We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Comfy and Lovely Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Royal Orchid Central, Vadodara
Ranked #3 of 66 Hotels in Vadodara
Certificate of Excellence
Chandigarh
Level Contributor
61 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Very Comfy and Lovely Stay”
Reviewed August 12, 2012

Room was spacious, clean and comfy. Even the extra bed was very comfortable. Breakfast Buffet has good variety and is tasty. The hotel is on the main road. However, could not trace hotel on GPS. The nearest landmark is Gateway Hotel (available on GPS).

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rasneet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROC-Vadodara, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central, Vadodara, responded to this review, August 29, 2012
Dear Guest,

We thank you for choosing Royal Orchid Hotels for your stay.

Thanks for taking your time to contribute your opinion to all of the global travellers.

We also appreciate your meticulous efforts for motivating the team Royal Orchid Central Vadodara, this encouragement will definitely make spririt of team ROCV high and will further motivate them to keep up the good work.

We have already started working on the steps so that we can get traceabiliy on GPS.

We definitely understand in this modern era or technology and communication revolution these are the salient points to be considered.

My be next time you come, you will be able to locate yourself on GPS.


We look forward to welcome you again at Royal Orchid Central Vadodara.



Warm Regards
Manoj Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

399 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    166
    58
    8
    4
See reviews for
75
29
18
230
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Ludhiana, India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2012

i had booked the hotel as it was the # 1 choice in Vadodara as per "Trip Advisor". I seriously disagree. i think "Gateway" should be the # 1 choice where i have stayed earlier. The hotel had poor housekeeping in d room. it is a standard business hotel with limited or no amenities.

Room Tip: Dont expect anything to kill time @ d hotel.. . . .
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ash1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROC-Vadodara, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central, Vadodara, responded to this review, July 21, 2012
Dear Guest,


We thank you for choosing Royal Orchid Hotels for your stay.

Thanks for taking your time to contribute your opinion to all of the global travellers.

Royal Orchid Central Vadodara is a Contemporary Business hotel, which provides, Warm welcome, good bed comfort, Clean bathrooms, healthy breakfast, and fond farewell to the discerning globl traveller.

We only promise to fulfil the basic needs of a business traveller and people's service for all of our guests.



Warm Regards
Manoj Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
63 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2012

Happened to be in Baroda for a night and checked into Royal Orchid. PLace was good like I would expect from Royal Orchid.
The breakfast spread was smaller than I expected else the room and facilities are decent.

Room Tip: There is a stinking river right behind so try and stay towards the other side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darshan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROC-Vadodara, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central, Vadodara, responded to this review, July 27, 2012
Dear Mr, Darshan


We thank you for choosing Royal Orchid Hotels for your stay.

Thanks for taking your time to contribute your opinion to all of the global travellers.


We look forward to welcome you again at Royal Orchid Central Vadodara.



Warm Regards
Manoj Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crawley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2012

I like this hotel. I think its brand new (maybe I am wrong) But the hotel was good. Good servicve, very good staff. Rooms are very tastefully done, definitely a lot of planning has gone into this hotel. The location was okay.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROC-Vadodara, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central, Vadodara, responded to this review, July 27, 2012
Dear Guest,


We thank you for choosing Royal Orchid Hotels for your stay.

Thanks for taking your time to contribute your opinion to all of the global travellers.

We also appreciate your meticulous efforts for motivating the team Royal Orchid Central Vadodara, this encouragement will definitely make spririt of team ROCV high and will further motivate them to keep up the good work.

Although the hotel is an year old, but we are continuing the efforts which l will always give you feeling of NEW HOTEL, specially by maintaing the product and freshness in the gestures of hospitality.


We look forward to welcome you again at Royal Orchid Central Vadodara.



Warm Regards
Manoj Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
72 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2012

One of Orchid's best properties - Central @ Vadodara is a great hotel - nice cosy rooms, comfortable location, good food & a great view of the city. While I had gone with my wife there, I was told it is the best business hotel in the city. I found it very comfortable even for the family. Business or pleasure I would strongly recommend staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nitinkalra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROC-Vadodara, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central, Vadodara, responded to this review, July 27, 2012
Dear Mr. Kalra,


We thank you for choosing Royal Orchid Hotels for your stay.

Thanks for taking your time to contribute your opinion to all of the global travellers.

We also appreciate your meticulous efforts for motivating the team Royal Orchid Central Vadodara, this encouragement will definitely make spririt of team ROCV high and will further motivate them to keep up the good work.

We are thankful to you for recommending the hotel on the basis of the experience you underwent. We will strive harder to exceed the epectations of all the guests so that your recommendation may remain worthful.


We look forward to welcome you again at Royal Orchid Central Vadodara.



Warm Regards
Manoj Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
165 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

great hotel, great rooms, far from city is the only concern, it was a business trip but the rooms gave me a good break from daily routine. the food is nice, hotel is well made, if you are looking for a couple of days stay, you must visit the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Rooms
Helpful?
Thank atwin90frames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROC-Vadodara, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central, Vadodara, responded to this review, July 27, 2012
Dear Mr. Sekhsaria,


We thank you for choosing Royal Orchid Hotels for your stay.

Thanks for taking your time to contribute your opinion to all of the global travellers.

We also appreciate your meticulous efforts for motivating the team Royal Orchid Central Vadodara, this encouragement will definitely make spririt of team ROCV high and will further motivate them to keep up the good work.

As Vadodara city is in the verge of rapid expansion and we hope the perimetres of the city will also expand, may be in sometime we will see ourselves in the middle of the city. However it is an ideal location for the people visting places like, Maneja, Makarpura, Samlaya, Padra etc..


We look forward to welcome you again at Royal Orchid Central Vadodara.



Warm Regards
Manoj Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moradabad, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 5, 2012

i got chance to stay there as indigo cancelled its flight form vadodara to delhi due to some technical reasons. and i found it really very good.great accommodation,food and service.so you all can choose to be there if get down vadodara,buttt the only problem was that its bit far situated from main city,if you can compromise with the above said drawback,go for it.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sumyt_sharma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROC-Vadodara, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central, Vadodara, responded to this review, March 9, 2013
Dear Guest,


We thank you for choosing Royal Orchid Hotels for your stay.

Thanks for taking your time to contribute your opinion to all of the global travellers.

We also appreciate your meticulous efforts for motivating the team Royal Orchid Central Vadodara, this encouragement will definitely make spririt of team Royal Orchid Central Vadodara high and will further motivate them to keep up the good work.


We look forward to welcome you again at Royal Orchid Central Vadodara.



Warm Regards
Manoj Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vadodara hotels
0.6 mi away
Gateway Hotel at Akota Gardens Vadodara
1.7 mi away
Grand Mercure Vadodara Surya Palace
1.6 mi away
Eastin Residences Vadodara
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Vadodara-Alkapuri
1.6 mi away
Welcomhotel Vadodara
Welcomhotel Vadodara
#6 of 66 in Vadodara
395 reviews
2.5 mi away
Ginger Hotel-Vadodara
Ginger Hotel-Vadodara
#2 of 66 in Vadodara
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Orchid Central, Vadodara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Orchid Central, Vadodara

Property: Royal Orchid Central, Vadodara
Address: Mujmahuda Road, near Shivajee Circle | Akota, Gujrat, Vadodara 390020, India
Location: India > Gujarat > Vadodara District > Vadodara
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 66 Hotels in Vadodara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Orchid Central, Vadodara 4*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Royal Orchid Central, Vadodara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing