus on kids & families by doing some extra activities

Room Tip: No Swiming Pool, as mostly considered as Business Hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnuragHarshit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013 via mobile

Fairly new hotel, located strategically near the city centre. I have stayed here several times this year and have never been disappointed. The rooms are good, price is reasonable and staff is courteous. Breakfast spread is quite good too. I have tried some non-typical dishes at the restaurant and tend to believe that this place has a great chef!

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
Thank TVSIndia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

the stay arrangement made for us was not satisfactory and we contacted Royal orchid for accommodation on such a short notice.we contacted them after reaching Vadodara on the middle of night. The staff were extremely helpful an put us up from the next morning.Rooms were clean and comfortable. The staff were really very helpful. Variety in food offered by the restaurant. I would be happy to stay again and recommend to others.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vee092
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROC-Vadodara, Area General Manager at Royal Orchid Central, Vadodara, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings!

Please accept my gratitude for patronising Royal Orchid Hotels and sparing your time to review us.

On behalf of Royal Orchid Hotels please accept greetings of Deepawali and festive season ahead.


Warm Regards

Manoj Sharma
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vadodara hotels
1.7 mi away
Grand Mercure Vadodara Surya Palace
0.6 mi away
Gateway Hotel at Akota Gardens Vadodara
2 mi away
The Fern Residency, Vadodara
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
GenX Vadodara 1589
GenX Vadodara 1589
#1 of 73 in Vadodara
285 reviews
2.8 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Vadodra
1.7 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Vadodara-Alkapuri
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Orchid Central, Vadodara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Orchid Central, Vadodara

Address: Mujmahuda Road, Near Shivajee Circle | Akota, Gujrat, Vadodara 390020, India
Location: India > Gujarat > Vadodara District > Vadodara
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 73 Hotels in Vadodara
Price Range: $41 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Orchid Central, Vadodara 4*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Royal Orchid Central, Vadodara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing