We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A basic place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Royal Orchid Central, Vadodara
Ranked #4 of 65 Hotels in Vadodara
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 21, 2011

The hotel is located in between a busy street about 15 minutes away from the airport. The staff were friendly and courteous. The rooms were clean but fairly basic. So this place is strictly for the cost conscious (though the rooms very pricey for the facilities available) traveller who just wants to crash in the bed. The AC did not work in one of the nights however since it was not too hot outside and I was too tired to call for service, I just ignored. The restaurant near the lobby seemed very busy though I only visited it only for breakfast. The selections in the breakfast were basic but decent for a business traveller who wants a quick meal. The hotel did not have a gym but the manager said that one will be ready in a month ? To be honest after staying in a few other Orchid hotels in India (especially the one in Brindavan Gardens in Mysore) I was disappointed with this property.

Room Tip: ITC is a better bet in Vadodara (though I did not stay there)
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Balaji17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded November 23, 2011

Dear Sir,

We are thankful for your feedback. Definitely we are looking into the matters raised by you.
We also appreciate your gesture of motivating, the efforts of staff.
Look forward to welcome you again.

Warm Regards
Manoj Sharma
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (414)
There are newer reviews for Royal Orchid Central, Vadodara
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

400 - 406 of 414 reviews

Reviewed November 13, 2011

Heard of this new hotel in City when I had to Visit Vadodara. Thought of trying it and found it really Nice. Rooms are nicely decorated and is designed to take care of all the needs of a bunisess travellers like me. Restaurant offers nice buffet and varities . The Staff is helpful and is well trained. I have Stayed in few other hotels of Royal Orchid, and found this one to be as good as they promise.

All the Very Best and looking forward to stay again on my next visit to Vadodara.

Room Tip: Choose the Room Near Elevator
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RAJ S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded December 26, 2011

Dear Guest,

We thank you for choosing Royal Orchid Hotels for your stay.

We appreciate your meticulous efforts for motivating the team Royal Orchid Central Vadodara.

Royal Orchid Central vadodara family wishes you the heartiest greetings for the festive season and new year 2012.

Warm Regards
Manoj Sharma
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2011

Excellent room service, great ambiance, good food and centrally located. Definite yes for the business traveler.

Spacious bathrooms, comfortable bed and a acceptable gym.

Clean and elegant lobby. Smartly dressed staff willing to please and provide sound advise and guidance. It was a good and enjoyable stay at the ROYAL ORCHID CENTRAL

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank _P_sridhar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded December 26, 2011

Dear Guest,

We thank you for choosing Royal Orchid Hotels for your stay.

We appreciate your meticulous efforts for motivating the team Royal Orchid Central Vadodara.

Royal Orchid Central vadodara family wishes you the heartiest greetings for the festive season and new year 2012.

Warm Regards
Manoj Sharma
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2011

I stayed for one night in the Royal Orchid Central in Ahmedabad. The hotel is very nice, well-decorated and has helpful staff. The rooms ar spacious and very clean. The decor is really up to date, at par with most international chains. I was very pleasantly surprised and I would definitley stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MWG123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROC-Vadodara, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central, Vadodara, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2013

Dear Guest,


We thank you for choosing Royal Orchid Hotels for your stay.

Thanks for taking your time to contribute your opinion to all of the global travellers.

We also appreciate your meticulous efforts for motivating the team Royal Orchid Central Ahmedabad, this encouragement will definitely make spririt of team Royal Orchid Central Ahmedabad, high and will further motivate them to keep up the good work.

As we are branches of same tree we provide same services and hospitality in every unit of Royal Orchid Hotels.

We look forward to welcome you in again Royal Orchid Central Hotels.



Warm Regards
Manoj Sharma
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2011

Royal Orchid Central Vadodara is a contemporary & modern day business hotel, with all facilities that suits the need of the modern day traveler.
The staffs are great and carry the Yes I Can attitude and always ready to assist the guests. The cleanliness of the hotel is a remarkable and rooms are really comfortable & beautifully decked
The hotel overlooks the beautiful Vadodara palace.
Great Place and very good value for money!

Room Tip: Ask for the room overlooking the Vadodara Palace.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank DS2000_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded December 26, 2011

Dear Guest,

We thank you for choosing Royal Orchid Hotels for your stay.

We appreciate your meticulous efforts for motivating the team Royal Orchid Central Vadodara.

Royal Orchid Central vadodara family wishes you the heartiest greetings for the festive season and new year 2012.

Warm Regards
Manoj Sharma
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2011

Trully the best BUSINESS HOTEL one can have in the budget rates. Though the hotel is BRAND NEW the hotel has HIGH ALERT SECURITY, VERY PLEASANT STAFF who are always on their toes to assist the guests. CLEANLINESS of the hotel is very good. It was a GREAT experience enjoying the stay at the ROYAL ORCHID CENTRAL, VADODARA. I would like to recommend this hotel mainly because I got VALUE FOR MY MONEY.

Room Tip: Palace facing rooms are quite large, THE ROOMS HAVE A VERY NICE VIEW.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank SapnaMohinani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded December 26, 2011

Dear Guest,

We thank you for choosing Royal Orchid Hotels for your stay.

We appreciate your meticulous efforts for motivating the team Royal Orchid Central Vadodara.

Royal Orchid Central vadodara family wishes you the heartiest greetings for the festive season and new year 2012.

Warm Regards
Manoj Sharma
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2016, traveled on business
Thank TMEIC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vadodara hotels
1.7 mi away
Grand Mercure Vadodara Surya Palace
0.6 mi away
Gateway Hotel at Akota Gardens Vadodara
1.6 mi away
Welcomhotel Vadodara
Welcomhotel Vadodara
#5 of 65 in Vadodara
428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
The Fern Residency, Vadodara
1.7 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Vadodara-Alkapuri
2.5 mi away
Ginger Hotel-Vadodara
Ginger Hotel-Vadodara
#7 of 65 in Vadodara
431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Orchid Central, Vadodara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Orchid Central, Vadodara

Address: Mujmahuda Road, near Shivajee Circle | Akota, Gujrat, Vadodara 390020, India
Location: India > Gujarat > Vadodara District > Vadodara
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 65 Hotels in Vadodara
Price Range: $44 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Orchid Central, Vadodara 4*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Royal Orchid Central, Vadodara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing