We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place to stay in Vadodara”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Vadodra
Ranked #14 of 73 Hotels in Vadodara
Reviewed March 2, 2014

We stayed here as part of a wedding entourage, and so had the special banquet room to serve us breakfast and lunch. The hotel is conveniently across from the 7 Seas Mall, and easy reach of plenty of amenities.
The rooms were plush and clean, with comfortable beds. The service was good although slow (I suspect because of our large party!). The food was very good. A very nice hotel at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DinoKay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deepika U, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Vadodra, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2014

Dear Valued Reviewer

Greetings from historic city of Vadodara!

We thank you for choosing to stay with us, and share your stay experience with wider range of audience at this renowned platform of Trip Advisor.

It appears you enjoyed the stay as much as we enjoyed taking care of your comforts, and carry fond memories along. I am glad to note that my team did their best to ensure you had a comfortable and memorable stay.

Team is as encouraged as I am to see your review. We hope it won’t be far from now to welcome you again at Nidra Vadodara.

Regards,

Deepika Udyan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (289)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

213 - 219 of 289 reviews

Reviewed January 31, 2014

The rooms in this place were nice and homely. There were all the amneties which we required. The only issue i had was the gym. I wanted to work out but the guy asked to get different clothes and shoes just to workout which i believe is not feasible for travelers coming for a short trip.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Gautam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deepika U, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Vadodra, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback about stay at hotel Nidra Vadodara.

I am pleased to learn that we were able to make your stay a comfortable experience. It is with utmost care we have taken a note of your concern regarding sports gears in our gymnasium. It is always the safety of our guests that comes first and due this very reason we always recommend our guests to use appropriate gears while using any equipment in the gymnasium to avoid any unfortunate incident. I hope you will agree with us on this.

We look forward to welcoming you back to your home in Vadodara.

Regards,
Deepika

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

This is first time i stayed in Nidra on 27-28 Jan, 2014, and it was nice experience. Close to shopping malls, restaurants and even INOX. Love the restaurant. Smiling Staff. Buffet breakfast was also nice. Great service.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaulikGB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deepika U, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Vadodra, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback about stay at hotel Nidra Vadodara.

Entire team joins me in thanking you for your motivating words. I am pleased to learn that we were able to make your stay a comfortable experience.

We look forward to welcoming you back to your home in Vadodara.

Regards,
Deepika

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2014

Excellent location, which places it in close proximity to major shopping malls and restaurant. Very nice service, especially at the RASA Restaurant. The front-desk is very helpful. The hotel would do well by not charging money for bottled water in RASA---that would keep it on a par with complimentary water in the rooms. Wi-fi should be part of the room, too.

Room Tip: Look for a room on the 3rd floor or above with a view of the main street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ajit D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deepika U, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Vadodra, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2014

Dear Guest,

We thank you for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your stay experience on TripAdvisor.

We are glad to know that our services, facilities and products were up to your expectations. Our staff takes utmost care while handling guest requests and your appreciation for their efforts has been duly conveyed to them. However, I have made a note of your concern regarding complimentary bottled water at Rasa our multi cuisine restaurant .

Once again, thank you for your positive recommendation and support. We would deem it a privilege to serve you again

Regards,
Deepika

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Everytime I stay in Vadodara, which has now become often, I stay at Nidra.
I love the breakfast they serve, the quality of linen used in the room, the service, the room design, everything. There's a decent fitness centre also and the best part of it all is the location.
Located very close to the city centre and bang opposite is a mall with a cinema-hall and subway/dominos and KFC.
Nidra is priced fairly, delivering what they commit for the price and I'm keen to check with Nidra Delhi during my visit next time around!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AmarTheNomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deepika U, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Vadodra, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review posted on TripAdvisor.

We remain thankful to you for your kind words about your stay experience at hotel Nidra Vadodara. It is feedback like yours that help us learn and focus on our guests service.

We look forward to welcoming you back in near future.

Regards,
Deepika

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

Indigo had put us up at this Hotel on 5th Jan night as our flight to Delhi was diverted to Vadodara. The Hotel turned out to be much better than I expected. The rooms were spacious and the bathroom was pretty good too. The buffet breakfast was also quite nice. The intercom system however was not working properly because of which we could not be informed in time to avail earlier Indigo flight to Delhi.

Room Tip: I presume most rooms are good. Ours certainly was.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank prasan68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deepika U, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Vadodra, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback about stay at hotel Nidra Vadodara.

Entire team Nidra joins me in thanking you for your motivating words. I am pleased to learn that we were able to make your stay a comfortable experience.

We look forward to welcoming you back to your home in Vadodara.

Regards,
Deepika

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2014 via mobile

I visited the hotel on the official tour. The stay at the hotel was very comfortable. I must appreciate the hospitality of the hotel. Food was excellent. Given the chance, I would like to visit the hotel again and again.

Atul K Shah
Reserve Bank of India

Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank atulkalpana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deepika U, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Vadodra, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review posted on TripAdvisor.

We remain thankful to you for your kind words about your stay experience at hotel Nidra Vadodara. It is feedback like yours that help us learn and focus on our guests service.

We look forward to welcoming you back in near future.

Regards,
Deepika

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vadodara hotels
1.2 mi away
Grand Mercure Vadodara Surya Palace
1.5 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Vadodara-Alkapuri
2.2 mi away
Gateway Hotel at Akota Gardens Vadodara
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Royal Orchid Central, Vadodara
1.6 mi away
Welcomhotel Vadodara
Welcomhotel Vadodara
#6 of 73 in Vadodara
476 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Fern Residency, Vadodara
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Vadodra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Vadodra

Address: 1275 Ward No 7, Vadodara 390002, India (Formerly Nidra Hotel Vadodara)
Location: India > Gujarat > Vadodara District > Vadodara
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 73 Hotels in Vadodara
Price Range: $53 - $82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Four Points by Sheraton Vadodra 3.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Vadodra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing