We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rooms are fine - staff & services are not.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Vadodra
Ranked #12 of 65 Hotels in Vadodara
Reviewed February 23, 2013

A group of us stayed here recently as part of a wedding party. We all travelled from London and decided to stay at this hotel based on cost effectiveness and location.
Checking in was a bit bumpy as computers were down at the time which is forgivable.
The room 2 of us were staying in was fine - good size, extra space for an additional bed, overlooked the main road (but couldn't hear the noise from the main road - which is a good thing!).
However, the first problem occurred when we left our room at around 6pm to take a ride through town. We are always cautious about staying in new hotels, so to ensure staff aren't creeping around into our room at times when they shouldn't be, we put a security measure behind the door. When we came back, we immediately knew somebody had been into the room - when we spoke to reception about this, they firstly denied anybody had been in, then thought we were asking for housekeeping to come to our room and then said somebody came to our room to collect our passports. This was all too suspicious. The problem throughout was that when we tried to explain, in English and Gujarati, what the situation was, nobody could understand what were getting at. In the end, we let it go because nothing was missing from the room and everything was locked up.
Communication to staff was an on-going difficulty. We are all Gujarati speaking Londoners and when trying to explain orders to room service or directions for laundry service in English, Hindi or Gujarati, staff simply couldn't understand.
On one occasion, one of our party's clothes were mucked by the pressing service offered by the hotel. However, they did apologise and offer us free pressing for that day.
The breakfast wasn't particularly appetising. On our first night we wanted to order room service at around 2am- there is a whole menu of items that should be available for room service between 11pm-7am, but we were told only sandwiches and french fires could be ordered. This was very misleading.
Whenever we tried to book a cab from the hotel, we were told that there was nothing available. We were once quoted Rs800 for a cab drive 15mins away. Again, disappointed with this.
The location of the hotel is fine - opposite 7 Seas Mall, Dominoes, Subway, McDonalds, cinema etc. It's on a VERY busy road but there are always rickshaws travelling past. Only 10mins from Alka Puri. Most rickshaw drivers won't know the name of the hotel but if you tell them opposite 7 Seas Mall they'll know where.
All in all, not a great experience for me or the wedding party I travelled with.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KhandBapa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deepika U, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Vadodra, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for staying with us and sharing your feedback. It was really delightful to learn that our guest rooms met up to your expectations of hospitality.

The Nidra brand has always been a popular and reliable name that offers comfortable living to the modern guest-on-the-go. It is a strategically located hotel with dedicated staff working diligently each and every day to ensure our guests' experience is second to none. We regret deeply for all the unfortunate events you had to face during your stay at our property. Please be rest assured that the issues highlighted by you would be investigated and addressed sincerely to confirm that there will not be any recurrence in future.

Thank you once again for bringing this matter to our attention. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Vadodara.

Warm regards,
Deepika Udyan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (267)
There are newer reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Vadodra
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

219 - 225 of 267 reviews

Reviewed February 15, 2013

I felt welcome. Employees are very-very friendly. Mr. Khan front desk supervisor gave me tips to find shopping bargains. The hotel is extremely well maintained and located in prime area. Hotel also has great restaurant, I enjoyed my morning complimentary free breakfast and dinner was very enjoyable. Overall very pleased with my stay at this hotel and will highly recommend.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Dan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deepika U, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Vadodra, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Dear Guest,

We thank you for choosing to stay with Nidra Hotel Vadodara during your recent trip. We aim at offering our guests with impeccable services and premium amenities for a wholesome experience. Our hotel offers an easy access to some of the prime locations in Vadodara, making it an ideal accommodation for most of the discerning travelers.

Our multi-cuisine restaurant, Rasa offers a wide range of ethnic and international cuisine and we are glad to know that our dining services were at par with your expectations. Your special acknowledgement for the efforts our staff has been duly conveyed to them. The whole team is looking forward to your next stay with us. We thank you for sharing your opinion on this public platform.

We would deem it a privilege to serve you again.

Best wishes and warmest regards
Deepika Udyan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

It was a nice hotel to stay at Vadodara. Location is very good & is at a walking distance from mall & theater. Gym is also well equipped. Food quality requires slight improvement.Corridor is neat & clean.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
2  Thank Shalinder A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deepika U, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Vadodra, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

Dear Shalinder,

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed staying with us. Nidra Hotel at Vadodara is one of the few business hotels in Vadodara that can be identified as a one-stop solution for every type of accommodation requirement. We are not just close to malls and theatre but also major tourist attractions like Nazarbaug Palace, Laxmi Vilas Palace and Shoolpaneshwar Wildlife Sanctuary.

Our facilities like the gym, conference halls and banquet halls are sure to please any business or leisure guest. We are pleased to learn about your positive comments about the hotel and have made a note of your concerns on our menu. Cleanliness is our priorities, and is uniform fixture in all our hotels. Once again thank you for your feedback. We hope to welcome you again to Nidra Hotel, Vadodara.

Best wishes and warmest regards
Deepika Udyan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

a Great Hotel, with very good Facilities. The Room is Great and maintained in very good condition. The Room service / Cleaning was excellent. The variety in Breakfast Buffet was enormous.

Stayed for 15 days, and had a Great stay. Will surely stay again next time too.

Room Tip: Rooms on South side are Quieter.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Swadesh-Gaurav-Singh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deepika U, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Vadodra, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2013

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing to stay with Nidra Vadodara during your recent trip. We are glad to know that you had a more than pleasant experience with us. It has always been our prime objective to provide our esteemed guests with superlative services and unsurpassed hospitality.

We are glad to know that the hygiene and maintenance of the room was at par with your expectations. Our multi-cuisine restaurant, Rasa, offers a wide range of ethnic and international cuisine to tickle even the sensitive of taste buds.

Once again, we take this opportunity to thank you for boasting our confidence with such positive feedback. We are looking forward for your next stay with us.

Best Regards,
Deepika Udyan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

We stayed in this hotel as we had been booked into it by our friends whose wedding we had attended. If we had the choice we would have preferred to stay in the taj gateway hotel which offers more facilities closer to 4 or 5 star international standard. whilst the nidra is clean and has a reasonable restaurant and staff who try to help you, the rooms are quite small and lacking some things regular international travellers prefer to have - like enough hangers and space to put an average suitcase, hairdryer and some english speaking news channels. Many of the staff do not speak good english and we had some fun and games trying to get our items ironed in the hotel - they were washed and laundered instead of just ironed in the end! The hotel overlooks some very dirty apartment blocks on the back side, on the front side you are overlooking a busy road.
Overall it is not a bad hotel, but it would not be my first choice if I came back to Vadadora.

Room Tip: better to get a room at the front side, the rooms are slightly bigger and you get sunlight.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank julie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deepika U, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Vadodra, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

Dear Julie,

We thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

Our hotel in Vadodara undoubtedly enjoys the benefits of being one of the best options of accommodation in the city due to its strategic location. We have designed our facilities and services to suit the needs of both leisure and business travelers. We stand closer to all the prominent landmarks in Vadodara. In addition to this, we believe in giving our patrons the best dining experience, as with everything else. This is one of the major reasons why this property gathers so many positive reviews. As testified by our former patrons, Nidra Hotel Vadodara is one of the most sought after hotels in the city that offers friendly amenities and impeccable services.

Although, we strive to offer best value for your money at our property, we are disappointed to know that you faced inconvenience during your stay. We have launched a formal investigation in this matter, in order to avoid such occurrences from happening again.

We hope to host you soon, with amended services.

Best wishes and warmest regards
Deepika Udyan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

After a long time there is a refreshing change in the hospitality scene of Baroda. Along with courteous staff, great location there is some of the most delicious food in Baroda with all credit to Anupam Ghost (the chef). Will be glad to visit the place again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NitsPal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deepika U, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Vadodra, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Nidra Hotel Vadodara with your family during your recent trip to the city. We are delighted to receive such kind words of appreciation of your stay on TripAdvisor.

The team strives to offer a comfortable experience to our guests and was happy to have served you. Review like yours motivates the team to serve guests with nothing but the best. Your special appreciation for the Chef has been conveyed and he expresses his gratitude for your kind comments.

Once again, thank you for choosing us. We look forward to serving you again at Nidra Vadodara.

Best wishes and warmest regards
Deepika Udyan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We had a family function organized at one of the halls and loved everything about the service,staff, location and most importantly food. Great Menu suggestions by the chef and very courteous staff. It was an absolute delight and hats off to the management.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ajaypal_1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deepika U, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Vadodra, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2013

Dear Ajay,

We thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. It was a pleasure to serve your family function at our banqueting venue. We are glad that you had a great time in the tastefully decorated hall equipped with contemporary amenities. The team strives to offer comfortable experience to our guests and was happy to have served you. Review like yours motivates the team to serve guests with nothing but the best.

Once again, thank you for choosing us. We look forward to serving you again at Nidra Vadodara.

Best wishes and warmest regards
Deepika Udyan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vadodara hotels
1.2 mi away
Grand Mercure Vadodara Surya Palace
2.2 mi away
Gateway Hotel at Akota Gardens Vadodara
2.8 mi away
Royal Orchid Central, Vadodara
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Vadodara-Alkapuri
1.6 mi away
Welcomhotel Vadodara
Welcomhotel Vadodara
#7 of 65 in Vadodara
429 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ginger Hotel-Vadodara
Ginger Hotel-Vadodara
#4 of 65 in Vadodara
432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Vadodra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Vadodra

Address: 1275 Ward No 7, Vadodara 390002, India (Formerly Nidra Hotel Vadodara)
Location: India > Gujarat > Vadodara District > Vadodara
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 65 Hotels in Vadodara
Price Range: $64 - $79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Four Points by Sheraton Vadodra 3.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Vadodra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing