We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rooms and Restaurant Par Excellence”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Royal Orchid Central, Vadodara
Ranked #7 of 73 Hotels in Vadodara
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 10, 2013

A Right place to Stay in Vadodara . Rooms gives you feeling of a 5 Star Category Hotel. Restaurant is just Perfect with the food being served with Grace and Perfection. The food quality is just fantastic. Category can be put in the best of the Hotels in Town.

Room Tip: Just call the reception and they will always offer you the best ones. Most courteous staff.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Akshay T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROC-Vadodara, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central, Vadodara, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2013

Dear Guest,


We thank you for choosing Royal Orchid Hotels for your stay.

Thanks for taking your time to contribute your opinion to all of the global travellers.

We also appreciate your meticulous efforts for motivating the team Royal Orchid Central Vadodara, this encouragement will definitely make spririt of team Royal Orchid Central Vadodara high and will further motivate them to keep up the good work.


We look forward to welcome you again at Royal Orchid Central Vadodara.



Warm Regards
Manoj Sharma
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (440)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

376 - 382 of 440 reviews

Reviewed February 9, 2013

I had been there for dinner buffet and found it amazing . from the staff , to the ambience , to the food every bit of it was perfect. the food was very tasty specially the desserts n i loved the live counter where pastas were made. i enjoyed to the core and it certainly was value for money.
hoping to come there quite often.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank priya527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROC-Vadodara, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central, Vadodara, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2013

Dear Guest,


We thank you for choosing Royal Orchid Hotels for your stay.

Thanks for taking your time to contribute your opinion to all of the global travellers.

We also appreciate your meticulous efforts for motivating the team Royal Orchid Central Vadodara, this encouragement will definitely make spririt of team Royal Orchid Central Vadodara high and will further motivate them to keep up the good work.


We look forward to welcome you again at Royal Orchid Central Vadodara.



Warm Regards
Manoj Sharma
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

This hotel exceeded all expectaions. All the staff were very friendly, polite and extremely approachable. They ensured to take interest in my well being and addressed me by my name everytime they saw me. The restaurant food was brilliant and for someone who loves their desserts, I had had a field day! The rooms were clean and were kept to great standards. I would like to thank the hotel Manager Vivek for helping us out with all our queries and ensuring we got a room to stay in after not receiving our check in dates by the travel advisor.

Room Tip: Don't ask for the room to be on the road side as all you hear is dogs howling at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sajal17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROC-Vadodara, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central, Vadodara, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2013

Dear Guest,


We thank you for choosing Royal Orchid Hotels for your stay.

Thanks for taking your time to contribute your opinion to all of the global travellers.

We also appreciate your meticulous efforts for motivating the team Royal Orchid Central Vadodara, this encouragement will definitely make spririt of team Royal Orchid Central Vadodara high and will further motivate them to keep up the good work.


We look forward to welcome you again at Royal Orchid Central Vadodara.



Warm Regards
Manoj Sharma
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Yes, I wrote once this hotel exceeded my expectations; however, once again they've managed the same. Now I'm recognized and greeted by name...by security guards, front staff, and cafe staff. Everyone is helpful and nice. The housekeeping and room service are extremely professional and respectful.
As for me, I always keep my "do not disturb on" as I work much from the room...so the housekeeping always offers off-hours to clean may room and ensure all is nice and spiffy! That's is very much appreciated!
Yes, for a business hotel it's top rated for sure...but I'd say for any visit to Vadodara this is the destination that one should pick! - centrally located, good food and shops along the street and anything you'd need within a hand's grasp.
Bravo to the staff of the Royal Orchid for a wonderful experience.....

Room Tip: When trying to tell an auto rickshaw driver how to find the hotel.....pronounce it Royal Orchid (the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shreemaan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROC-Vadodara, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central, Vadodara, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2013

Dear Guest,

We thank you for choosing Royal Orchid Central Vadodara for your stay and for taking your time to contribute your opinion to all of the global travelers.

We also appreciate your meticulous efforts for motivating the team Royal Orchid Central Vadodara; this encouragement will definitely make spirit of team Royal Orchid Central Vadodara high and will further motivate them to keep up the good work.

We look forward to welcome you again at Royal Orchid Central Vadodara.


Warm regards,

Manoj Sharma
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

The front staff was courteous and pleasant . the breakfast has good varieties and rich . the rooms are clean , dam good . overall good experience , used to stay in this hotel regurarly of late its always booked , staff takes time to revert on confirmation , bit far away from town and 15 minutes from station and located in a double room with local convenience availability . good business hotel

Room Tip: take front facing rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank r_venugopal2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROC-Vadodara, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central, Vadodara, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2013

Dear Guest,

We thank you for choosing Royal Orchid Central Vadodara for your stay and for taking your time to contribute your opinion to all of the global travelers.

We also appreciate your meticulous efforts for motivating the team Royal Orchid Central Vadodara; this encouragement will definitely make spirit of team Royal Orchid Central Vadodara high and will further motivate them to keep up the good work.

We look forward to welcome you again at Royal Orchid Central Vadodara.


Warm regards,

Manoj Sharma
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

I stayed here for 2 days in December 2012. I thoroughly liked the hotel.
My room was clean, spacious, comfortable bed and well furnished to a decent standard. Nice toiletries and clean towels in the bathroom.
The staff was polite and knew what they were doing (although majority of the staff I met, had the trainee tag on them).
I liked the morning buffet I had in the hotel. In addition to being tasty it was elaborate and well spread.
The location is slightly away from the city center or places I usually frequented like (alkapuri and fatehgunj) but Vadodara being a small city in size I did not mind it that much. Another disadvantage could be that the walls somehow are very thin. Somehow I could always hear noises whenever anybody crossed my room in the corridor.
However in all I would not mind going there again anytime

Room Tip: Higher floors have less noise from the road, so I would prefer that
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aman N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROC-Vadodara, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central, Vadodara, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2013

Dear Guest,


We thank you for choosing Royal Orchid Hotels for your stay.

Thanks for taking your time to contribute your opinion to all of the global travellers.

We also appreciate your meticulous efforts for motivating the team Royal Orchid Central Vadodara, this encouragement will definitely make spririt of team ROCV high and will further motivate them to keep up the good work.


We look forward to welcome you again at Royal Orchid Central Vadodara.



Warm Regards
Manoj Sharma
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

We were there with a family. Located in quite awesome as reaching anywhere didnt took much time. The staff was very helpful. Rooms were quite cosy and nice. Food was great and we had a nice time there.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maxmanav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROC-Vadodara, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central, Vadodara, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2013

Dear Guest,

We thank you for choosing Royal Orchid Hotels for your stay.

Thanks for taking your time to contribute your opinion to the all of the global travellers.

We also appreciate your meticulous efforts for motivating the team Royal Orchid Central Vadodara, this encouragement will definitely make spririt of team ROCV high and will further motivate them to keep up the good work.

I look forward to welcome you back again, and exceed your expectations every time you stay with us.

Warm Regards
Manoj Sharma
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vadodara hotels
1.7 mi away
Grand Mercure Vadodara Surya Palace
0.6 mi away
Gateway Hotel at Akota Gardens Vadodara
2 mi away
The Fern Residency, Vadodara
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
GenX Vadodara 1589
GenX Vadodara 1589
#1 of 73 in Vadodara
285 reviews
2.8 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Vadodra
1.7 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Vadodara-Alkapuri
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Orchid Central, Vadodara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Orchid Central, Vadodara

Address: Mujmahuda Road, Near Shivajee Circle | Akota, Gujrat, Vadodara 390020, India
Location: India > Gujarat > Vadodara District > Vadodara
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 73 Hotels in Vadodara
Price Range: $41 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Orchid Central, Vadodara 4*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Royal Orchid Central, Vadodara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing