We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed a night at the Hotel courtesy Indigo”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Vadodra
Ranked #12 of 65 Hotels in Vadodara
Kolkata
Level 6 Contributor
425 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“Stayed a night at the Hotel courtesy Indigo”
Reviewed January 14, 2014

Indigo had put us up at this Hotel on 5th Jan night as our flight to Delhi was diverted to Vadodara. The Hotel turned out to be much better than I expected. The rooms were spacious and the bathroom was pretty good too. The buffet breakfast was also quite nice. The intercom system however was not working properly because of which we could not be informed in time to avail earlier Indigo flight to Delhi.

Room Tip: I presume most rooms are good. Ours certainly was.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank prasan68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deepika U, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Vadodra, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback about stay at hotel Nidra Vadodara.

Entire team Nidra joins me in thanking you for your motivating words. I am pleased to learn that we were able to make your stay a comfortable experience.

We look forward to welcoming you back to your home in Vadodara.

Regards,
Deepika
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    87
    49
    10
    3
See reviews for
38
9
10
155
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Ahmedabad, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2014 via mobile

I visited the hotel on the official tour. The stay at the hotel was very comfortable. I must appreciate the hospitality of the hotel. Food was excellent. Given the chance, I would like to visit the hotel again and again.

Atul K Shah
Reserve Bank of India

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank atulkalpana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deepika U, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Vadodra, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review posted on TripAdvisor.

We remain thankful to you for your kind words about your stay experience at hotel Nidra Vadodara. It is feedback like yours that help us learn and focus on our guests service.

We look forward to welcoming you back in near future.

Regards,
Deepika
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2014

I stayed for about 4 Days in Hotel Nidra,Staff was good & Caring. Breakfast also have wholesome variety to chose from for Vegetarian. Travel Desk overcharges even for the small distances. Located at Strategic location for ease of travel.
Quality of Toiletries & other daily consumable are OK, but not as per expected as for this standard of hotel.
However i feel that the Hotel is bit on the over charge side. So Not Value for Money.

Room Tip: Rooms on the Rear side of Hotel are quieter and have Park View.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ARUN1601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deepika U, Owner at Four Points by Sheraton Vadodra, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank you for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your stay experience on TripAdvisor.

We are glad to know that our services, facilities and products were at par with your expectations. Nidra Vadodara is in proximity to the airport and serves as a peaceful getaway destination for travelers. We offer a range of accommodation options that feature latest amenities to satisfy the needs of distinguished patrons. Our staff takes utmost care while handling guest requests and your appreciation for their efforts has been duly conveyed to them. However, I have a note of your concern regarding car hire charges.


Once again, thank you for your positive recommendation and support. We would deem it a privilege to serve you again

Regards,
Deepika
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2013

Location is prefect but that is about the only advantage. Rooms are dimly lit. Facilities are limited. Laundry service is good. Transportation is an issue and is quite expensive. Food is not good. Do not order gujarati cuisine at any cost, that is absolutely poor. Hot water is an issue too.

Room Tip: Avoid taking a food package as food is not satisfactory.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AbbeeIAF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deepika U, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Vadodra, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Dear Guest,

We express our gratitude for checking-in with us and sharing your valuable comments. At Nidra Hotel Delhi, we strive to offer best value to our patrons and try to maintain the highest standards of hospitality. Our team caters to various needs of the travelers and caters to the guests with superlative services. I am disappointed that your recent stay with us was not up to your satisfaction. It is with the great concern, I have made a note of inconvenience experienced by you during your stay. It is a feedback like yours that help us learn and improve. I am certain that you will find positive change in your next stay with us.

Once again thank you for choosing to stay at Nidra Vadodara and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Regards,
Deepika
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Nidra Hotel is a nice discovey after I starting staying for about one and half years to my travel to Vadodara.High on comfort and service. Very good restaurant and nice spread for breakfast.
Very efficient on check in and check out. Keep it up.

Room Tip: Try the Nidra restaurant for Dinner, It serves amazing spread.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sarvesh31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NidraHotel, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Vadodra, responded to this review, October 13, 2014
Dear Valued Reviewer,

Warm Greetings from Nidra Vadodara!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking out your valuable time in evaluating our product and services. We are elated to note that we were able to meet your expectations with regards to the product and services.

I am excited to note that you relished your stay as much as we enjoyed looking after your comforts and carried fond memories along. Your feedback pertaining to various aspects of the hotel is very motivating for my team.

We look forward to welcoming you back and hearing from you soon.

Regards,

Vivek Indora
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White House, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 6, 2013

This hotel is well maintained, extremely clean and has good service. Also it is located on the main road to Airport so makes it very easy. Also there is enough shopping and food options around..Also it is near Railway station and well connected on main road. Plenty of Autos and Taxi options. Also Bus options.

Room Tip: Rooms facing road may be bit noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank victrivedi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deepika U, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Vadodra, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback about your stay with us at Nidra Vadodara.

We are pleased to learn that your stay at Hotel Nidra Vadodara was pleasant. It was a pleasure to serve your stay and the entire team is happy to have made your stay comfortable.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Nidra Vadodara.

Regards,
Deepika
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crema, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
271 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2013

Hotel provides clean facilities, the gym is well equipped and the staff is staff. There is free WiFi in every room, but you can connect just 1 device. Breakfast was good, but I didn’t try restaurant at lunch or dinner.
Finally, a good value for money.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marco G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deepika U, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Vadodra, responded to this review, November 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

At Nidra Hotel Vadodara, it is our sole objective to offer the best experience to our guests and we are happy to know that you had a good time. Also, it’s nice to know that you found all our service offerings worth the value. Maybe on your next check-in, you can sample the buffet spread at our multi-cuisine restaurant, Rasa.

Thank you for your custom and look forward to welcoming you in the near future.

Best Regards,
Deepika Udyan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vadodara hotels
1.2 mi away
Grand Mercure Vadodara Surya Palace
2.2 mi away
Gateway Hotel at Akota Gardens Vadodara
1.5 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Vadodara-Alkapuri
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Royal Orchid Central, Vadodara
1.6 mi away
Welcomhotel Vadodara
Welcomhotel Vadodara
#6 of 65 in Vadodara
419 reviews
1.3 mi away
Eastin Residences Vadodara
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Vadodra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Vadodra

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Vadodra
Address: 1275 Ward No 7, Vadodara 390002, India (Formerly Nidra Hotel Vadodara)
Location: India > Gujarat > Vadodara District > Vadodara
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 65 Hotels in Vadodara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Four Points by Sheraton Vadodra 3.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Vadodra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing