We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Royal Orchid Central, Vadodara
Ranked #3 of 65 Hotels in Vadodara
Certificate of Excellence
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent stay”
Reviewed September 27, 2013

we stayed here for couple of night at royal orchid central and stay was cool. we enjoyed hotel facilities very much. food was excellent and room well decorated and furnished with polite and helping nature staff.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NILESH V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROC-Vadodara, Area General Manager at Royal Orchid Central, Vadodara, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings!

Please accept my gratitude for patronising Royal Orchid Hotels and sparing your time to review us.

On behalf of Royal Orchid Hotels please accept greetings of Deepawali and festive season ahead.


Warm Regards

Manoj Sharma
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

402 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    164
    167
    59
    8
    4
See reviews for
76
30
18
230
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
everywhere
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2013

OK..I've rated this hotel with high marks before...and I'm about to do that again but this time with a difference. The hotel was FULLY BOOKED...but I felt as though I was the only customer there..Yes, there are always birthday parties and wedding events going on in the hotel, the lobby is always full with people, the restaraunt is always packed with people running about starting their day... BUT, I always have this calm feeling when I visit this hotel. I honestly feel like I am the only customer there!!
One evening after a long day at work I decided just to have a sandwich in my room. When it arrived with a smile, every 'extra' was there, nothing forgoten and added pleasures were on the tray to make my meal a special experience.
I spent a week there this trip and the last day I had to send some underclothes to be cleaned. With the same professionalism this was accomplished and everything came back the same day prior to 6pm which really surprised me.
When I stay at the Royal Orchid it's for business. I work during the day and because of jet lag I work also during the night; hence, I *always* have the DO NOT DISTURB sign on...Trust me, nobody enters my room and further every day the front desk stops to ask me to let housekeeping in to perform their duties.
Everyone at the hotel is so conscience of the customer - greeting them with a smile -- and in my case by name!!
In my siimple hindi I'd say: उत्कृष्ट व्यापार होटल - उच्चतम मानकों - ग्राहक हमेशा अच्छी गुणवत्ता के साथ इलाज! वहाँ बिल्कुल मैं वडोदरा यात्रा हर समय रहेगी!

Room Tip: I requested a room facing the street...it may be a bit more noise until around 10pm; however, you ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shreemaan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROC-Vadodara, Area General Manager at Royal Orchid Central, Vadodara, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings!

Please accept my gratitude for patronising Royal Orchid Hotels and sparing your time to review us.

It is always a pleasure to welcome you and have

On behalf of Royal Orchid Hotels please accept greetings of Deepawali and festive season ahead.


Warm Regards

Manoj Sharma
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allahabad, India
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2013

We stayed for two nights at Royal Orchid Central and enjoyed the hotel facilities very much. We loved the food quality and taste at the PINXX the hotel restaurant a lot. We also enjoyed also the special punjabi night of food at the hotel. The rooms were very clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank asimabul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROC-Vadodara, Area General Manager at Royal Orchid Central, Vadodara, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings!

Please accept my gratitude for patronising Royal Orchid Hotels and sparing your time to review us.

On behalf of Royal Orchid Hotels please accept greetings of Deepawali and festive season ahead.


Warm Regards

Manoj Sharma
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

It's a nice place to stay and well located.
Rooms size is ok. Well decorated & furnished. The place is kept very neat and well maintained. Room Service is fast & good. Staff is polite and of helping nature. breakfast buffet is delicious. But requires to improve their soup section. AC needs to be upgraded, as it becomes hot after mid night. Over all Will recommend others to Stay.

Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank VkSingh75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROC-Vadodara, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central, Vadodara, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for reviewing us on Tripadvisor, you feedback has been taken seriously and discussed with Chef and Engineer. We will be monitoring the Air conditioning for any kind of unforeseen technical inputs.

I appreciate your gesture of supporting team for their good work.


I look forward to welcome you back again at Royal Orchid Central Vadodara.

Warms Regards

Manoj Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 27, 2013

I had a very short trip to vadodra so cant comment fully on the hotel. But, here is what i felt from the small interaction i had. Its a decent hotel, a bit on the higher price range. rooms are small they can improve on the toiletries. Staff is helpful but can be a bit courteous.Good location just 3 Km from railway station.A bit expensive for the value it offers.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adi_0511_pande
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROC-Vadodara, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central, Vadodara, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

At the onset I would firstly like to express my thanks for patronising us and taking your time to review the Hotel at Tripadvisor.

We take all the feedbacks seriously and always put our efforts for betterment of services. Thanks for appreciating Team members for their helpfulness.
As I investigated you were been charged with the special tariff contracted for your company, however your stay was for few hours only, which might have made an impression of being overpriced.
In case of being aware of short stay (within specified timings) please let us know in advance, I assure to work out some special tariff.

I look forward to welcome you back again at Royal Orchid Central Vadodara.


Warm Regards

Manoj Sharma

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2013

this hotel where i stayed for the first time is a little away from the city centre off old padra road in akota, seemed to be full of guests the breakfast was nice but could have been better specially the south indian stuff which the gujaratis are crazy about , a little bit expensive by its standards

Room Tip: a little a way from the city and a little difficult to get local conveyance
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank venky_1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noida, India
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2013

It was a short trip to Vadodara. Staff was helpful. Room was ok though washroom was small,in size. There were no toiletries for the guests except toothpaste and a brush. They should provide some decent bath gel /shampoo / body lotion etc. Pinxx the restaurant was just about ok - not much of variety. Location and ambiance is not too great, but then Vadodara is a small city.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank subhash g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROC-Vadodara, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central, Vadodara, responded to this review, August 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

At the onset I would first of all like to thank you for your patronage and kind feedback.

As per you feedback we are investigating the occurrence. If you could possible provide your stay details it will help us to look into matter more closely. Shower gel/shampoo and body lotion are part of our basic amenities which we provide and replenishment also is part of the check lists which me maintain to ensure flawless services to our valuable Guests. However since you have raised this concern we will be more watchful for adherence.

I would like to thank you also for appreciating team for their hospitality and efforts.

I can be contacted at gm.rocv@royalorchidhotels.com for any feedbacks.

Anticipating to welcome you back at Royal Orchid Central Vadodara.


Warm Regards

Manoj Sharma

Area General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vadodara hotels
0.6 mi away
Gateway Hotel at Akota Gardens Vadodara
1.7 mi away
Grand Mercure Vadodara Surya Palace
1.6 mi away
Eastin Residences Vadodara
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Vadodara-Alkapuri
2.0 mi away
The Fern Residency, Vadodara
2.5 mi away
Ginger Hotel-Vadodara
Ginger Hotel-Vadodara
#2 of 65 in Vadodara
360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Orchid Central, Vadodara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Orchid Central, Vadodara

Property: Royal Orchid Central, Vadodara
Address: Mujmahuda Road, near Shivajee Circle | Akota, Gujrat, Vadodara 390020, India
Location: India > Gujarat > Vadodara District > Vadodara
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 65 Hotels in Vadodara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Orchid Central, Vadodara 4*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Royal Orchid Central, Vadodara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing