We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth more than 3*”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Vadodra
Ranked #15 of 65 Hotels in Vadodara
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Worth more than 3*”
Reviewed April 28, 2014

This hotel is worth more than the 3*rating, all the other hotels I stayed at in India were 5* and although the room was a little bit smaller it was very clean, the breakfast was lovely and the staff were very friendly and helpful especially Roshni. I would have no hesitation in staying there again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NidraHotel, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Vadodra, responded to this review, October 13, 2014
Dear Valued Reviewer,

Warm Greetings from Nidra Vadodara!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking out your valuable time in evaluating our product and services.
We are elated to note that we were able to meet your expectations with regards to the product and services.
I am excited to note that you relished your stay as much as we enjoyed looking after your comforts and carried fond memories along. Your feedback pertaining to various aspects of the hotel is very motivating for my team.

I am glad to note that you found the location of the hotel being closest to the Airport to be quite convenient and found the facilities and services good. We are delighted to note that you enjoyed the food at Rasa

We look forward to welcoming you back and hearing from you soon.

Regards,

Vivek Indora
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    86
    49
    10
    3
See reviews for
37
9
9
151
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Vadodara
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2014

The Location Was Excellent. The Property was new & hence it was well maintained. The rooms were also new & had almost all the amenities. The Staff was also co-operative as we checked in late in the night. Just one thing, about the food was a bit disappointed, as the taste & quality of food was not upto the mark.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NitinGupta24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NidraHotel, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Vadodra, responded to this review, October 13, 2014
Dear Valued Reviewer,

Greetings from Nidra Vadodara!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking out your valuable time in evaluating the same. However, we are terribly disappointed to know that we were unable to leave an impact during your stay and you did not have as good an experience as our other guests have had in the past. We have an opportunity to analyse and come up with solutions in the best interest of our guests.

Do hope to welcome you back and assure of a much better overall experience at Nidra Vadodara.

Regards,

Vivek Indora
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lusaka, Zambia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 30, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for a few weeks. Our stay was very enjoyable. The staff were all excellent.......very friendly and helpful. They really made us feel comfortable. There was a good variety of food downstairs and we had no complaints there. Only issue we found was when we first came, the temperature of the shower was not very hot. When we left the Vadodara and came back two weeks later, we got a new room on a different floor, which did not have this problem.

Overall, this hotel felt like a second home to us. 5/5 rating

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Juby L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NidraHotel, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Vadodra, responded to this review, October 13, 2014
Dear Valued Reviewer

Greetings from historic city of Vadodara!

We thank you for choosing to stay with us, and share your stay experience with wider range of audience at this renowned platform of Trip Advisor.

It appears you enjoyed the stay as much as we enjoyed taking care of your comforts, and carry fond memories along. I am glad to note that my team did their best to ensure you had a comfortable and memorable stay.

Team is as encouraged as I am to see your review. We hope it won’t be far from now to welcome you again at Nidra Vadodara.

Regards,
Vivek Indora
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Nidra Hotel in Fatehgunj, Vadodra is located close to the airport. It is an ideal place to stay if you have work in the Manjusar industrial area, which is 12 Km away. The breakfast is sumptuous and has enough variety. Rooms are neat and clean, though a bit small. The ambiance near the hotel is good, with a mall across the road. Flyover construction is going on, on the road on which it is located and could be an inconvenience.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gautam1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NidraHotel, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Vadodra, responded to this review, October 13, 2014
Dear Valued Reviewer,

Warm Greetings from Nidra Vadodara!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking out your valuable time in evaluating our product and services. We are elated to note that we were able to meet your expectations with regards to the product and services.

I am excited to note that you relished your stay as much as we enjoyed looking after your comforts and carried fond memories along. Your feedback pertaining to various aspects of the hotel is very motivating for my team.

We look forward to welcoming you back and hearing from you soon.

Regards,

Vivek Indora
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed March 21, 2014

Whenever I am in Vadodara, Nidra is one of my select hotels. I have stayed many weeks in Nidra and the stay there was good. There buffet dinner is good but they can increase the number of starters. The wifi which was complementary for me was pathetic. The view from some of the rooms are very bad and therefore if anyone is planning for a longer stay they should check the view form the window or else you will end up staring in someone else's window. But overall the staffs are good and my all stays were more or less satisfactory.

Room Tip: Ask to give a room which has got a better view i.e to the garden side or the road side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kanad29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NidraHotel, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Vadodra, responded to this review, October 13, 2014
Dear Valued Reviewer,

Greetings from historic city of Vadodara!

It’s been always a pleasure to hear from our guests, especially when they take out time even after their departure.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and liked the convenient location of the hotel, quality of food, facilities and the service extended by our associates around the hotel.

We have made a careful note of your feedback for our wi-fi and will ensure that our team will work towards the improvement of the same to ensure to give a better experience to our esteemed guests

Look forward to welcoming you again at Nidra Vadodara during your next visit to the city.
Regards,

Vivek Indora
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2014

The location the ambience is good for stay and located ideally near the airport.
The only issue is they do not have a proper waste water treatment (WWT), the waste (semi treated) water is sprayed on the soil @ the entrance, which stinks badly, Bleaching powder is dusted to avoid insects.
The service is ok, but the rooms are very small - The normal room, not sure of the other categories.
There are lot weddings in the halls attached to hall which results in crowded reception area.
The breakfast is well spread with personalized service
Overall an average business hotel.

Room Tip: Ok for Business Stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rayasam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NidraHotel, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Vadodra, responded to this review, October 13, 2014
Dear Valued Reviewer,

Greetings from historic city of Vadodara!

On a very onset please accept our sincere thanks for choosing to stay with us and taking out your valuable time to share your feedback. We are glad to know that you liked the hotel location being closest to the airport.

We are delighted to know that you liked the wide spread of our breakfast buffet and personalized service.

Team joins me thanking for your feedback, and look forward to welcoming you again, whenever travel brings you our ways.

Regards,

Vivek Indora
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thane
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Location of hotel is great and hotel staff is also nice. Rooms are very small but neat and cleaned. Best thing about hotel is restaurant. Food quality is excellent and staff in restaurant is very polite and nice. We took buffet and it was really value for money, wide variety and good taste.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NileshChorage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NidraHotel, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Vadodra, responded to this review, October 12, 2014
Dear Valued Reviewer

Greetings from historic city of Vadodara!

On a very onset we thank you for taking your valuable time to share your experience through a platform reviewed by millions.

I am glad that you have enjoyed staying at our hotel on your recent visit to Vadodara and thank you for your kind feedback about the services of our hotel and its location which is very close to Airport & Railway station.

Team is as encouraged as I am to see your kind review and look forward to welcome you back to your second home in Vadodara – Nidra

Regards,

Vivek Indora
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vadodara hotels
2.2 mi away
Gateway Hotel at Akota Gardens Vadodara
1.2 mi away
Grand Mercure Vadodara Surya Palace
1.5 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Vadodara-Alkapuri
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Royal Orchid Central, Vadodara
1.6 mi away
Welcomhotel Vadodara
Welcomhotel Vadodara
#6 of 65 in Vadodara
403 reviews
1.3 mi away
Eastin Residences Vadodara
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Vadodra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Vadodra

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Vadodra
Address: 1275 Ward No 7, Vadodara 390002, India (Formerly Nidra Hotel Vadodara)
Location: India > Gujarat > Vadodara District > Vadodara
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 65 Hotels in Vadodara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Four Points by Sheraton Vadodra 3.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Vadodra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing