We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One day city sightseeing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Vadodra
Ranked #14 of 65 Hotels in Vadodara
Crema, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
271 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“One day city sightseeing”
Reviewed November 29, 2013

Hotel provides clean facilities, the gym is well equipped and the staff is staff. There is free WiFi in every room, but you can connect just 1 device. Breakfast was good, but I didn’t try restaurant at lunch or dinner.
Finally, a good value for money.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marco G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deepika U, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Vadodra, responded to this review, November 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

At Nidra Hotel Vadodara, it is our sole objective to offer the best experience to our guests and we are happy to know that you had a good time. Also, it’s nice to know that you found all our service offerings worth the value. Maybe on your next check-in, you can sample the buffet spread at our multi-cuisine restaurant, Rasa.

Thank you for your custom and look forward to welcoming you in the near future.

Best Regards,
Deepika Udyan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    87
    49
    10
    3
See reviews for
38
9
10
155
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Jaipur, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2013

This was my 1st visit to the hotel Nidra & i found everything was so good compare to my expectations. first i would like to appreciate hotel interior,that is beautiful and than i would like to give thanks to all kitchen team to serve me delicious food on my stay, service was excellent. service team is very efficient. housekeeping was very good.
i would like to give special thanks to front office team to make my stay memorable. front desk staff were very polite & humble. they are very keen to help the guests. they gave me some special treatment when i was there in hotel. internet facility is very good there. all front desk team is very energetic & with smiling face. they all are ready to solve guest problems, they helped me a lot to visit vadodara places.
i want to give thanks to all hotel team.
wish u all best of luck.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank sisodiarakesh2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deepika U, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Vadodra, responded to this review, November 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience with travelers on TripAdvisor. Your review goes a long way in helping us analyze our services and offerings.

It is our primary objective to provide the best in service to our clients during their stay. As a a big unified family the whole team constantly tries to offer our patrons with state-of-the art amenities that match the interest of discerning travelers. As your hosts we consider it our responsibility that your stay in Vadodra is comfortable and free of any hassles, it is great to receive an acknowledgement of our efforts through your testimony.

We also take this opportunity to thank you for staying with us and we hope to welcome you with another memorable experience on your next trip to the city.

Best Regards,
Deepika Udyan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2013

It was nice experience with hotel. Good service at least up to the expectations in vadodara.
Food was also good. We took suite room and interior was fair. Room amenities were aslo fair with room price.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank babaria003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deepika U, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Vadodra, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for staying at our hotel in Vadodara. It is nice to receive your testimonial appreciating us on this public platform. We are glad to know that our facilities and services met your expectations. Our multi-cuisine restaurant – Rasa – which offers lavish buffet spreads for breakfast and dinner is a popular choice, the team is glad that you were pleased with the menu on offer. Moreover, to make the stay of our guests comfortable, our rooms are furnished with basic amenities like LCD TVs, electronic safes, internet connectivity, etc.

We look forward to your continued patronage in the future.

Best Regards,
Warm Regards,
Deepika Udyan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vadodara, India
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2013

To start with, the potato soup (i dont believe there can b potato soup) was horrible. There was no more options in starters. The potato wedges were good in taste. Paneer starter was ok. There was something, i dont remember the name, made up of paneer that was ok in taste but lacked spicies. Sabji dint taste good at all. The noodles were ok. Deserts had no variety and dint go well with taste as well. Ice cream (i dont know how anybody can go wrong with simple ice cream) had an awful taste, actually no taste. it actually seemed we had ice cubes in the ice cream. I would not recommend this to anybody for sure. Guys the hotel mangement needs to make too many changes to make the food better. The parking basement stinks. There are too many garbage bags placed in the parking lot in basement. Water spilled all over.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dhruvi_sharma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2013

I stayed in Nidra for 3 nights, felt it was worst decision choosing this hotel, when I entered, there was no one to pick up the luggage, Front desk staff was very rude, internet was on chargeable basis, only one device can be used at one time I had 6 devices with me. There were no amenities provided in the room, which they have mentioned on the websites. I don't understand why they've mentioned all the things on the website when they can't provide it to the customers

It was really a terrible experience staying at Nidra, Vadodara. One conclusion - A Pathetic Hotel with Worst Services

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gaikwad_avi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deepika U, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Vadodra, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for opting to stay with us and for sharing your review. Though we aim to provide the best value to our patrons at Nidra Hotel Vadodara, it is disappointing to learn that your stay with us was not at par with your expectations. We regret the inconvenience caused to you while staying with us and assure you that we are taking corrective measure to avoid such instances from happening in future.

Once again, we thank you for checking-in with us and hope to serve you again with enhanced services.

Best Regards,
Warm Regards,
Deepika Udyan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Excellent hotel on main road in Vadodara. Front facade of hotel is not impressive but internals are very good. Food served oriental/indian is excellent.
Hotel offers free wi-fi connectivity. However, speed is slow and at best can be used only for email checks.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank vbagadia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deepika U, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Vadodra, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

We take this opportunity to thank you for your patronage and appreciate your thoughtfulness of sharing your experience with us on this public forum.

Located in the heart of the city, Nidra Hotel Vadodra strives to achieve excellence at serving guests. We take detailed attention of the comfort of our guests and provide them an array of accommodation options, multi-cuisine restaurant and several other recreational amenities. It is our objective to offer the best value to our patrons and it fills us with immense pleasure to know that you found our service and amenities worth the money spent.

Once again, we thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel and hope to serve you again with another pleasant stay experience.

Best Regards,
Deepika Udyan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WEST FARGO, ND
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013

This is one of the nicer hotels in town, conveniently located around great places to eat. The room was of great size and the bed was very comfortable. We didn't use any other amenities at the hotel but the restaurant did look good, attentive friendly staff what more would you want.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank J P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deepika U, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Vadodra, responded to this review, September 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for taking out the time to review our services and facilities. We are delighted to receive your kind appreciation regarding the rooms and restaurants and are glad that you were impressed by our services. The team takes utmost care and your appreciation for their efforts has been duly conveyed to them.

Once again, thank you for your review. We would deem it a privilege to serve you again.

Best Regards
Deepika Udyan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vadodara hotels
1.2 mi away
Grand Mercure Vadodara Surya Palace
2.2 mi away
Gateway Hotel at Akota Gardens Vadodara
1.5 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Vadodara-Alkapuri
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Royal Orchid Central, Vadodara
1.6 mi away
Welcomhotel Vadodara
Welcomhotel Vadodara
#6 of 65 in Vadodara
417 reviews
1.3 mi away
Eastin Residences Vadodara
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Vadodra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Vadodra

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Vadodra
Address: 1275 Ward No 7, Vadodara 390002, India (Formerly Nidra Hotel Vadodara)
Location: India > Gujarat > Vadodara District > Vadodara
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 65 Hotels in Vadodara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Four Points by Sheraton Vadodra 3.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Vadodra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing