We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nothing fascinating” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Royal Orchid Central, Vadodara

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Royal Orchid Central, Vadodara
Ranked #4 of 63 Hotels in Vadodara
Certificate of Excellence
Valsad
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“nothing fascinating”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2013

average property....preferred top floor -- but due to some repair work on terrace, continuous disturbance, which did not stopped even after reporting to reception members.interiors are not maintained, wall was with crack and painting was peeled off. defination of 4* category of hotel needs to be redefined. food -- just average.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank prasanttumdi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROC-Vadodara, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central, Vadodara, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

I am thankful to you for patronising Royal Orchid Hotels and taking your time to provide us your feedback about your experience during recent visit to Royal Orchid Central Vadodara.

I apologize for the inconviniences occured to you during your stay, I certainly did not want you to carry an image of the Hotel which is caused by untoward experience.

Also we are looking into adding some cosmetic changes and decor to our rooms to make them more lively.

I sincerely wish you should give us another opportunity to change your opinion about us, looking forward to welcome you again at Royal Orchid Central Vadodara.


Warm Regards

Manoj Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

381 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    155
    160
    54
    8
    4
See reviews for
71
29
17
220
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Level Contributor
87 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

Staff was so polite and happily greeted you. Rooms were exceptional. Would highly recommend and return to this hotel. Had breakfast and food was very good. Lobby is very comfortable when you have to wait to be picked up.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank racinee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROC-Vadodara, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central, Vadodara, responded to this review, March 9, 2013
Dear Guest,


We thank you for choosing Royal Orchid Hotels for your stay.

Thanks for taking your time to contribute your opinion to all of the global travellers.

We also appreciate your meticulous efforts for motivating the team Royal Orchid Central Vadodara, this encouragement will definitely make spririt of team Royal Orchid Central Vadodara high and will further motivate them to keep up the good work.


We look forward to welcome you again at Royal Orchid Central Vadodara.



Warm Regards
Manoj Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

The Food was good, staff courteous, had stayed for a night, it was relaxing. Not very far from airport and in a good location. There was no sound to disturb me in the night. Met a lot of newly wed couples

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PhilipBaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROC-Vadodara, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central, Vadodara, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Dear Guest,


We thank you for choosing Royal Orchid Hotels for your stay.

Thanks for taking your time to contribute your opinion to all of the global travellers.

We also appreciate your meticulous efforts for motivating the team Royal Orchid Central Vadodara, this encouragement will definitely make spririt of team Royal Orchid Central Vadodara high and will further motivate them to keep up the good work.


We look forward to welcome you again at Royal Orchid Central Vadodara.



Warm Regards
Manoj Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune
Level Contributor
236 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

Nice business hotel in heart of Vadodara. Close to the Vadodara Palace and a 20 minutes drive from Vadodara Airport if traffic is smooth. Has a modest sized conference room capable of seating around 100 people. Has a coffee shop which for some inexplicable reason serves a buffet of primarily Punjabi food. I had expected a nice Gujarati spread and was a bit disappointed. The spread though was nice with good variety; the staff is extremely courteous. Car parking is free.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shri5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROC-Vadodara, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central, Vadodara, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Dear Guest,


We thank you for choosing Royal Orchid Hotels for your stay.

Thanks for taking your time to contribute your opinion to all of the global travellers.

We also appreciate your meticulous efforts for motivating the team Royal Orchid Central Vadodara, this encouragement will definitely make spririt of team Royal Orchid Central Vadodara high and will further motivate them to keep up the good work.


We look forward to welcome you again at Royal Orchid Central Vadodara.



Warm Regards
Manoj Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 6 nights. On arrival the concierge assisted us with our luggage to reception. Check in was slow and reception desk staff were a little reserved. One of the managers came out to deal with our booking. He was really kind and sorted the problem out as swiftly as possible. He personally showed us to our room. There were three of us sharing a club room and a spare bed was brought in immediately given that we had been travelling for nearly 20 odd hours. He gave his direct dial and really made us feel welcome. Laundry staff were very kind and generally any member of staff who you passed acknowledged you. The room was fairly spacious. This hotel gets 100% for cleanliness, not a spec of dirt or dust. The bed was extremely comfortable and I believe a queen size bed. The bathroom was very nice and up to date. There were two showers, both were very powerful and no problems encountered with hot/cold water. The air con was also fully functional as was the flat screen TV. As we were in India for a bereavement and with limited time to go out and about, our meals mainly took place in the hotel restaurant. Breakfast: excellent choice and hot food provided, this was included in the bed and breakfast price. I would recommend the masala omlette. Not spicy and ever so light. Lunch: there was buffet or all a carte. In buffet the staff served a soup, starters and top ups about 3 times followed by a selection of at least 10 dishes veg and non veg, followed by a very good selection of desserts. Dinner: was in the same format as lunch and again a variety of food and different each day. Staff: very attentative. They do stare at your table and can be a little off putting but they are trying to provide you with the best service. I asked for the bill one evening and there came along a hot cup of milk!! It was delicious....probably full fat! which i had every evening and didn't get charged for it!. Bottled water costs about 75 rupees. With water and 3 buffets it came to 1500 rupees for dinner/lunch and works out to about 20 quid altogether!! On leaving the hotel there were some problems with their systems. Again the same manager came out, Vikram and dealt with the situation. He also helped wheel our luggage out. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone familiar or not familiar with the area. Car hire is a little expensive and need to be booked in advance but they make things happen in this hotel unlike some that leave you to sort it out yourself. There are banquets available for hire by the public so loud music can be heard but didn't seem to last any later than midnight. The only bad thing was that as soon as it hit about 11pm, stray dogs howled like there's no tomorrow all the way until 4am. We had a free newspaper in English delivered daily. The TV channels were not that great so best to take a tablet or laptop with films which you can wire up to the TV. The other minor point was we got woken up at 11.45pm the night before check out as they thought we were due to checkout that night. 2bottles of free water was also delivered to the room daily. Please do stay at this hotel or any of their other chains around India, you will not be dissapointed.

Room Tip: Ask for Club room
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DaCutieCruza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROC-Vadodara, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central, Vadodara, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Dear Guest,


We thank you for choosing Royal Orchid Hotels for your stay.

Thanks for taking your time to contribute your opinion to all of the global travellers.

We also appreciate your meticulous efforts for motivating the team Royal Orchid Central Vadodara, this encouragement will definitely make spririt of team Royal Orchid Central Vadodara high and will further motivate them to keep up the good work.


We look forward to welcome you again at Royal Orchid Central Vadodara.



Warm Regards
Manoj Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cortland, New York
Level Contributor
40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2013

Me and husband stayed at this place on our Wedding/Honeymoon night and the rooms were simply great. The services were very nice and the room was really clean. They don't let us check in without proper identification which was impressive when we think about security. It simply indicates the standard of the hotel. The room and services were completely like we are used to in USA.

Furthermore, I took some pictures of the room, keys and the cake they had in the room etc. in order to keep memories from our wedding night but Unfortunately, my phone was restored and I lost all the pictures I had. :( I emailed the hotel staff and within less than 24 hours they emailed me the pictures of all possible Room views, even a new Cake with our names on it etc. (They were much better than the pics I originally had). I am glad to see how they went out of their way to satisfy a customer.

Everything was beyond our expectations. I would rate them 10/10. Will surely visit them again.
Definitely Recommended!!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RoshniPatel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROC-Vadodara, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central, Vadodara, responded to this review, March 9, 2013
Dear Guest,


We thank you for choosing Royal Orchid Hotels for your stay.

Thanks for taking your time to contribute your opinion to all of the global travellers.

I am happy to see that team members has gone extra mile to assit you even after you have checked out of the hotel. I appreciate your concern and respect for the security norms.

I also would like to thank you for your meticulous efforts for motivating the team Royal Orchid Central Vadodara, this encouragement will definitely make spririt of team Royal Orchid Central Vadodara high and will further motivate them to keep up the good work.


We look forward to welcome you again at Royal Orchid Central Vadodara.



Warm Regards
Manoj Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
67 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013

A Right place to Stay in Vadodara . Rooms gives you feeling of a 5 Star Category Hotel. Restaurant is just Perfect with the food being served with Grace and Perfection. The food quality is just fantastic. Category can be put in the best of the Hotels in Town.

Room Tip: Just call the reception and they will always offer you the best ones. Most courteous staff.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Akshay T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROC-Vadodara, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central, Vadodara, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Dear Guest,


We thank you for choosing Royal Orchid Hotels for your stay.

Thanks for taking your time to contribute your opinion to all of the global travellers.

We also appreciate your meticulous efforts for motivating the team Royal Orchid Central Vadodara, this encouragement will definitely make spririt of team Royal Orchid Central Vadodara high and will further motivate them to keep up the good work.


We look forward to welcome you again at Royal Orchid Central Vadodara.



Warm Regards
Manoj Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vadodara hotels
1.7 mi away
Surya Palace Hotel
Surya Palace Hotel
#5 of 63 in Vadodara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 511 reviews
0.7 mi away
Gateway Hotel at Akota Gardens Vadodara
1.7 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Vadodara-Alkapuri
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Vadodra
1.6 mi away
Welcomhotel Vadodara
Welcomhotel Vadodara
#8 of 63 in Vadodara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
1.7 mi away
Lemon Tree Hotel, Vadodara
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Orchid Central, Vadodara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Orchid Central, Vadodara

Property: Royal Orchid Central, Vadodara
Address: Akota, Mujmahuda, Vadodara 390020, India
Location: India > Gujarat > Vadodara
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 63 Hotels in Vadodara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Orchid Central, Vadodara 4*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Royal Orchid Central, Vadodara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing